We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home..... trust me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Padmini Palace
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home away from home..... trust me”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

i stayed in hotel padmini palace in the month of march and felt at home,very nice and curteous staff,the hotel is located very near to all the places for the tourist interest like lake pichola,city palace,vintage car collection of the maharaja of udaipur,cable car and rose garden is just infront of the hotel by the name gulab bagh with a lovely mini train and zoo also and all these places you can walk and go.... saves once travelling cost also,rooms where clean and nice,food was great with very nice service.. the room charges are worth and value for money considering the service,cleanliness and location,and the most important the hotel is very safe for couples and families too...i will recomend it to all and will see you soon padmini palace udaipur....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitjiamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers like yourselves.We are delighted to know that you had a great overall stay and were pleased with the service, accommodation and good value.We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.We thank you for your note of safety at the hotel and you found it to be real safe for the families and women. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    103
    38
    8
    16
See reviews for
153
62
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The room is so small that after the beds, there is literally little space to move around. Also, the TV in the room is out-dated and does not provide important channels. Only good thing about the hotel is location. And, the room service is decent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Goparaju043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
We thank you for taking out time to review us. We are satisfied to know that you found the staff friendly and enjoyed the location, food and room service.The details of our rooms are indicated on our website & on other travel portals also which clearly says that standard rooms are smaller in size and considering the location,service,food quality and other attributes at such a economical price one cant accept more.We would love to be of service to you again next time in a deluxe or a super deluxe room which offers more space in the room as compared to the standard room with certain extra amenities too. Wish you a fabulous Year ahead!
Warm regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were 4 couples and were quite apprehensive about the safety aspects in a Hotel at a place where we were travelling for the first time. A very homely place. Room was good albiet small, housekeeping was good and check-in check-out experience was hassle-free. The only negative point is the Restaurant where I thought food was not upto the mark and also on the higher side. Otherwise, no problem and I would like to recommend this hotel for leisure travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parameswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality at HPP and found the accommodation,staff, location and the most important of all safety aspects. We have noted your comment regarding food pricing. We would like to state that we happen to be one of the most moderately priced restaurants in this category. Our food prices have been carefully thought-of and have remained unchanged in the last two Years. We are found reasonably priced and excellent quality by most of our Guests. All our food preparations are fresh and the menu offers adequate choices.I suppose in this case it was a off day for the chef .We have made a good note of your suggestion.
We endeavor to create an honest impression of our hotel and do not subscribe to the idea of boastful advertisements/claims. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm regards from all of us at hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is one of the best Luxurious, nicely maintained hotel available in the city of lake Udaipur,excellent service,rooms are managed very efficiently and professionally,the quality of food provided was excellent ,service staff seems to be quite professional which is one of the rare sight in some other hotels of the same category in Udaipur.

As far as location is concerned it makes this place absolutely perfect to stay considering its vicinity to the Sahelion ki bari, Sukhadia Circle, Chetak Circle and Fateh sagar lake.it is well placed in the heart of the city and nearby attractions of Udaipur, hence visiting the city beauty full became more memorable for me and my wife, courtesy to The Hotel Amantra Comfort Hotel.

I would say that they were true to their name giving us the feel that we are their Princely guests. It was definitely a place I would recommend and would like to revisit.

chirag jayendra dasai
surendranagar, gujarat
mo. 09879025690

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakesh33369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be of great value.
We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.We thank you for liking our travel arrangement done for you.We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I thought that udaipur is nice place in country & if you visit at udaipur stay only at hotel padmini palce, its a very good property. 1-centrally located at city. 2- its very near by to those local attraction places & main market. 3-peacefull area. 4- hotel food was really good. 5-Staff behaviour is also very good. I will prefer this hotel in my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manish j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Guests, We thank you writing a wonderful review for us and high recommendation. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience and would love to come back to HPP. We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean & comfortable and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be a great value. We promise to keep the good work going. Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were 3 couples. We checked in hotel on 1st March'13 at 11 pm. Since we were getting late to check in, we requested hotel manager to prepare dinner for us, which was served to us in time. The rooms are good. I will prefer this hotel in my next trip as well. Overall the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Guests, We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience and would love to come back to HPP. We are glad to know that you found the accommodation, food, service and location to be of good value together with the facilities clean and comfortable. We promise to keep the good work going and would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times
wish you a great Year ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moradabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

we appreciate your behavior, positive approach, arrangements and hospitality in the entire tour duration. as we found the following points
1. Nice Hotel Good stay but do not take standard room it is very small go for deluxe room only. 2. Hotel food was really good and staff behavior is also good. 3. Hotel location is also good. It is Close to many local attractions like Bapu Bazaar,Vintage Car showroom etc.Nice and clean place.Friendly and cooperative staff members.

Thanks for your kind cooperation to make this educational tour a grand success.

Room Tip: rooms can be more specious and noise proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMU_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service, location to be of good value together with friendly and cooperative staff. We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#15 of 161 in Udaipur
564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#41 of 161 in Udaipur
260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#49 of 161 in Udaipur
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#94 of 161 in Udaipur
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 161 in Udaipur
790 reviews
0.9 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 161 in Udaipur
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Palace

Property: Hotel Padmini Palace
Address: 27 Hotel Padmini Palace Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Padmini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padmini Palace is housed in a four-storey building. Well appointed and conveniently located in the heart of the city near the famous Gulab Bagh garden, with just 10 mins walking distance from the famous lake pichola and city palace and just a stone throw away from the prominent shopping places. It is ideal for a comfortable stay, both for leisure as well as business travelers. The bus stand is only 0.5Km, the railway station is 1 km and the airport is 21 km away from the hotel. Hotel is a captivating leisure destination in itself, offering a myriad of services and facilities to experience our truly enriching surroundings. If you are planning a visit to the city of lakes then it is one of the most prominent hotel for your stay. The hotel offers 20 elegantly appointed rooms gracefully decorated and furnished with all modern amenities categorized into Royal family suite, Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard. All the rooms are very colorful and bright. Padmini Palace offers "JHAROKHA" the a/c restaurant that serves multi cuisine fares with a panoramic view of city palace and aravalli hills. To pamper the guests with ultimate comfort, luxury and pleasure the hotel offers multifarious amenities and services like Round the clock room service, satellite T.V, running hot and cold water in shower, direct dial from rooms, mini-bar, same day laundry service, conference hall, power backup, lift to all floors, travel desk, Car rental, sightseeing arrangements, car parking, credit card payment, currency exchange, flower arrangement, cake and cookies and doctor on call. The ideal location and warm hospitality makes it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers who visit the city of lakes "UADAIPUR". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Padmini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing