We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderfully surprised”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My recent trip to udaipur, i book this resort off the internet. I was very skeptical of what was being promised and what will i really get. Pictures on the internet looked good but will it live it up to its depiction. And it did!!! The place is as beautiful as it looks on the website. Well managed palatial gardens, refreshingly simple and royal in the architecture and comfortable rooms. I stayed in deluxe rooms and it was worth the money i paid. Food is decently good - buffet & a-la-carte. While it doesnt promise a luxury five-star experience, it is value for money. The service at the restaurant leaves a gaping hole in the otherwise beautiful experience. Slow service at restaurant and inattentive service team.

Room Tip: Swiss tents also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teenakhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Our team joins me in thanking for your gracious comments about our hotel and Staff members. We are honored to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the parameters during you stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note you liked the hotels Amenities, quality of food served and also comfort provided by our team. Your appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to every guest.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
Service Standard – Your feedback is taken up on a serious note and discussed with concerned department to focus on improvising the efficiency level in serving the same and if there is an delay to inform the guest about the same. This will be included in their training sessions

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    197
    108
    35
    18
See reviews for
277
140
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visited this resort recently and find the place excellent. I stayed in deluxe room with family and booked directly with hotel. (it was a better deal then available online)
What I liked -
Area is lush green and gives a pleasure in hot summer.
Staff is very helpful; I reached there early in the morning but it was smooth check in process.
Pool, Rooms & Restaurants are good; services are good class. Rooms are neat and clean.
Food was awesome (Veg-Dinner buffet)
Problem I Faced:
1. AC was not working properly; hotel staff was prompt to change the room in night. But the other room AC was also poor.
2. They could not arrange the extra bed in the room we shifted for night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Makar2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Our team joins me in thanking for your gracious comments about our hotel and Staff members. We are honored to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the parameters during you stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note you liked the hotels Amenities, quality of food served and also comfort provided by our team. Your appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to every guest.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel have a very nice landscape, room service are good, staff are co-operative. good for family picnic. children enjoyed in swimming pool. only thing was missing is need more outdoor games, i.e. table tennis, basket ball etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to write such kind and positive review about product and service. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, the amenities and the service provided by our team members.

Our team members are tremendously motivated as their efforts are so well appreciated and recognized.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and On behalf of the team, we look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our Hotels & Resorts in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

no proper service for bath i have call more than 5 times for hot water in the evening aswel in the morning but no proper response and also for the breakfast they didnt inform us the timings of breakfast and when i called they said its close now on 10.23. i called on desk they say its open upto 10.30 and the room service guys says its close on 10 i am confuse how i can decide if they dont know the proper timings so please make sure for hot water and breakfast for others customer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pritesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

It is appreciation such as yours that motivates them to go extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to all the guests. On behalf of our team at jüSTa, we look forward for the opportunity to host you at our Hotels & Resorts across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharuch, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

well i went to this resort in june
the resort offers three kind of rooms to stay
1st is known as premier - they are too big with different sections
2nd is known as deluxe room - we stayed in this and if you want best rooms without spending too much go for them - despite the hot summer the a.c. worked great and it was really cool
3rd is known as swiss tents - they are rooms which will give u the feel of tents they are facing garden - they have bathtub
there s spa facility and swimming pool too in the resort
the staff was very helpful and humble
they always had a smile on their face
the housekeeping was awesome
the buffets was great too many varieties in breakfast as well as dinner
and the taste was really great - very few hotels and resort are good at taste - you will like most of the food - u may not like few items but every one has their own choice of taste
its a little bit away from city but they have great contact with autos and cabs they will come within few mins
they came to know from our feedback form that it was our anniversary
so they gave us a great surprise of cake
you will meet mr. bhagwati in restaurant and he is really great he will take care of every single need of yours
he will happily alter the food items as per your taste if necessary but he will make sure that your dining experience is the best under his supervision

Room Tip: go blindly for deluxe rooms i have seen others you will love deluxe rooms and go for the rooms 2001...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate and thank you for sparing your time to share your thoughts about our hotel and services through Tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to note you felt the location to be convenient. We are also glad that you liked the service extended by our team.

We have conveyed your appreciation to all our staff members especially to Mr. Bhagwati who are extremely motivated as their efforts to make your stay a comfortable on has been achieved and so well appreciated.

On behalf our team, we yet again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our stay was horrible at this place. Maybe it was just the room but we had tons of problems:

Avoid the Swiss Tent rooms at all costs. These rooms are located outdoors and the sewage pipes is right next to them as well as the septic tank. The septic tank was partially ajar and the pipes seem to have a leak and this caused our room to smell really bad. When we complained, they first sent a person to fix it by spraying with an air freshener... Needless to say, after 3 minutes, the smell was back. When they sent a second person, the person claimed that he doesn't smell anything, insisting that the room was fine. We were irate, so we demanded a new room which smelled a bit better but outside you can still smell the sewage.

Next, the bathroom is exposed to the outer air (not A/C) and has mosquitoes. There wasn't enough toilet paper in it and you can smell the sewage from the bathroom drains. Flush doesn't work properly and we needed to use the bucket provided to flush the toilet. There is no heated water which is fine in the day because the sun heats the water but during the early morning... it was very lukewarm.

There are 2 lizards in the room which the hotel staff brushed off as normal since we are staying at a "tent". The lizard hid somewhere in the tent folds and the staff said to call them if they show up again.

Then there are the minor things that irk you that just contributed to a really horrible stay. For instance, the phone is broken so we can't even talk to the front desk properly. Then the internet keeps disconnecting. For breakfast, there was no non-veg options and their pastries are stale.

The only nice thing I find about this place is the manicured lawns and gardens.

We are really glad we left after one night.

Room Tip: Do not get the Swiss tent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our two rooms at this hotel in Udaipur overlooking the swimming pool were just perfect with a luxurious feel to them from the superb selection of furnishings to the fresh fruit awaiting us on the table.The rooms were immaculately clean as was the bathroom with all the accompanying toiletries. The breakfast buffet had a great variety while the staff was always very attentive to every need. All in all the standards maintained throughout the hotel from the sprawling lawns to the housekeeping were of a very high standard and I would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel in Udaipur.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokchadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read such kind and encouraging words about our hotel. We thank you so much for choosing jüSTa and giving us opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We believe in providing best quality of service to every guest and take care of their needs and requirements.

Our team member joins me in thanking you for your recognition and appreciation. On behalf of our team, we once again thank you and look forward to be able to host you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#21 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#25 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort

Property: juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Address: | Sector-11, Hiran Magri, Near Savina Math, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Math Savina, 10 minutes from the city center, the 46 room Rajputana Resort with its large and spacious rooms is set in against the backdrop of Aravallis amidst lush green lawns and water bodies soothing the senses of a tired traveler. The resort houses an All Day Restaurant with an Alfresco dining, a Bar by the Pool Garden and a ‘Winter Grill by the Poolside’. A Conference Hall and a swimming pool make it an ideal choice for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajputana Hotel Udaipur
Rajputana Resort Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing