We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rajputana. .a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Ranked #29 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed in the beautiful cottage at Rajputana. .it was a very comfortable stay and the hospitality is worth mentioning. The children enjoyed the huge tub (like a mini swimming pool) in the bathroom. .the staff was extremely courteous and the food was simply outstanding. .we had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

How do you start to describe this hotel? From the first point of entry at reception you are greeted by friendly and helpful staff in a magnificent hotel. The grounds are truly spectacular - great pool.

There is nothing here that you wouldnt like

Just beautiful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlhAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

stayed here with family for 3 days in 1st week of mar'14

pros:
large lawns, excellent for families with kids, lots of space to play.
the in room service took care of most of the demands.
premier rooms are very good, clean.
punjabi food in restaurant is good.

cons:
breakfast desifnitely needs to improve
wi fi is slow
not near to the local markets, etc, for those who want to wander. though rickshaws are easily available if you ask the front desk.

Room Tip: choose premier rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here for one night. One of the good places to stay at Udaipur. It is located on the outskirts of Udaipur and a bit far from the airport. Notwithstanding this I found this place to be quite nice. My experience of staying at other hotels in Udaipur has not been very good primarily due to the fact that it is a tourist place frequented mostly by foreigners and most hotels provide preferential treatment to them compared to Indians. Luckily I did not find this problem here.

We checked in around lunch time and our rooms were not yet ready and so the staff suggested we have lunch in the mean while. We were the only people for lunch and the service though a bit slow was good. Food preparation was reasonably good but for the fact that it was spicy despite clear instructions.

The place is well spread out with a nice swimming pool and gardens. Rooms were well furnished with all the usual amenities available. Nice King size bed and good linen. Rooms were spacious and neat. House keeping staff are efficient and responsive. The only problem was the constant loud movement of the staff in the corridors. Lack of padding or carpets magnifies the sound of shoes and is a source of irritation.

Dinner at the restaurant was a busy affair with all the tourists having returned. Service during dinner was good and so was the food. I found the staff well trained and well behaved. I was not very happy with the breakfast as it lacked variety and the menu was a bit limited.

Overall a nice stay. A word about Mr Brijesh at the front Office. He is a friendly person and takes good care of the guests. It was nice interacting with him and I got to know a bit more about the other properties of the group. Given a chance I would like to come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had 2 nights here whilst visiting Udaipur. We had a driver so its location out of town was not an issue. The surroundings, design and gardens were very nice and expansive. Easy here to relax after visiting the city. Sitting on the lawn is so peaceful. Our room was smallish but very comfortable and bathroom just fine. The restaurant and reception staff were very polite and helpful when we asked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_and_RBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Huge proprety very clean beaitifull rooms perfect service we wore 6 of ous and all of us liked it very much we met Mr. Birjesh at the recption he is amaizing and very professional he helped a lot , also Mr. Ganpat veru friendly smily

i would say if yhou hesitate just go

Room Tip: Hotel which makes you feeling relaxed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prince I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The building is a new building I think - but in a traditional style. Obviously quite a bit has been spent on the decor - but there could be more facilities.
There was no safe in the room, no towel rail in the bathroom and no hairdryer. For this level of style/charges one could reasonably expect all three.
The hot water is turned off every afternoon so beware if you plan to freshen up with a shower before going out in the evening.
We all found the reception staff diffident - too many of them at the front desk all with the ability to pretend you are not there. Waiting staff pleasant and breakfasts and supper good. Room staff pleasant and efficient, and the rooms clean. Very comfortable bed.
Be aware that it is a way out of town - but staff will phone for a tuk tuk and they charge so little that it does not really matter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silk Road Trave... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
3.2 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
452 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
731 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,359 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort

Address: | Sector-11, Hiran Magri, Near Savina Math, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £55 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Math Savina, 10 minutes from the city center, the 46 room Rajputana Resort with its large and spacious rooms is set in against the backdrop of Aravallis amidst lush green lawns and water bodies soothing the senses of a tired traveler. The resort houses an All Day Restaurant with an Alfresco dining, a Bar by the Pool Garden and a ‘Winter Grill by the Poolside’. A Conference Hall and a swimming pool make it an ideal choice for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajputana Hotel Udaipur
Rajputana Resort Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing