We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Padmini at Udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Padmini Palace
Ranked #47 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed there during March 2014. It was family trip with 8 members.
The staff is very courteous and well mannered. Room service is quick. Food excellent and roof top restaurant is good. We took two rooms. Family suite is quite big and we 6 members stayed there. It is the best room to stay with family, in a hotel.
Person at the reception is very polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others for sure.

Room Tip: Family suite is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParveenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers like yourselves. We are delighted to know that you had a great overall stay and were pleased with the service,food,restaurant, accommodation,staff behavior and good value. We are glad that you took a note of the politeness of our staff and found them very courteous. We are pleased to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

i stayed in the hotel from 26th to 29th march 2014 with my family it is really a nice hotel having several reasons
to stay here like good location prompt services markable touring guidelines quick arrangement of
taxies delicious food cooperative staff.we enjoyed a lot staying here

manoj kumar saharanpur

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manoj_kumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guests,
We thank you writing a wonderful review for us and high recommendation. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience and would love to come back to HPP.
We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean & comfortable and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be a great value.
We are happy to know that you loved the travel arrangement done from the hotel and found it very reasonable.
We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Ver nice to see like these hotels serving with excellent quality of rooms service...Have a good time with family,Very clean & good service.Location also very nice its located. I love the timewe had enjoyed there..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOPALJAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guests,
We thank you writing a wonderful review for us and high recommendation. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience and would love to come back to HPP.
We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean & comfortable and found the accommodation,service and location to be a great value.
We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

good hotel in udaipur with good rooms very good location close to city palace and pichola lake.food tasty,service great,staff nice and smiling allways.the entire travell arrangment was done by the at a very reasonable price by the owner himself mr.gaurav ...worth stay .... keep up the good work on

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers like yourselves. We are delighted to know that you had a great overall second stay and were pleased with the service, accommodation, staff behavior and good value. We are glad that you took a note of cleanliness standards and were happy with the cleanliness and linen standards. We are pleased to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention always.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A REAL VALUE FOR MONEY ....WORTH IT....
We stayed at hotel padmini palace udaipur in the month of March it was a great experience.We booked the hotel through there own web site ie www.hotelpadminipalace.com where you will find the best price for the hotel rooms.
The entire travel arrangement was taken from the hotel it self which was very reasonably priced and the service was very good all the arrangement was well taken care by the owner Mr. Gaurav kothari him self.
Hotel part.. smooth check in at the reception with experience hosts at the counter,good rooms normal in size but cleanliness and decor of the rooms were very good.Food was tasty at the "jharokha restaurant which gives you a feel of both open and covered restaurant with a good view.The location of the hotel is the best in the town, it is the location to stay for the tourist with rly and bus stands 2 mins drive and lake and city palace together with gulab bagh garden walking distance from the hotel.
Overall a real value for money with such a good location and great food and service it is the hotel to stay in udaipur.
i will recommend it to all ... and will visit you soon......
wish you all the best and keep up the good work.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gangeskumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guests,
We thank you writing a wonderful review for us and high recommendation. It's very pleasing and deeply satisfying to know that you had an enjoyable experience and would love to come back to HPP.
We are glad to know that you found the facilities clean & comfortable and found the accommodation, food, service and location to be a great value.
We are happy to know that you loved the travel arrangement done from the hotel and found it very reasonable.
We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments
We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

They Charge excessive for any sort of service. Rooms are very small, even to move in the room you have to find your path.to avoid collision with furniture in the room. Bathroom at room no. 23 at 4th floor was smelling with blocked toilet line.. Had to compel the authority to shift me at the first floor next day morning to avoid the toilet gas pipe fumes.. Asked for guidance to avail conducted tour from tour operator for which the proprietor Shri Gaurav extended immediate help and while I boarded the tourist bus I found that he has cheated me by taking 50% more fair than the other co-passengers paid for the same trip. Food at the restaurant is of poor quality but charges are three times more than the other restaurants. Even they do no allow the patron to vacate the room even 10 minutes late than the check out time of 9 AM. Most people are new comers with out any knowledge that they are likely to be cheated at their hand. Please do not land there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Nandan Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guests,
This review is a bit harsh on us as we did all we could to please you and make your stay a comfortable one. Having read your remarks we would like to mention that all the other reviews are written by our esteemed guests like your kind self who are not necessarily backpackers but looking for clean, basic accommodation that’s value for money. This is what we endeavor to provide.
The details of our rooms are indicated on our website & on other travel portals also which clearly says that standard rooms are smaller in size and considering the location, service, and other attributes at such a economical price one can’t accept more. We would love to be of service to you again next time in a deluxe or a super deluxe room which offers more space in the room as compared to the standard room with certain extra amenities too.
Regarding the bus tour i would like to mention that the guest took a tour to Ekling ji,Nathdwara and Haldighati for which the ticket offered was for Rs.300 and as per guest that he found some guest traveling at 250 or other rates is just because of the lack of professionalism in the bus operators who vary rates and doesn't maintain rate parity, we offered the rate which we got from the bus operators and handed over the ticket in the room of the guest,for the ticket the guest didn't even have to move out of the hotel and hire a rickshaw and pay him Rs.100 to take him around and book a bus tour for himself,so as we saved Rs.100 of the guest by providing him this service that coasted us this review.50% more price mentioned was actually Rs.50 which i would like to mention sir we are not interested to earn running such an esteemed organization.
Regarding food pricing. We would like to state that we happen to be one of the most moderately priced restaurants in this category. Our food prices have been carefully thought-of and have remained unchanged in the last One Year. We are found reasonably priced and excellent quality by most of our Guests which you can found in other reviews. All our food preparations are fresh and the menu offers adequate choices.
The check in time of the hotel is 9.00 am but the guest checked in before time on the day of check in and immediately the room was provided which is not mentioned in the review and on the day of check out guest wanted to check out in the afternoon, since we have a check in time of 9.00 am and max. arrivals in udaipur are before 9.00 am so the guest has to check out as per the checkout time given since the same room was suppose to be given to the other guest waiting to check in.
In this case the guest wanted to stay till afternoon without any cost and when refused to extend the checkout spoiled the guest mood which took over the entire stay and ended up in this review.
We endeavor to create an honest impression of our hotel and do not subscribe to the idea of boastful advertisements/claims. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Warm regards from all of us at hotel Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We have a good stay at this hotel. This hotel is near railway station and centrally located for all nearby places.
Jag Mandir & City Palace are just 5 minutes from auto.
Vintage Car Gallery is opposite to it. There you can view some of the ancient cars in good condition and their dinner is very good. Good food quality with wine. You can enjoy ghazal while dinner. It can happen if you stay at Padmini Palace, as it is just opposite.
You can go to ropeway for sunset visit at just 10 minutes away from this hotel.
You can book a tuk-tuk (auto) to Sajjangarh ( Monsoon Palace )from hotel gate at just 300 Rs. ( for both ways including 3 hours waiting ).
Also, you can try your lunch at SANTOSH Dal Bati Churma ( the best in Udaipur ) 80 Rs per thali. It is 5 minutes walking distance from Padmini Palace.

Now, regarding the hotel, it is very very clean with 24 hours hot water and well maintained for comfort of guests.

We would recommend this hotel for comfortable stay...

Hope you have got all the benefits

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav K, Owner at Hotel Padmini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review! It becomes even more special as it comes from seasoned travelers like yourselves. We are delighted to know that you had a great overall stay and were pleased with the service, accommodation,food,staff behavior,Location and great value. We are glad that you took a note of cleanliness standards and were happy with the cleanliness and linen standards. We are pleased to know that you have happy memories of a pleasant stay at HPP. We feel energized and immensely inspired by your kind comments.We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention.
Warm Regards from all of us at Hotel Padmini palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#84 of 165 in Udaipur
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#63 of 165 in Udaipur
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 165 in Udaipur
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dayal Hotel
Dayal Hotel
#18 of 165 in Udaipur
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#78 of 165 in Udaipur
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Palace

Address: 27 Hotel Padmini Palace Gulab Bagh Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £14 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Padmini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padmini Palace is housed in a four-storey building. Well appointed and conveniently located in the heart of the city near the famous Gulab Bagh garden, with just 10 mins walking distance from the famous lake pichola and city palace and just a stone throw away from the prominent shopping places. It is ideal for a comfortable stay, both for leisure as well as business travelers. The bus stand is only 0.5Km, the railway station is 1 km and the airport is 21 km away from the hotel. Hotel is a captivating leisure destination in itself, offering a myriad of services and facilities to experience our truly enriching surroundings. If you are planning a visit to the city of lakes then it is one of the most prominent hotel for your stay. The hotel offers 20 elegantly appointed rooms gracefully decorated and furnished with all modern amenities categorized into Royal family suite, Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard. All the rooms are very colorful and bright. Padmini Palace offers "JHAROKHA" the a/c restaurant that serves multi cuisine fares with a panoramic view of city palace and aravalli hills. To pamper the guests with ultimate comfort, luxury and pleasure the hotel offers multifarious amenities and services like Round the clock room service, satellite T.V, running hot and cold water in shower, direct dial from rooms, mini-bar, same day laundry service, conference hall, power backup, lift to all floors, travel desk, Car rental, sightseeing arrangements, car parking, credit card payment, currency exchange, flower arrangement, cake and cookies and doctor on call. The ideal location and warm hospitality makes it a widely accepted hotel by all types of travelers who visit the city of lakes "UADAIPUR". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Padmini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing