We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation at reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Padmini Palace
Ranked #39 of 158 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Superb accommodation at reasonable rates”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

It has got a very good accommodation as well as hospitality at a superb price range...one will also enjoy the food there.....also the near by places and atmosphere is great..it will be a great experience there...

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Divyaraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guests,
We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had superb experience and would love to come back to HPP again in future. We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean and comfortable.We are very happy to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel,service to be excellent and found all of the above real value for money. We promise to keep the good work going.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    103
    38
    8
    15
See reviews for
152
61
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were a family of 4 members on vacation to Rajasthan and during our trip to Udaipur, we stayed at the 'Royal Family suite' in this hotel. Unlike other such 'family' rooms we've seen in other hotels which are usually 'just big-enough to squeeze in', this one stood out as grand and lavish with lots of room space (big enough to easily accommodate 6-7 people), great carpets, home-theater system, multiple a/cs and a big round bath-tub, among others. The room service was prompt and hospitality of the hotel staff very much appreciable. The hotel also had a pure veg. roof-top restaurant which served delicious food.

We also had a look at the single/double occupancy rooms in the hotel (although we didn't use them) and they seemed very well maintained.

Aside from the hotel amenities, the location is certainly worthwhile mentioning, as it located at a stone's throw distance from the famous 'Gulabh Bagh', 'Vintage car museum' and the famous 'Bapu Bazar' & 'Chandpole' market areas. Even the 'City palace' and 'Lake Pichola' are quite easily accessible from this location (auto-rickshaws)

Since there is no internet facility in this hotel, the management could consider adding Wi-Fi facilities for guests for significantly improving the customer experience and move from 'Very Good' to an undisputed 'Excellent' !

Overall, it's a great place and we would certainly recommend this to all travelers: family or solo.

Room Tip: For families or people travelling as a group, the 'Royal Family Suite' is the best option fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UdayKiranS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers like yourselves.We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay very much in the Royal Family Suit and found the food, service,staff behavior and location to be of great value.
We are glad to know that you found the restaurant of good value with tasty food and staff friendly and courteous.
We thank you for your note of safety at the hotel and you found it to be real safe for the families and women.
We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP.
We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.
Your suggestion of having wifi has been noted and we will have it soon.
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Our stay at Padmini Palace was memorable. Room was neat and clean and all staff was very cooperative and helpful in all manners. Hotel is centrally located and you can easily accessible to Pichola Lake, Viatage Car Museum, City Palace and other various places of interest. Food is also very good and preparation is excellent. Moreover owner Mr. Gaurav personally takes care of guests. Overall it was fully satisfactory stay.

Naveen Verma
Gurgaon

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service,staff behavior and location to be a great value.
We are glad that you took a note of cleanliness standards and were happy with the cleanliness and linen standards.
We are delighted to learn that you found the restaurant of good value with tasty food and staff friendly and courteous. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had no prior reservation and came to the hotel by chance, but now i am glad i did. Padmini Palace is very strategically located, has very clean and spacious rooms, room service is excellent and if you are a vegetarian , then you would love the experience, food is not very expensive and the quantity is good.Everyone is helpful and always wears a smile.If you are traveling alone, then also it is a good option,very safe environment. In total, a wonderful experience.


Dr. Aditya Sood.

Room Tip: Always make sure that if your room is facing the road ,then it should be on a upper floor, otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoodAditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers like yourselves.We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service,staff behavior and location to be a great value.
We are glad to know that you found the restaurant of good value with tasty food and staff friendly and courteous.
We thank you for your note of safety at the hotel and you found it to be real safe for the families and women.
We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP.
We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Reviews for this hotel so we decided to stay one night. The standard 800 inr room is too small for anyone. So we took the 1000inr room. Still small but OK.
Good bed and TV. But the shower and toilet ... even with fan inside it, it always stinks! !
By mistake we didn't close the toilet door when we left for dinner, when we come back the room smelt like sewer ...

No wifi at all at the hotel i dont know why they write they have??

As to clean or not- toilet and shower looked clean. Bad sheets were dirty so we ask to change. ..

Overall- not worth the price. .go more cheap or more expensive

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn that we could not make your stay a memorable one. If only you could have expressed during your stay of your discomfort, you would have seen how the Staff at ‘Hotel Padmini Palace could go out of their way to assist you.
Having read your remarks we would like to mention that all the other reviews are written by our esteemed guests like your kind self who are not necessarily backpackers but looking for clean, basic accommodation that’s value for money. This is what we endeavor to provide.

The above Reviewer/Guest didn't booked the hotel online they took the room after physically checking the room as an walk-in customer to the hotel and after checking the room at our hotel the guest went to search some other accommodations for themselves since they were looking for a room close to INR 700.
The above guest came after 1 hour of the first visit and took the basic standard room for INR 1000 and coming back after 1 hour of the first visit clearly shows that they found many other attributes of hotel padmini palace to be good and the basic standard room good to there comfort and if the room size was looking small to them then i am confused why they did't took the deluxe or the super deluxe room and if there budget was restricted then they should be happy with the standard room at that price and size which was taken by them after physically checking the room.
Just to make the point clear, HPP is a mid-range hotel offering basic, clean accommodation with Standard rooms on offer. We do not boast stars but promise you a value for money with a lot of heart and effort put into serving you.
I would like to mention that we have not displayed at the hotel or on our web site that we have wifi in the hotel neither do we have wifi nor do we claim for it but we will have it soon.
Just a reminder to the reviewer that the standard room they had was INR 1074 per night inclusive of taxes. Their taste and profile required something three times the price.
Our humble take on the comments by the reviewer;.
We promise you a better portion if given a second chance.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The whole experience in the Hotel Padmini palace was very good and 100% satisfactory, Most of the time I have some frequent visit to Udaipur and I feel safe and honoured to stay at Padmini Palace. All the rooms are perfect, Staff members are very helpful, courteous and with an appreciate gestures with always carrying smile and trust me just a sweet smile blew away all my officials tensions and worries. I definitely recommend Hotel Padmini Palace. It is nearest to all the beautiful location which means it is situated at the heart of Udaipur. All the things are very nicely handled and very well organized.Best in all the means and I would like to visit again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YNShrimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers like yourselves. We are delighted to know that you had a great overall stay and were pleased with the service,accommodation,food,location all of them to be of good value. We are glad to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments. We thank you for your note of safety at the hotel and you found it to be real safe for the families and women. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Rooms are nice and clean ... We stayed in this hotel for 2 days.The hotel is near to udaipur railway station and well connected to all places. Hotel is clean, affordable and service is very good. The manager is helpful. Hotel restaurant food quality is good. Location is very good from where conveyance is easily available. best part cooperation from the past

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakeshpuri286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service,staff behavior and location to be a great value.
We are glad that you took a note of cleanliness standards and were happy with the cleanliness and linen standards.
We are delighted to learn that you found the restaurant of good value with tasty food and staff friendly and courteous. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
We would love to be of service to you again.
Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#15 of 158 in Udaipur
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#40 of 158 in Udaipur
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#42 of 158 in Udaipur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 158 in Udaipur
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 158 in Udaipur
783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#45 of 158 in Udaipur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Palace

Property: Hotel Padmini Palace
Address: 27 Hotel Padmini Palace Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 158 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Padmini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padmini Palace is housed in a four-storey building. Well appointed and conveniently located in the heart of the city near the famous Gulab Bagh garden, with just 10 mins walking distance from the famous lake pichola and city palace and just a stone throw away from the prominent shopping places. It is ideal for a comfortable stay, both for leisure as well as business travelers. The bus stand is only 0.5Km, the railway station is 1 km and the airport is 21 km away from the hotel. Hotel is a captivating leisure destination in itself, offering a myriad of services and facilities to experience our truly enriching surroundings. If you are planning a visit to the city of lakes then it is one of the most prominent hotel for your stay. The hotel offers 20 elegantly appointed rooms gracefully decorated and furnished with all modern amenities categorized into Royal family suite, Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard. All the rooms are very colorful and bright. Padmini Palace offers "JHAROKHA" the a/c restaurant that serves multi cuisine fares with a panoramic view of city palace and aravalli hills. To pamper the guests with ultimate comfort, luxury and pleasure the hotel offers multifarious amenities and services like Round the clock room service, satellite T.V, running hot and cold water in shower, direct dial from rooms, mini-bar, same day laundry service, conference hall, power backup, lift to all floors, travel desk, Car rental, sightseeing arrangements, car parking, credit card payment, currency exchange, flower arrangement, cake and cookies and doctor on call. The ideal location and warm hospitality makes it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers who visit the city of lakes "UADAIPUR". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Padmini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing