We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Padmini Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Padmini Palace
Ranked #30 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
1 review
“Excellent Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Hotel Padmini Palace is one of best hotels in the city of lake Udaipur. I was delighted with services and Hospitality. I found it in my budget also with best of efficient staff. I stayed in the month of nov'2012 and let me appraise you that you will feel care from each and every one around in the hotel. One of the best place you should not miss in Udaipur.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssunita_ssharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers and top contributors like yourselves.Yes we have renovated the entire hotel and now it carries even more fresh look.We are delighted to know that you had a great overall stay and were pleased with the service, accommodation,food, to be of good value. We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    101
    36
    7
    14
See reviews for
148
57
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is one of the best budget hotel available in the city of lake Udaipur,excellent service,rooms are managed very efficiently and professionally,the quality of food provided was excellent ,service staff seems to be quite professional which is one of the rare sight in some other hotels of the same category in Udaipur.

As far as location is concerned it makes this place absolutely perfect to stay considering its vicinity to the Railway station and Bus stand and it is well placed in the heart of the city. hence visiting the city beauty full became more memorable for me and my wife, courtesy to The Hotel Padmini Palace.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Guest
Thanks for a glowing feedback. We are delighted to be rewarded so generously by you. We are glad to know of your pleasant overall stay. We appreciate your encouraging remarks.We are pleased to know that you had a great overall stay and were happy with the service, accommodation,food,staff behavior, location and overall all the facilities to be of good value. We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.We would love to see you return. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel padmini palace Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Hotel padmini palace situated at the heart of the city udaipur. Beautiful ambience comfortable rooms and imaculate service by the staff offers perfect value for money. Very close by traditional Bapu market..........where a tourist can walk down and explore some traditional rajisthani shops. You can also enjoy the fresh morning walks at the gulab bagh which is a zoo now but it was made by some kings of udaipur. At evenings on the terrace we can have the magnificent view of the city palace which reflects the pawerful rajputana culture of Beautiful city Udauipur. Perfect hotel to enjoy the charms of beautiful city udaipur.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers and top contributors like yourselves.Yes we have renovated the entire hotel and now it carries even more fresh look.We are delighted to know that you had a great overall stay and were pleased with the service, accommodation,food, to be of good value. We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

The service, ambience, Hospitality and the staff was too good. The food quality was grt. The location of the hotel is in the heart of the city. The hotel is full value for money. The conditions of the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul84gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Guest
Thanks for a glowing feedback. We are delighted to be rewarded so generously by you. We are glad to know of your pleasant overall stay. We appreciate your encouraging remarks.We are pleased to know that you had a great overall stay and were happy with the service, accommodation,food,staff behavior, location and overall all the facilities to be of good value. We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.We would love to see you return. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel padmini palace Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goalpara, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

hi every one I have been to udp in Dec 2012 stayed at padmani palace for 3 days..
the hotel is located centrally and is the best hotel in the sourounding comparing my budget... the rooms were nice clean and hygenic... I had my breakfast and dinner at hotel the food quality and presentation was excellent... the staff has taken good care of our family and was happy with the over deal.... the city is beautiful and the lakes are all overflowing... as I told it's a dream
do visit udp and I recommend to stay at
padmani palace hotel

Room Tip: 203 is a good room where I stayed but have checked all the rooms found them good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks for writing a super feedback for us. We are very pleased to know of your enjoyable stay and happy memories.It's indeed overwhelming to receive such encouraging remarks uplifting the spirits of our entire team. We truly appreciate the time you took to write in such details.We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and found us worth high recommendation. We would love to serve you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Padmini Palace, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Pros:
1. Location is quite nice. Local tourist spots & the Bus Station quite close

Cons:
1. Extremely small rooms. We stayed in a Standard Room. Selected it based on the photos on their website. The photos have been taken smartly so as to give an illusion of a large room. The rooms are very small with no cupboard / Wardrobe and very little space to move too!
2. The rugs / blankets were dirty. They didn't have any extra ones at first ! After due followup changed the rugs. But was disappointed with overall cleanliness

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DhruvThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. Your feedback is valuable. We are pleased to know that you liked the location of the hotel and found it to be one of the best in Udaipur close to many tourist points together with railway and bus stand. The details of our rooms are indicated on our website & on other travel portals also which clearly says that standard rooms are smaller in size & can accommodate only 2 adults and a child below 5 yrs sharing the bed with the adults with no provision of extra bed. We would love to be of service to you again next time in a deluxe or a super deluxe room which offers more space in the room as compared to the standard room with certain extra amenities too. We would like to mention that most of our guest have found our hotels cleanliness standards to be very high .We endeavor to create an honest impression of our hotel and do not subscribe to the idea of boastful advertisements/claims. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Wish you a fabulous Year ahead! Warm regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

The hotel management is very pathetic....they don't care for their customers they love only how to charge more money from the customers....Hotel staff don't have sence before enter in the room they just knock once then directly entered into the room....rooms are very small and conjusted...rooms are strinkey.....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for taking out time to review us. This review is a bit harsh on us as we did all we could to please you and make your stay a comfortable one. However despite our best efforts we found it hard to please you. We would like to mention that the reviewer has booked 2 deluxe rooms online for 2 nights only and during the entire stay in the deluxe rooms they were very happy without any issues, it all started when they wanted to extend their stay for 1 more night and unfortunately all our deluxe rooms where booked on that day and as per there booking we were also not liable to give them any room on the 3rd day, but since they wanted to extend their stay we gave them the option which was available ie to shift in to super deluxe rooms which were higher priced then deluxe rooms which is obvious and we gave them the best price for the super deluxe rooms also, this shifting into a higher category and paying for it may have made their experience not a good one. Despite of this we went out of our way to accommodate and allow all 4 guests in only 1 super deluxe room without charging them for the 2 extra persons. We feel that the Guest should have taken a more mellowed view of our position in the circumstances.
We feel this one incident took over the entire experience and created a negative opinion of an otherwise pleasant stay.
The Staff at our hotel go out of their way to serve and assist a Guest. They in all the situations are only delighted to offer their best service out of good intentions and welcoming nature.
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best services.
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#61 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dayal Hotel
Dayal Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Palace

Property: Hotel Padmini Palace
Address: 27 Hotel Padmini Palace Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Padmini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padmini Palace is housed in a four-storey building. Well appointed and conveniently located in the heart of the city near the famous Gulab Bagh garden, with just 10 mins walking distance from the famous lake pichola and city palace and just a stone throw away from the prominent shopping places. It is ideal for a comfortable stay, both for leisure as well as business travelers. The bus stand is only 0.5Km, the railway station is 1 km and the airport is 21 km away from the hotel. Hotel is a captivating leisure destination in itself, offering a myriad of services and facilities to experience our truly enriching surroundings. If you are planning a visit to the city of lakes then it is one of the most prominent hotel for your stay. The hotel offers 20 elegantly appointed rooms gracefully decorated and furnished with all modern amenities categorized into Royal family suite, Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard. All the rooms are very colorful and bright. Padmini Palace offers "JHAROKHA" the a/c restaurant that serves multi cuisine fares with a panoramic view of city palace and aravalli hills. To pamper the guests with ultimate comfort, luxury and pleasure the hotel offers multifarious amenities and services like Round the clock room service, satellite T.V, running hot and cold water in shower, direct dial from rooms, mini-bar, same day laundry service, conference hall, power backup, lift to all floors, travel desk, Car rental, sightseeing arrangements, car parking, credit card payment, currency exchange, flower arrangement, cake and cookies and doctor on call. The ideal location and warm hospitality makes it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers who visit the city of lakes "UADAIPUR". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Padmini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing