We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really a country side RETREAT”
Review of Jagat Retreat

Jagat Retreat
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jagat Retreat
Ranked #107 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Ahmedabad Gujarat India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“really a country side RETREAT”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

visited and stayed January, 2013 .. very refreshing and really a resort ! Value for money....
yes away from city and nearby RAMADA INN its a nice place to relax.. food is good not like a big restaurant but freshly prepared as per your choice also.

Room Tip: mostly all rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had booked 3 rooms at jagat and when. We reached there we were told the river is flowing because of rain so you can't enter the hotel pls find another hotel. They didn't even have the courtesy to call us.

Honestly our agent had told us the management has gone bad but we persisted and had a very bad experience

If you are looking for suspense this hotel is for you. Otherwise go to trident it was a great experience

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niralmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is the haven of udaipur. i visited Jagat retreat in aug-12, the quality of food & staff is excellent.They are very helpfull , resort manager is very co-operative. if you visit udaipur, you must visit Jagat Retreat

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajiv s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

location :- very very interior from the city udaipur. loanly roads about 12 km from udaipur.i m feeling very risky to reach there with family. at night u cant travel from resort.

rooms: - room are not in good condition. not maintained . about 6 to 10 lizards in each and every room. rooms are very dirty. staff is not well trained. not co operative.

food :- food is very very excellent. finger licking food.
overall : - place is good. but please do not to waste your holidays.

Room Tip: sorry please dont waste your holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gk12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

if u want to spoil your holidays then go to jagat retreat. We stayed here for 2days and v had worst experience. The rooms are really bad..location of rooms is very poor. Staff is not at all Co-operative. Service is very bad. And the location of this resort is worst. So Plz really avoid it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ajanbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stay at Jagat Retreat almost 4-5 times in an year and have never had a bad experience.

In fact, we were so happy with the service, that I got married at this place. It has 3 huge lawns, where you can easily hold a small function.

But more than anything, it is the beauty of the place combined with the superb service and food (mainly due to the involvement of the family who owns the property) that is the USP of this place.

A must stay if you are visiting Udaipur

P.S. This place is about 15 kms outside the city, but not very tough to find.

Thanks,
Sharvil

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size, but we always prefer the older rooms, which form a cresent moon shape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharvilpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at Jagat Retreat Udaipur for 2 nights before a week and were travelling with 3 couples and 4 children (age 7 to 9). It was a good peaceful stay. Food quality is good as it is just like home made food. Variety is less but clean. They could add more to desserts. It is not that well lit in the night but the gardens are well maintained. The cottages are cute and comfortable for 2 adults travelling with 2 children as there is a unique "zarokha". There is a nice sit out outside the cottage with a swing, tables and chairs, so one could have drinks and enjoy the evening there. For those travellers who have not come by car, its not the best place to stay as chetak circle is 20 minutes by car from Jagat Retreat. The approach road to the resort is not great as well but then the table tennis, volleyball and cricket options available make up for it. Also did not have a chance to meet the owners but they seemed to be nice people. There is a dog(german shepherd) there but its very mild and does not even come near the guests. It just keeps on following a small child who i think is the owners kid.
During the trip we had lunch at Gateway (just outside city palace) was very good. Highly recommended. We had all gone to have food at Palkhi khana but it was closed because of Mewar Day. Also travellers can visit Fatehgarh for dinner and hang out at 1559 AD bistro. Nice hang out places nearby Jagat Retreat. Trident is also close by which is nice too. Jagat is more of a place for people seeking privacy or families who want to be out of the hustle and bustle of the routine traffic and and are more nature lovers. One thing i can guarantee is that you would not hear any sound in the night. A good nights sleep is ensured. Suggestions to the management include more lights put up in the garden which can be on at night, A pick up-drop to city by hotel for foreign tourists/ or travels not having own vehicle, Add more variety to food and management could add a small library as its a nice place to read books in the garden which overlooks the mountains. Overall good. Will go back again some day.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view. We stayed in rooms 111,112,113,114 all were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackieboy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
0.0 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 161 in Udaipur
609 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#84 of 161 in Udaipur
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Oriental Palace Resorts
Oriental Palace Resorts
#126 of 161 in Udaipur
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Madhulika Maharana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagat Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagat Retreat

Property: Jagat Retreat
Address: Near Kodiyat Forest Chowki,, Udaipur 313031, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jagat Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing