We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$511
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aashiya Haveli(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
333
246
127
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
246
127
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice propertylush green lawnspremier roommain citymaintained propertyrooms are bigbreakfast spreadfront officenice place to stayrestaurant staffrailway stationfood qualitybreakfast and dinnera wonderful stayspecial thankscourteous staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very nice hotel and staff is very friendly. The hotel can call for transport and the rates are quite competitive. Food is also quite good. Just need some reminding for services but overall no problem.

Room Tip: Contact the hotels directly.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RishabhDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Rajputana, Udaipur and giving us opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest. I have conveyed your gracious comment to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We yet again thank you for your for sharing such fantastic review with the Tripadvisor and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This Place is hidden in a local area and good to come to peace after visiting things in Udaipur. Local and international tourists seem to come here.

Quality of rooms seems to be improving still (and you have to ask yourself about how hot water and the Internet works) but service was friendly and the pool is nice. The setting is great and I would suggest they put up more rocking chairs and umbrellas for people to enjoy it. Bring some toys for small kids.

Room Tip: Try the new section on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rajputana - a juSTa Resort during your visit to Udaipur. We are extremely glad to have had the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest.

Your feedback with regards to Toys for kids and arrangement of chairs & umbrella is noted. We assure you that your feedback will be treated with utmost priority and discussed with concerned personnel.

Your appreciation of our hotel and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. At juSTa, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

The room AC was leaking, There were no towels in bathroom, even the bathroom basin was leaking.
At reception the floor was wet due to AC leaking.
Fountains wires were naked and were electric hazards.
There was lot of debris in the compound area.
So if u r looking door A pleasant stay then this hotel is not for u.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JitendraThori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing juSTa for your stay in the month of July. Please accept our profound apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay in our resort. It was rather unfortunate you had to be at the receiving end of it.

We have taken up your feedback on a serious note and rectified the concerns highlighted by you. We at juSTa look at every feedback as an opportunity to go the extra mile and serve every guest with highest quality of service. Thank you once again for bringing to our notice the areas of concern and also for helping us to introspect where we had missed out.

On behalf of our team, we look forward for the opportunity to host you once again and serve you to exceed your expectation.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were in for a pleasant surprise when we reached the Rajputana on our trip to Udaipur with my brother's family. The setting and the ambient of the place was perfect. The rooms allotted to us were superb. Housekeeping and room facilities were excellent. It's away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The kids just loved the pool facilities ! The hotel staff were superb. They arranged pickup for us at the odd timing of 3:30 am. Booking and checkouts were very prompt and fast. The breakfast and dining facilities were of top quality. I would also mention the friendliness and pleasant mannered restaurant staff who made us feel at home. In short, absolutely great value for money, the perfect vacation spot. I would surely recommend the Rajputana - a justA resort to everyone for their Udaipur getaway.

Room Tip: I recommend room 3001 for a good view of the pool and with two window beds.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasM_ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

My team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments about our resort, service and the product. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our resort to be "perfect" and we were able to exceed your expectation on all the aspects. We are extremely glad to be given the opportunity to serve you and your family during your visit to Udaipur.

Your appreciation of our hotel and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. It is our constant endeavor to provide highest quality of service to every guest and to make them leave like ambassador.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Read all the reviews and finding out regd. renovations, decided to try the hotel along with their Lake Palace, Nahargarh also. Good, well renovated rooms and restaurant. Pool and lawns was a great attraction for kids. Resort has 2 parts, hence one can find a 'relaxing' spot away from the bustle.

Overall clean, attentive and friendly service. Food was good too, we all over ate with friendly recommendations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaideep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to write such fantastic review about our resort and share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

It is heartwarming to know that you have had a "Great Vacation with family at Rajputana". Our team members are glad to note that their efforts to provide you and your family with highest quality of service has been recognized and appreciated. The team is tremendously inspired.

All of us at juSTa thank you once again for your gracious compliments of our product and service and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews