We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent For Peace of mind”
Review of Jagat Retreat

Jagat Retreat
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jagat Retreat
Ranked #112 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 22 August 2013

we are going to only for rest but we enjoy very much in this resort resort situated at center of three
mountains and near by old river slightly far from city and near by RAMADA if you r going to rest the resort is excellent food was so so but cleanness is good if u want to see Udaipur and city so this resort was far you don't go city at night .rooms are very big with children double bed aria and king size bad for couple and swimming pool was good over all nice and enjoying stay.

Room Tip: All are Nice & Big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nirlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

We visited this place for a friends cocktail and it was a good place to party as well stay.
food was pretty ok... it can be improved upon but the overall experience good.
Bar tenders were nice and good enough to make and serve drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujitmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

visited and stayed January, 2013 .. very refreshing and really a resort ! Value for money....
yes away from city and nearby RAMADA INN its a nice place to relax.. food is good not like a big restaurant but freshly prepared as per your choice also.

Room Tip: mostly all rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had booked 3 rooms at jagat and when. We reached there we were told the river is flowing because of rain so you can't enter the hotel pls find another hotel. They didn't even have the courtesy to call us.

Honestly our agent had told us the management has gone bad but we persisted and had a very bad experience

If you are looking for suspense this hotel is for you. Otherwise go to trident it was a great experience

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niralmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is the haven of udaipur. i visited Jagat retreat in aug-12, the quality of food & staff is excellent.They are very helpfull , resort manager is very co-operative. if you visit udaipur, you must visit Jagat Retreat

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajiv s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

location :- very very interior from the city udaipur. loanly roads about 12 km from udaipur.i m feeling very risky to reach there with family. at night u cant travel from resort.

rooms: - room are not in good condition. not maintained . about 6 to 10 lizards in each and every room. rooms are very dirty. staff is not well trained. not co operative.

food :- food is very very excellent. finger licking food.
overall : - place is good. but please do not to waste your holidays.

Room Tip: sorry please dont waste your holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gk12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

if u want to spoil your holidays then go to jagat retreat. We stayed here for 2days and v had worst experience. The rooms are really bad..location of rooms is very poor. Staff is not at all Co-operative. Service is very bad. And the location of this resort is worst. So Plz really avoid it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ajanbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
0.0 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 165 in Udaipur
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,757 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#84 of 165 in Udaipur
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagat Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagat Retreat

Address: Near Kodiyat Forest Chowki,, Udaipur 313031, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £225 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jagat Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing