We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel if you're on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Padmini Palace
Ranked #44 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband and I went on a road trip from Bangalore to Rajasthan in October 2013 and Udaipur was our first stop.

Frankly, we needed a place to sleep and this hotel totally met our expectations on that one.
The TV in the rooms dont always work. You need to call them and remind them and then re-remind them and then maybe it will work. But you arent there for the TV right??

The restaurant is a quaint little on on the top. The food is delicious and their lassis are to die for. The room service was decent too. The rooms were not as clean as I'd like them to be but you shouldn't expect much for the prices they offer.

The locations of the hotel is quite good and you can walk around to reach a few tourist spots.

Would I come back here again?? HELL YEAH!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMistressOfSpices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for reviewing us and recommending us highly. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and found us the best value for money.We are very happy to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel and service.We are glad that you were happy with our basic standard rooms.We assure you of our best attention in future and would love to be of service to you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Padmini Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel Was good but the manager was very smart enough.One thing which was not offered by hotel was water as jug was emty inside the room.after repeated call at room service still the jug was not filled with water.

Please consider my advice never do sight seeing from hotel there are many travel agents who can book sight seeing cabs with reasonable price.The entrie sight seeing of udaipur was charged from me is Rs.1900/- (Indica Cab for two people) when inquired outside it was told Rs.1200/- max.So before you book sight seeing from hotel please inquire from outside as well to get the best rates so that the same can be negotiated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We thank you for taking out time to review us with a good review. We are satisfied to know that you enjoyed the location, service,cleanliness and food quality of the hotel and you were satisfied with the overall standard of the hotel.Regarding the water jug it is always empty in an unoccupied room once a guest checks in the room boy fills the water.The travel arrangement provided buy the hotel to you was for udaipur sight seen and it also included sajjan garh and shilpgram and it was for full day ie 12 hrs and the price that some one cote-ed you out side the hotel was for only udaipur sight seen and that to for 8 hrs and a road side guy can offer you any price but the services are also accordingly and from the hotel if a cab is taken then the services are always better.
Love to welcome you again to provide you with best of our services.
Wish you a fabulous Year ahead!
Warm regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

visited to udaipur for vacations with family and friends in the month of october 2013 and stayed at Hotel Padmini Palace and had a great experience of staying there, with the kind of quality of service, hospitality, hygiene, support and food quality maintained by hotel staff and administration
Really felt very happy and satisfied by the service provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms are good in size and have a great view of the historic udaipur city palace
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 240CHIRAG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had superb experience and would love to come back to HPP again in future. We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean and comfortable.We are very happy to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel,service to be excellent and found all of the above real value for money. We promise to keep the good work going.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were in Udaipur early October and decided to stay for 2 nights. We chose Padmini Palace Hotel by browsing through reviews and lack of availability in other hotels. The hotel was average , but okay for the price range given. Pretty small hotel with 4 rooms in one floor. The rooms are small even if they called it deluxe. And the standard rooms is way too small. The lift was pathetic and refused to move with more than 5 pax. They do have a restaurant on top floor. While the food was not that bad, the service was very slow.

Overall, if you don't want to spend above 3000 INR , this hotel is fine. And don't come with too much expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RanjithTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. Your feedback is valuable. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the food quality,location together with friendly staff and found the hotel value for money.
We endeavor to create an honest impression of our hotel and do not subscribe to the idea of boastful advertisements/claims.
PADMINI PALACE is a 20-Room family run small hotel that prides itself in offering quality basic standard accommodation. We do not pretend or portray to offer luxury rooms. Our rooms are equipped with basic amenities. However the Guests sometimes hold the impression that PADMINI PALACE is a luxury hotel as a result of our high ranking on Tripadvisor.
The details of our rooms are indicated on our website & on other travel portals also which clearly says that standard rooms are smaller in size and considering the location,service,food quality and other attributes at such a economical price which you have mentioned in your review one cant accept more.
We would love to be of service to you again next time in super deluxe room or suit which offers more space in the room as compared to the standard room with certain extra amenities too.
Wish you a fabulous Year ahead!
Warm regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was as per my liking, rentals were not high and rooms were clean. Since i stayed for a short duration it suited my budget perfectly. Special mention that the satff was good and food was great.

I will surely stay again in this place when i visit Udaipur.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAKTI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for writing a wonderful review for us. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had superb experience and would love to come back to HPP again in future. We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean and comfortable.We are very happy to know that you liked the food quality,location of the hotel,service to be excellent and found all of the above real value for money. We promise to keep the good work going.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It's cheap, the staff is friendly, and the food (only veg) is of decent quality. The rooms feel a little cramped. The decor is dated. And, the level of cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. In short, this is not a bargain. You're getting exactly what you're paying for. Personally, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us. Your feedback is valuable. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the service,food quality,location together with friendly staff and found the hotel value for money.We have noted your suggestions. The ones that do not comply to our limitations we promise to work upon.
We would like to mention that most of our guest have found our hotels cleanliness standards to be very high .We endeavor to create an honest impression of our hotel and do not subscribe to the idea of boastful advertisements/claims. PADMINI PALACE is a 20-Room family run small hotel that prides itself in offering quality basic standard accommodation. We do not pretend or portray to offer luxury rooms. Our rooms are equipped with basic amenities. However the Guests sometimes hold the impression that PADMINI PALACE is a luxury hotel as a result of our high ranking on Tripadvisor .We are disappointed that we could not meet the Guest's expectations. We wish the Guest had mentioned this once during their brief Stay, we would have done our best to make it a memorable one.If given a second chance we would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Wish you a fabulous Year ahead!
Warm regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our stay at padmini palace was plesant and they care for you so much
after coming back to hotel always get a call for food
Rooms and staff was good
Food quality is also good
owner of the hotel was very helping and decent
Vintage car museum is very near to hotel

Room Tip: Front room should prefer
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishant271986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review and high recommendation. You have been very generous in taking time out for a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be a good value.
We are glad that you took a note of our service standards and were very happy with it,this is what we strive at hotel padmini palace for all our esteem guests. we are happy to know that you were satisfied with our basic standard rooms.We would love to be of service to you again. Wish you a great Year ahead.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#39 of 163 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#94 of 163 in Udaipur
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#57 of 163 in Udaipur
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#30 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Palace

Address: 27 Hotel Padmini Palace Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £10 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Padmini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padmini Palace is housed in a four-storey building. Well appointed and conveniently located in the heart of the city near the famous Gulab Bagh garden, with just 10 mins walking distance from the famous lake pichola and city palace and just a stone throw away from the prominent shopping places. It is ideal for a comfortable stay, both for leisure as well as business travelers. The bus stand is only 0.5Km, the railway station is 1 km and the airport is 21 km away from the hotel. Hotel is a captivating leisure destination in itself, offering a myriad of services and facilities to experience our truly enriching surroundings. If you are planning a visit to the city of lakes then it is one of the most prominent hotel for your stay. The hotel offers 20 elegantly appointed rooms gracefully decorated and furnished with all modern amenities categorized into Royal family suite, Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard. All the rooms are very colorful and bright. Padmini Palace offers "JHAROKHA" the a/c restaurant that serves multi cuisine fares with a panoramic view of city palace and aravalli hills. To pamper the guests with ultimate comfort, luxury and pleasure the hotel offers multifarious amenities and services like Round the clock room service, satellite T.V, running hot and cold water in shower, direct dial from rooms, mini-bar, same day laundry service, conference hall, power backup, lift to all floors, travel desk, Car rental, sightseeing arrangements, car parking, credit card payment, currency exchange, flower arrangement, cake and cookies and doctor on call. The ideal location and warm hospitality makes it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers who visit the city of lakes "UADAIPUR". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Padmini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing