We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Peaceful and a perfect stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Simply very beautiful... I had visited in on 3rd Oct 2013 for 2 night stay with my husband and found this place to be so good, the best part was the swiss tent, was very cozy and totally outstanding concept and even the garden area was wow.... superb experience overall.

The location is a bit isolated from the city but then still its worth it, you have to travel a bit for sightseeing etc, but then the staff is very helpful and friendly. In Reservation i had spoken to hansa for the bookings and she was quite friendly and helpful, even the manager Mr. Brijesh was at his best very polite and friendly,they made our stay so amazing.It was my bday and they decorated our room beautifully with candles and flowers with a yummy cake they made it very special.

Their bar menu need to be upgraded with more drinks and they also need some indoor activities and also a good spa corner, they current one was not very impressive.

I loved UDAIPUR and rajputana- justa resort made it a magnificent experience to be there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LubnaShaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a superb property and it re-confirms to me the fact that staying with Just is hassle free.Though a little away from the sights & sounds of the tourist attractions of Udaipur,it worth the stay.Recommend you book your stay by calling them directly and letting them know your time of arrival they send in a cab to the airport to pick you up with just over a little 700-800 bucks.They ensure the stay is peaceful and without any hassles.

They should definitely work on their bar menu :) . Recommend you buy your own drinks from outside.The staff were friendly & very responsive ,prompt room service .

The pool was amazing i did get a clean pair of trunks from the front desk when i had asked for.

Make sure you make arrangements for transport back to the hotel if you are coming in a little late beyond from the City Palace or bagore-ki-Haweli sight seeing, the auto guy could jack up the prices and be rude to you.Do not pay more than 80-100.You could call the front desk and they would be more than happy to direct that auto fellows back to the hotel.

I did enjoy the stay .A prefect Justa Holiday i would say.Thank you Stephen (Bangalore team) from the Justa Team for making us comfortable during the entire trip. :))

Thank you Melvin (Bangalore-Sales Team) for giving me a damn good package even though we have a corporate relationship with you guys.

Thanks Rajputana team for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeshwanth_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Simply Superbbb.... Complete Peace Of Mind..

We went there for a 2 night stay and loved every moment of it..

We arrived by an early morning train, although the usual checkin time is 12 noon, they happily accommodated us soon after the large group of foreigners left..

It's a large nicely maintained property with a couple of lawns, topped with a large and clean swimming pool. We had a good time there.. The lawn with the big fountain, lotus's and a stage made up in royal style in th background gives a perfect view.

There's a spa too, which we didn't find very convincing, so didn't use the service.

There's so much peace around, that until you see people at the breakfast table, you can't imagine the number of people staying around.

As for breakfast buffet... Quality and variety were both really good..

Our's was a deluxe room, nicely done with modern amenities and traditional furnishings.. Luxury with a traditional touch..

Staff really knows how to do good hospitality. The guys at reception, were very helpful and friendly. They helped us with the tourist spots and even called us up after we left to inform about another interesting place which they got to know. Room Service was very prompt too..

The resort is not very far from railway station.. 2-3 KMs and just 60 bucks by auto.. Its nestled around a small colony called Savina.. It's on the other side of city, away from all the tourist places, but still is not more than 4-5 KM from city center.. The maximum we paid was Rs 80 by auto from Main Market, that too at 10 PM, which is a little late by the city standards..

Didn't use the fitness center, so no reviews on it..

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms only.. Not much diff with Premier rooms except the view.. Deluxe room has a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I had booked this hotel for a stay for 3 nights from 03.11.2013 to 06.11.2013 for 2 rooms. The hotel was confirmed via M/s Cleartrip and i had sent the confirmation voucher to the hotel also for reconfirmation but did not received any response. On reaching the hotel after a tiring drive of 8 hours i was told that they have not received any confirmation. I insisted for checking their mails and my mail was very much present there. Than the hotel started saying that they had sent a mail to M/s Cleartrip stating that the hotel was fully booked on the given dates. However this mail was not sent to me.... for reasons best known to the hotel. On my insistence that i will not budge from the hotel, the front desk Manager (Mr Brijesh Kumar) helped in accommodating us in a separate hotel.

The whole incident has left a very bad taste. The response of the hotel for pre-confirmed booking also was very unprofessional. However, i appreciate the help provided by their front desk Manager for arranging my hotel booking in a separate hotel and also coming with us for sorting out any problems. Thanks for the same.

My advice to the hotel management is to please be transparent in your transactions and if any issues are there please inform the guests who have paid full money online in advance.

Sandeep Kohli

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iocl_sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

You go to Rajputana and you feel like you are in a different place.
There is peace, tranquility and a lot of greenery.
I loved their palatial rooms, the new rooms they built and also their tents. We stayed in the new rooms and we were there for like 2 nights. The food is really tasty and the service is a little slow but you can make do with as it is a holiday destination.
Also, I recommend a swimming pool session as the pool area is beautiful :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hetal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in a Swiss tent at Rajputana which was surprisingly spacious and very comfortable. Downside was the bathroom and old fixtures throughout. Taps were loose, light switches were broken, etc. I was unimpressed with pre-arrival service as had to email and call several times to get them to confirm my booking and arrange an airport pick up. Service when we arrived was good, however. The grounds of the hotel are very nice and the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Swiss tents are spacious and novel but in need of some upgrading
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovechildIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When you enter the Resort, it looks so grand & beautiful. The lawn, tents, swimming pool and its surroundings is good, you can also enjoy spa over there. Rooms are good, clean and specious but bed sheet, pillows and furniture seems to be very old. In the Suit, there is a deck for view; we can use it as an extra bed. Only the problem comes when, we try to open curtains of deck, the hangers for curtains were broken, so you can’t keep it open and enjoy the beauty of your room. Bathroom was specious with a big wardrobe and big tub like small pool…but hot water comes only after leaving the tap open in full flow for five to ten minutes, till that tub was full of cold water, so you can’t feel the warmth of water. Bathroom accessories need maintenance.
Not much satisfied with food, it was good but not great and a little costly, service was a bit slow. . Buffet breakfast was poor. Food quality needs improvement. Room service was good; the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed there for 2 nights, there were rainy days, and they provide us dryer as per our request in few minutes. People at the reception are very courteous. They hear you carefully and try to solve your problems, also ask for your suggestions.
The hotel is located far away from the lake, so you must take auto or taxi. The cost of auto from hotel to city palace is about 150 to 200 Rupees.
It’s very huge 4 star property but a little expensive for the service….Need maintenance!!!!
The experience was OK but not WOW!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
361 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,302 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
711 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
4.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort

Address: | Sector-11, Hiran Magri, Near Savina Math, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £39 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Math Savina, 10 minutes from the city center, the 46 room Rajputana Resort with its large and spacious rooms is set in against the backdrop of Aravallis amidst lush green lawns and water bodies soothing the senses of a tired traveler. The resort houses an All Day Restaurant with an Alfresco dining, a Bar by the Pool Garden and a ‘Winter Grill by the Poolside’. A Conference Hall and a swimming pool make it an ideal choice for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajputana Hotel Udaipur
Rajputana Resort Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing