We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karohi Haveli
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$496
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
115
198
71
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
198
71
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlake viewcity palaceheritage hotelold cityswimming poolground floorexcellent locationwalking distancelovely roomhotel is situatedsuite roomlaundry servicewindow seatmonsoon palacenice experienceroom service is
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This a Haveli and that is all there is to it in the name of heritage. Located in the old city beside the lake Pichola accessible from Haathi Pol(gate). We drove(awesome roads from Delhi via Jaipur-Ajmer-Beawer-Udaipur) there in November with pre booking for two rooms. We were not given any directions on how to reach and hence got a little lost. Trying to call the hotel numbers on the reservation slips was useless because they were wrong numbers!!!! Even the booking portal(Hotesl.com) provided us with wrong numbers again so we wasted a full hour. We reached with difficulty through very narrow and crowded lanes to find the entry through a passage between two houses just enough to let the swift pass through.Udaipur is busy during winteres so we could only get the ground level rooms in the front. Though the good thing was we did not have to climb stairs! The rooms are fairly spacious scnatily furnished and only have wrought iron furniture which is not at all heritage.The cable did not work in our room and water came in after multiple requests.Room service is SHODDY !! Reception is highly unreceptive in my view. Food is average. Breakfast buffet has very limited choice. SAD:-(. All in all very basic and not value for money but then Udaipur is a beautiful place so the visit was fun. Go to the main attractions and keep 2-3 days with you to really enjoy without getting tired.

Room Tip: Choose a lake facing room on the top floor for best views, eat in the hotel only if you are definitely not going out. Only cars up to innova or less in width can enter the entry passage to the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tabrezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Karohi Haveli is a beautiful historical building in the heart of Udaipur. Splendid architecture and the most awesome view over the lake from the roof top restaurant. Food is very good and tastefully presented. However, hotel service is friendly but inefficient. Also, I didnt get the room I reserved and ended up next to reception, which was seriously noisy. I didnt sleep all night and ended up checking out a day early. If you are a light sleeper, avoid this hotel, as all rooms originate from the courtyard, and face the lake, with noisy traffic. Wifi wasnt working either and internet on the inhouse computer was down too. All over, not the best hotel experience I've had, but the building itself is definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy, but especially the rooms on the ground floor close to reception. Also, note that you may not get the room you requested. I did not.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Our room was on level 3 and was at the front of the hotel overlooking the old town and lake. The room was large and clean but had limited hot water but we managed. The spa and pool were nice but a bit cold in December. The roof top restaurant was used for breakfast and dinner. The morning sunrise view was lovely as was the afternoon sunset. All in all a good choice due to its location and service.

Room Tip: A room with a view over the lake is a must!,
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backhome1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

If you happen to visit Udaipur or for that matter any place in Rajasthan, you should opt for putting up in Havelies rather than in hotels. Now the price that you pay for the facilities and comfort in a haveli is way higher than that of hotels but it shouln't bother you much as you are in the land of kings and queens.
Coming to Karohi haveli in particular, it wasn't that impressive considering the price but its a haveli and thus heritage property which will have a price and it will definitely quench your thirst of staying in a haveli. The total area of the haveli is not big but the rooms are quite spacious. Food is not that great and is advisable to eat outside, though the view from the roof top restaurant is amazing. If you consider overall experience its definitely great.

Room Tip: Take rooms in 2nd and 3rd floor facing the city palace and the Taj property as the view from up there is amazing at night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arijit750260416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, was upgraded on arrival without asking which is a nice start. I found the staff to be very helpful with any queries. Clean room - bathroom - HOT shower. A/C and TV. Nice roof top area with great views to take a meal or just relax and read a book on the swing chair. Provides free unlimited wi fi. Western breakfast was fine, staff are attentive. Has Pool facilites with covered glassed in area with chairs & tables which is good if you wanted to watch kids in the pool. Massage charges are reasonable @ full body INR1000. Excellent location, just across the bridge to all the shops, German bakery etc. Would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: If youu are looking for a quiet night, choose a room away from the staircase to the upper floors as people will be passing up and down to the roof top restaurant. Front / corner facing rooms have the lake view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews