We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karohi Haveli...A Heritage Hotel”
Review of Karohi Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karohi Haveli
Ranked #50 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A mid size Heritage hotel on lake Pichola. Rooms are wonderful specially lake view rooms. A roof top restaurant. Staffs are cordial and helpful.Manager is hospitable and the areas of improvement is breakfast and F&B service.
Had a nice time with family. All the best to the Karohi Haveli team and Mgmt.

Room Tip: # 303... with Good View and space. Room with large bathroom attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeebdebnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The best thing about the hotel is it's location!
It is located on the lake Pichola, with most tourist attractions within walkable distance.

The lake view rooms have a gorgeous view of the lake and the city palace. The only small issue was when the hotel refused to make fresh hot omelettes for breakfast. It's not a fancy hotel but definitely value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereigoagain54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location with lake facing rooms. Affordable, clean & very pretty decor. 5 mins walk to city palace or boat pick up. Can view city palace & lake palace from the rooms. Good service. They dont over charge (exactly as much as prepaid taxi at airport) on airport pick up & drop.

Would recommend stay in Karohi Haveli but step out to taste local cuisine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooja_Adiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in this Haveli which was booked for us when Amet Haveli double booked and couldn't accommodate us. It's not easy to find accommodation for 2 adults and 3 children but this hotel was very helpful. The staff were fantastic, the rooms great for families and the food was so good that we ate at the hotel rooftop restaurant every night. The manager was fantastic. He made sure that we had fresh pancakes every morning for breakfast, helped us out with day trips and sight seeing and even allowed the kids to name the 2 turtles in the courtyard! We were supposed to go back to the Amet Haveli after one night at the Karohi but decided to stay at the Karohi as it was much cheaper, closer to everything and so much more hospitable and the views were just as good.

Room Tip: Room with a lake view is a must but I think they may all have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Yes we have stayed there before that's why we went back again and they remember us .
Yes we will stay there again @ again
They made so welcome and early morning before we was leaving they turned up coffee , which was a surpic cause breakfast don't start till 7

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Joemac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

just an average hotel, cleanliness of room is just an average, some of deluxe rooms have good location of lake and city palace, Restaurant is in roof top location is very good but the food quality is very bad lack of staff very few items in the breakfast

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms Lake facing is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tushar_sapariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Its an amazing experience to live in a Haveli like Karohi , Centrally located , nice view of Lake , very helping/friendly staff.
I took a room facing to lake its amazing view , and spent my sunrise and sunset on the roof top restaurant watching the amazing natural beauty. Surely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a Royal expereince.
Roome interiros was excellent like a old royal room

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake Facing room where you can see the lake , especially in night it looks amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singhsameer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#7 of 167 in Udaipur
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 167 in Udaipur
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 167 in Udaipur
1,405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amar Kothi
Hotel Amar Kothi
#56 of 167 in Udaipur
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karohi Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karohi Haveli

Address: | Outside Chandpole on lake, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £46 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karohi Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Karohi Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karohi Haveli Udaipur
Karohi Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing