We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
111
121
32
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
121
32
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city palace view of the lake location is great walking distance roof terrace hotel is located clean hotel no lift pleasant stay old city paintings lakeview rajasthan
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were mostly very pleased with our two night stay here. All members of staff were welcoming and friendly. They provided us with a map of the town (albeit it an inaccurate one) and suggested which places were worth visiting (I wouldn’t have visited Sunset Point otherwise). The room was beautifully painted and there was an (obstructed) view of the lake. All the main places were within walking distance.

On the down side, the room was quite small (although to be fair, we were three people) and the bathroom did begin to smell horribly after the first night (which the air freshener spray they provided only went some way to mask). Only breakfast is available at this hotel, which we didn't try. On the first night, they recommended we eat at a nearby restaurant called Masala Chilli, which although had nice views of the lake, did not serve good food (soggy rice, unimaginative curry…) – I’d recommend the nearby Jagat Niwas hotel for dinner.

The cooking class was interesting, although expensive, and I was expecting a little more ‘audience participation’ – aside from a little stirring, it was mostly just watching.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate and thank you for your time and effort to share your experience with us, especially for appreciating the Room and Cleanliness. I am delighted to know that our team’s effort made your stay comfortable. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best Wishes
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay in Hotel Krishna Niwas, which is located in great spot, beautifully designed, with great helping skills and excellent tourist approach. The warm family hotel was flexible and kind and even have cool cooking class service. it is more than recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the lake ;)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oshi_tohami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Krishna Niwas.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Krishna Niwas soon.

Kind regards,

Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had 3 days at KN. The room was good though you had to climb up 2 flights every time as there is no elevator. Food options were limited to breakfast and we had to go out for meals. The manager was very efficient and he organised trip to Kumbalgarh / Ranakpur for us. Overall good stay...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for adding your valuable feedback and recommending us highly.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hospitality at Hotel Krishna Niwas. We certainly take this opportunity to serve lunch & dinner in Krishna Niwas.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Krishna Niwas.
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Really friendly staff (young man who was going to visit France later this year!), we stayed in the superior ac room that didn't really have much of a view (view of the building next door) but we really didn't need anything more: the room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The rooftop was a great place to chill out with a beer (provided at reception for 150rs) and watch the sun set over the mountains. Good location close to the main tourist strip but calm so that you don't get woken up by the normal Indian honking!
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms have a good view of the lake but if you're not bothered about seeing the lake first thing as you wake in the morning don't bother, the rooftop is amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VHRCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Krishna Niwas.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Krishna Niwas soon.

Kind regards,

Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Not often do I bother to write comments or reviews on websites, but my stay at the Krishna Niwas left me with no option but to tell anyone who will listen "Go visit!"

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel very welcome. The staff go out of their way for you with nothing to hard for them, what makes it special is that they are all so very genuine. The facilities are great, clean and make for a warm atmosphere, great hotel, great location and fantastic staff! Digvijay -- Hats off to you!! Will not stay at any other place whenever I visit Udaipur!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pri_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Krishna Niwas.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Krishna Niwas soon.

Kind regards,

Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews