We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karohi Haveli
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
115
198
71
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
198
71
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlake viewcity palaceheritage hotelold cityswimming poolground floorexcellent locationwalking distancelovely roomhotel is situatedsuite roomlaundry servicewindow seatmonsoon palacenice experienceroom service is
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After 12 hours of journey on road from Delhi ,we reached tired ,Exhausted and sleepless in Udaipur .After hunting for a good place to stay ,we managed to find this place -Karohi Haweli. Perfect blend of Heritage with all Mod facilities .Terrace -out of the box ,Lake -side view ,roof top restaurant and a candle light .. Then the rooms ,beside the beds ,there is a lake side bedding with curtains .
M surely gonna come here some day again !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karan_anand_kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

i planned my "2013 Holi fest" at udaipur with my joint family. we all together 8 people booked 3 deluxe rooms in karohi haveli (1st floor) & all i can say if, ignoring few small things, i found this place really amazing & peaceful. it isnt like a 3/4 star hotel yet makes sure you have landed in some historic place & gives a pleasure vacation guarantee !!

anyways, we like the way this haveli is decorated, very simple yet elegant. My family really liked the place, the pool, the cosy environment, the B'ful Rooms & most importantly the Lake View & City Palace View while sitting on window couch. Mine was a corner room facing lake as well as pool & it really made our trip awesome :p

yet, the Bathroom sucks & service was lil slow. also i did not like the B'fst at all.
We celebrated HOLI at our hotel with complimentary snacks & sweets at lobby :)

make sure to visit Ambrai restaurant from dinner, fab food, awesome ambie & soft music to make sure... YOU ARE ENJOYING !

overall 8 out of 10 for this Hotel.
recommended (Y)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajat_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

If you're looking for a moderately priced yet elegantly furnished haveli to stay in Udaipur, Karohi Haveli is the right place.
The pool area and the veranda are beautifully decorated with antiques.
The only drawback is the absence of an actual view of the lake from any of the rooms. The breakfast included all the regulars for a small buffet setting.
However, would recommend venturing out to near by eateries for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: choose a room with lake view, however no room has a frontal view of the lake, all are corner views
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruchikajohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Due to a mix up between the UK and India the Jagat Niswas Hotel which we should have been in had only booked us into standard rooms and not Lake Side ones so we decided to move to this Hotel instead as it had Lake views. What a mistake, We would have been better in in a standard room at the other Hotel than this one.

Reading the reviews already written it would appear to be 2 completely different Hotels but unfortunately for us were the same. We stayed in March and I am writing this in May so maybe our experience and complaints spurred them into dealing with the issues.. It had only just become a Heritage Hotel so maybe a clean up and sort out was on the cards!

When we arrived we had to walk some way from the main road to the entrance as the minibus could not get through the small gap up the drive way. We saw a lawned area with tables and chairs. We then walked into the reception and doubts started to creep in straight away. The courtyard was covered in dead leaves and the glass which fronted the pool was dirty. Bare wires were showing behind the reception and we knew this was not the place for us. We stated our doubts at this point. We were taken to our rooms and both us and our friends were very unhappy with the state of them both. The room was cleanish but the shower/bathrooms were a disgrace. The shower curtain was black all round the bottom.

The view to the lake was over a corrugated roof and a water storage tank. You could see the lake where it overlooks the steps where all the washing is done. Bare in mind these rooms were on the first floor and we were told the best in the hotel. Hate to think what the other were like,

We told the rep we would not stay in this Hotel and the holiday company executive Mr Singh was called. When he arrived he was very helpful. He understood straight away that having come from a Palace to this was not going to happen. He made many phone calls but there was not a room to be had that night due to a huge wedding and all the rooms in the area had been reserved so we had no option but to stay here one night.

When my friend went back into her room she came out and asked Mr Singh to look at the bathroom. The bath was an old pink plastic one. It was so old the plastic had diminished in some areas and the bath had big brown spots all over it. The grout around the top of it was green with mould. She and her Husband were moved to another room similar to ours. The shower curtains in both rooms were changed to slightly cleaners one's. The beds were so short my Husbands feet stuck through the bars at the end and mine was up again it.

We looked at the swimming pool and who ever swam in it was a very brave person never mind sit around it.

Breakfast was not good with ready cooked grey omelettes, under cooked sausages, cold coffee etc.

We left as soon as we could the following day and in a way it was good this had happened to us because Mr Singh moved us to the the Hotel Udai Kothi which was fantastic. We were given complimentary dinner as a small compensation for the mix up with our booking at the Jagat Niswas Hotel. This is the hotel where Judy Dench drinks the Gin and tonic on the roof terrace thinking it was water!! See film Best Marigold Hotel. The meals was one of the best of the whole holiday and we were all really disappointed we did not stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We got booked on this hotel by our good friend Deepak Sharma, you can get in lost in the maze of the small alleyways finding this hotel but once you do you would be surprised how quaint this heritage hotel is, Rooms were very nice overlooking the lake and the garden, as well as the rooftop restaurant where we drank kingfishers overlooking the sunset, it was amazing. Great for friends and families. Good bang for the buck as well! highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krister b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews