We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enthusiastic staff”
Review of Karohi Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karohi Haveli
Ranked #50 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 30 November 2007

Sweet pretty place with nice views from someof the rooms and charming staff who;s enthusiasm really made my stay.

All rooms individually decorated and all charming in their way. Lovely lawn out front.

Good place to chill in udaipur

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank sunderam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2007

Really nice hotel, friendly staff.
Tastefully decorated, good location

Stayed: November 2007
Thank Lil73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

We spent 2 nights in Karohi Haveli. The place is brand new - running only a few months. From an asthetic point of view - this is a really pretty spot. Room has beautiful lake views and the roof top 360 degrees view of the area is fabulous. The room itself was spaceious and very well decorated, with nice ornaments and bathroom. The staff was the best part of the experience - the front desk guys Toni, Sherma and Ravi were extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay in Udaipur, the highlight of our India trip. We tried the restaurant of the hotel for lunch and the food was good and quick.
My only issue with the hotel was that there is no Internet or wirless connection in the hotel which I think should be fixed.
During ur stay in Udaipur don's miss the sunset at the Monsoon Palace ( in the hill above Udaipur) and a short trip to Tiger lake which is 30 mts away and is untouched natural beauty.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ilantlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aucune couverture dans la chambre, en demander une, le drap seul n'est pas suffisant, les nuits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elyane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank JCSANTANA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank murielle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bertrand78690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#7 of 166 in Udaipur
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 166 in Udaipur
2,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 166 in Udaipur
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 166 in Udaipur
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 166 in Udaipur
1,393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 166 in Udaipur
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karohi Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karohi Haveli

Address: | Outside Chandpole on lake, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karohi Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Karohi Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karohi Haveli Udaipur
Karohi Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing