We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real resort with nature's feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Beawar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real resort with nature's feel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent place to relax...huge property,lush green gardens ,long trees ,lot of varieties of birds , good swimming pool , quick services & we'll maintained place.food quality was very good & room was spacious & with good view ,toilet was bit old & need refurbishing . Above all with very reasonable price. The moment we entered the place it was feel good from inside .really enjoyed every minute of stay .

Room Tip: Try huts( tents).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deetee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We are honored to note that you liked our resort, swimming pool, lawn area and most of all the service provided by our Staff members.

With regards to bathroom fixtures, we have noted your feedback and assure you that the same will be taken up on a serious note and actioned

It is appreciation such as yours that motivates them to go extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to all the guests. On behalf of our team at jüSTa, we look forward for the opportunity to host you at our Hotels & Resorts across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    197
    108
    35
    18
See reviews for
277
140
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Resort got excellent landscaping and very well maintained garden. We booked two Premier rooms, rooms are nice and spacious with good interior. Things which can be better firstly bathrooms are not up to the mark e.g. bathroom fittings, no bath tubs even in premier rooms and above all NO RUNNING HOT WATER which cannot be acceptable in 4star category resort. No minibar / fridge in the premier rooms although it is available in deluxe rooms. Jarokha in the room with garden view was awesome. Resort is very neat and clean, good food quality, staff is well mannered and helpful, superb swimming pool. It is a huge property nice and quite as it looks in the photos over the internet. Reception staff was good and helpful specially employee called Monika. Overall resort was wonderful and strongly recommended. If you visiting Udaipur then this is the resort where you'll get best value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Siddharth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you and noted down the feedback provided.
Bathroom, Hot Water & Minibar – There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have taken down your feedback on a serious note & has been shared & discussed with the concerned departments. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

We have shared your feedback with all our staff members (Especially to Ms. Monika) and we once again thank you for your feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A wedding in Udaipur and that too my wife’s best friend, so I couldn’t avoid ;-). Fortunately I could manage 2 things with one trip! And hence decided to grab the opportunity with open arms.
I had read about the reviews of Justa Rajputana Resort and booked it instantly on seeing their website. Kept my fingers crossed and was hoping it delivered on what expectations I had set and they had promised.
A typical modern business / executive hotel is definitely not what you want when you take a vacation to such places with rich history. But yes you would be pleasantly surprised with this beautifully landscaped resort when you get to this place. Looks like a palace admist of greens. Spacious rooms with all modern facilities. Although in terms of location it is distant from Airport & accessibility to city is just fair.
We reached the Resort at about 8:00 am in the morning and were welcomed at the reception. The staff at the reception (Monica) helped us with the check-in formalities which were completed before we could finish our welcome drink.
We had bravely chosen a Swiss Tent despite a couple of negative reviews for the same. It was just rightly placed in between the palatial resort & restaurant. It also had a huge bath-tub. The Resort is spread over a large area and has ample space which make it romantic & peaceful areas that make the vacation truly relaxing and memorable.
The pool is well maintained and the greens around well-trimmed to give it a luxury hotel look.
The restaurant has a variety of cuisine to choose from. It is reasonable on pockets and good at taste. However the breakfast seems a limited spread and is average considering the pricey tag on it..
The Staff on request also helped us in arranging transport for our sightseeing & also. They are extremely prompt and helpful.

I’ve rated the Resort based on my experience :

Staff Hospitality & Promptness:4/5
Restaurant/Food: 3/5
Overall Experience:4/5

Room Tip: One should try the Swiss Tent alteast for 1 day. Considering the unique experience :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank avid_traveller_ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you and noted down the feedback provided.
Breakfast Varieties – This is another area where we are working to bring about positive changes. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

We have shared your feedback with all our staff members and we once again thank you for your feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good place to stay. Nice airconditioned Cottages, different types of rooms. We really enjoyed our stay here. Though registration was bit slow and took more time but otherwise it was quite enjoyable. Food is good and nice hospitality. I don't know why there is no fridge in all rooms. They don't provide free Wi-Fi.......Nice swimming pool but timings restricted from 7 am to 7 pm only.

One would definitely enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannoj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Our team joins me in thanking for your gracious comments about our hotel and Staff members. We are honored to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the parameters during you stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note you liked the hotels Amenities, quality of food served and also comfort provided by our team. Your appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to every guest.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
Internet – At all our Hotels & Resorts we attempt to give uninterrupted internet service to our guests for which we bare a cost it is only Nominal fee that is charged to our guest. However we have noted your feedback.

We have noted your feedback with regards to fridge in all the rooms & swimming pool timings on a serious note & shared it with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently visited Udaipur for a vacation and stayed at Rajputana resorts. The resort is as beautiful as it seems in the pictures online! The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was courteous and room service was also very satisfying. The resort also offers various leisure activities like badminton, swimming etc. The food was decently tasty. Overall my stay was very satisfactory. I will highly recommend it to everyone as it is value for money.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Premier room. It had traditional decor and was really pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pragya90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Our team joins me in thanking for your gracious comments about our hotel and Staff members. We are honored to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the parameters during you stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note you liked the hotels Amenities, quality of food served and also comfort provided by our team. Your appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to every guest

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My recent trip to udaipur, i book this resort off the internet. I was very skeptical of what was being promised and what will i really get. Pictures on the internet looked good but will it live it up to its depiction. And it did!!! The place is as beautiful as it looks on the website. Well managed palatial gardens, refreshingly simple and royal in the architecture and comfortable rooms. I stayed in deluxe rooms and it was worth the money i paid. Food is decently good - buffet & a-la-carte. While it doesnt promise a luxury five-star experience, it is value for money. The service at the restaurant leaves a gaping hole in the otherwise beautiful experience. Slow service at restaurant and inattentive service team.

Room Tip: Swiss tents also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teenakhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Our team joins me in thanking for your gracious comments about our hotel and Staff members. We are honored to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the parameters during you stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note you liked the hotels Amenities, quality of food served and also comfort provided by our team. Your appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to every guest.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
Service Standard – Your feedback is taken up on a serious note and discussed with concerned department to focus on improvising the efficiency level in serving the same and if there is an delay to inform the guest about the same. This will be included in their training sessions

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visited this resort recently and find the place excellent. I stayed in deluxe room with family and booked directly with hotel. (it was a better deal then available online)
What I liked -
Area is lush green and gives a pleasure in hot summer.
Staff is very helpful; I reached there early in the morning but it was smooth check in process.
Pool, Rooms & Restaurants are good; services are good class. Rooms are neat and clean.
Food was awesome (Veg-Dinner buffet)
Problem I Faced:
1. AC was not working properly; hotel staff was prompt to change the room in night. But the other room AC was also poor.
2. They could not arrange the extra bed in the room we shifted for night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Makar2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Our team joins me in thanking for your gracious comments about our hotel and Staff members. We are honored to note that we were able to live up to your expectation on all the parameters during you stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note you liked the hotels Amenities, quality of food served and also comfort provided by our team. Your appreciation plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful experience to every guest.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.4 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#21 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#23 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort

Property: juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Address: | Sector-11, Hiran Magri, Near Savina Math, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Math Savina, 10 minutes from the city center, the 46 room Rajputana Resort with its large and spacious rooms is set in against the backdrop of Aravallis amidst lush green lawns and water bodies soothing the senses of a tired traveler. The resort houses an All Day Restaurant with an Alfresco dining, a Bar by the Pool Garden and a ‘Winter Grill by the Poolside’. A Conference Hall and a swimming pool make it an ideal choice for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajputana Hotel Udaipur
Rajputana Resort Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing