We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely property & staff - not well managed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely property & staff - not well managed”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a lovely property though may be difficult to locate on your own. Very well spread out, comfortable large rooms and extremely courteous and hospitable staff. Food was good as well - we had dinner and breakfast. Its a very good deal for the price. The bad taste in the mouth were a couple of points like hot water is available only in the morning and they charge dearly for internet and per phone/computer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GautamMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such we were able to rectify and resolve on those points.
Hot Water - We have taken your feedback on a serious note with the concerned departments.
Internet – At all our Hotels & Resorts we attempt to give uninterrupted internet service to our guests for which we bare a cost it is only Nominal fee that is charged to our guest. However we have noted your feedback.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    197
    108
    35
    18
See reviews for
277
140
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Resort was in a location where resorts should not be built ( my opinion ). Our GPS could not find it, got lost took a lot of time to find it. Rooms were outdated, shower drain was not working had to call room service to get it unclogged. Hot water was not enough for all members to take shower.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Traveler_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor which is indeed very important for us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments.

The points highlighted by you are very important. There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have intensified the training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behavior and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. We would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

We take this opportunity to thank you once again for your feedback which plays a vital role in encouraging our team members. On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

If you're planning for udaipur and don't want to spend huge amounts in luxurious 5stars this is the place to be. It is a comfortable distance and they gave us transport options. Resort is excellent a very nice property, neatly managed. It is exactly same as they show you in pics. Rooms are quite spacious with all basic features. Specially loved the window attached bedding. Food is good and in variety. Staff is courteous n helpful.
Plz allow terrace usage it would be great.
Overall we very much enjoyed the stay and will definitel
ly recommend.
They've resorts in other cities too and with this experience I am willing to visit them.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poonam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are tremendously delighted to note that you found our resort to be great. Your feedback has been shared with our staff members especially who are tremendously motivated and encouraged to go extra mile and ensure great experience to every guest. Your feedback is our greatest reward.

We have taken your feedback with regards to the usage of terrace with the concerned departments.

We truly thank you for your recognition and for your support. It is our constant endeavor to provide a homely atmosphere with best quality of service to every guest. On behalf of our team at jüSTa, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing property which offers Royal treatment at a very affordable price. They have amazingly huge rooms with well crafted corners where they have made seating arrangement. The property is lavishly big with 3 big lawns, Swimming pool and Spa facility in the premise. Had an awesome experience with a very courteous staff. The food is also very nice which is served here.

This is total value for money with a royal treatment.

By far this is the biggest hotel room I have ever seen which can easily accommodate 6 people in one room comfortable (the above sentence is just to make you understand the size of the room as the hotel would not allow more than 3 ppl to stay)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vieprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Encouragement of guests like you pushes us do even better. We are delighted to know that you liked the service extended by our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotels.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We look forward for having more opportunities to service you again.

Warm Regards

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice place to stay at a decent budget. Went with my family and overall experience was good. Nice rooms and an excellent food. Breakfast and dinner menu was limited but everything served was fresh and tasty. Staff was extremely courteous. Chef again was very nice and offered to make special baby food for my 10 month old kid. Check in and Check out was smooth. Cleanliness was good and hygenic. Quiet and peaceful resort and ideal for those wanting to relax with a feeling of Palace like resort.

Cons: Location is a bit far off from the main city. One needs to have a cab booked for the day else people wanting to see the city at night might not find public transport nearby. Room service is a bit slow and some basic toiletries were missing which were provided by the staff very courteously. But this shouldn't be a deterrent in staying at the hotel. Hot water was a problem when we arrived due to some breakdown issue and was resolved within 24 hours. Wont call it a pure negative as it is a one off case.

Would recommend this hotel for people travelling to Udaipur.

Room Tip: Choose the Premier Rooms. They are good and face the pool. They also have a seating area outside to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anurag900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We are honored to note that you liked our resort, Quality of food served, and the service provided by our team members.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort.

Service Standard – Your feedback is taken up on a serious note and discussed with concerned department to focus on improvising the efficiency level in serving the same and if there is an delay to inform the guest about the same. This will be included in their training sessions

We truly appreciate your recognition as it plays a vital role in encouraging our staff members to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay to every guest. On behalf of our team, we look forward for the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Awsome property, staff is very cooperative not money minded. Always suggest good suggestion. Rooms are clean and neat. Room serivce is good. Some amenities could be added like safety locker for keeping cash and jewellery. T.V. is small as per Room size. Anyone can spend whole day in resort if dose not want to go outside. Swimming pool is neat and clean. Food is also good. Close to railways station, city lake. Overall worth to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor which is indeed very important for us. It is a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, rooms, food quality and the service provided by our team members.

We have taken your feedback with regards to TV & safe lockers on a serious note with concerned departments.

We truly appreciate your recognition as it plays a vital role in encouraging our staff members to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay to every guest. On behalf of our team, we look forward for the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at rajputana for 3 days and it's simply awesome ..was on my honeymon... It was great exp staying over their ... The staff is awesome and vvv friendly and respectfull ..... Food is simply awesome... Breakfast is also awesome... Had a great time and memorable moment over their...
It's just 4kms away from udia pole.. If u planning to visit their just take care of one thing that it would be good of you have your own vehical.. Coz it's bit away from the city.. You might be lucky if you get auto from the hotel...
Their are facilities from the hotel that they can provide you the car and auto.. But if u planing to go out randomly it would be but difficult..
But over all I could say that it's the best property and it's safe completely ... Defiantly you can hang out with your family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sidodiabrij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly honored to be able to host you during your visit to Udaipur. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, its appearance, cleanliness we have maintained and the quality of food served. It gives us immense pleasure to read such positive, kind and encouraging words about our resort.

Your belief in us motivates and encourages us to set target to next level and work towards achieving the same. Our team members join me in thanking you for your kind and positive words of appreciation.

We look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you at our Hotels & Resorts.

Yours Sincerely,

U.B. Srivastava
Head - Rajasthan
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
ubsrivastava@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#21 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#25 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort

Property: juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort
Address: | Sector-11, Hiran Magri, Near Savina Math, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Math Savina, 10 minutes from the city center, the 46 room Rajputana Resort with its large and spacious rooms is set in against the backdrop of Aravallis amidst lush green lawns and water bodies soothing the senses of a tired traveler. The resort houses an All Day Restaurant with an Alfresco dining, a Bar by the Pool Garden and a ‘Winter Grill by the Poolside’. A Conference Hall and a swimming pool make it an ideal choice for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your juSTa Rajputana, Udaipur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajputana Hotel Udaipur
Rajputana Resort Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing