We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Krishna Niwas
Ranked #78 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We visited Udaipur in Aug 2013 with my family. We really enjoyed stay in this excellent hotel. A kind of Heritage hotel with hand made wall paintings by the owner all over in hotel are awesome. The rooms are really good with nice view over the lake Pichola. Hotel staff is best and really supportive. Will surely visit again..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyAlways090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Krishna Niwas.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Krishna Niwas soon.

Kind regards,

Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We visited in this hotel in month of September.view was awesome.staff are,very friendly or familiar.but services was slow and time consuming.food was not good boy aloo paratha and aloo pakoda was awesome
Thanks to digvijay for making a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burhan687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for adding your valuable feedback and recommending us highly.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hospitality at Hotel Krishna Niwas. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Krishna Niwas.
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The moment you enter the Krishna Niwas you are overwhelmed with hospitality and friendliness. Staff members are helpful, polite and professional under supervision of Digvijay, a very competent manager. Décor and wall paintings done by the owner himself, is priceless, so is the sound of the piano played by one of the family members at reception. I found the rooms comfortable and well tended to. Once staying at Krishna Niwas you certainly leave as a friend and will always long to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for adding your valuable feedback and recommending us highly.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hospitality at Hotel Krishna Niwas. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Krishna Niwas.
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Krishna Niwas is the best place to stay when in Udaipur. The rooms have spectacular views over the lake and the wonderful service of the manager Digvijay is legendary. We enjoyed the cooking class with Sushmaji and got a very special painting from Jariaj ji. The hotel has an inviting family feel to it and is located in a beautiful spot. You cannot go wrong staying here. You will arrive as guests and leave as family!

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank India130471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for adding your valuable feedback and recommending us highly

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hospitality at Hotel Krishna Niwas. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Krishna Niwas.

Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were mostly very pleased with our two night stay here. All members of staff were welcoming and friendly. They provided us with a map of the town (albeit it an inaccurate one) and suggested which places were worth visiting (I wouldn’t have visited Sunset Point otherwise). The room was beautifully painted and there was an (obstructed) view of the lake. All the main places were within walking distance.

On the down side, the room was quite small (although to be fair, we were three people) and the bathroom did begin to smell horribly after the first night (which the air freshener spray they provided only went some way to mask). Only breakfast is available at this hotel, which we didn't try. On the first night, they recommended we eat at a nearby restaurant called Masala Chilli, which although had nice views of the lake, did not serve good food (soggy rice, unimaginative curry…) – I’d recommend the nearby Jagat Niwas hotel for dinner.

The cooking class was interesting, although expensive, and I was expecting a little more ‘audience participation’ – aside from a little stirring, it was mostly just watching.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate and thank you for your time and effort to share your experience with us, especially for appreciating the Room and Cleanliness. I am delighted to know that our team’s effort made your stay comfortable. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best Wishes
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay in Hotel Krishna Niwas, which is located in great spot, beautifully designed, with great helping skills and excellent tourist approach. The warm family hotel was flexible and kind and even have cool cooking class service. it is more than recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the lake ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oshi_tohami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Krishna Niwas.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Krishna Niwas soon.

Kind regards,

Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had 3 days at KN. The room was good though you had to climb up 2 flights every time as there is no elevator. Food options were limited to breakfast and we had to go out for meals. The manager was very efficient and he organised trip to Kumbalgarh / Ranakpur for us. Overall good stay...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for adding your valuable feedback and recommending us highly.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hospitality at Hotel Krishna Niwas. We certainly take this opportunity to serve lunch & dinner in Krishna Niwas.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Krishna Niwas.
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#34 of 165 in Udaipur
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#77 of 165 in Udaipur
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#71 of 165 in Udaipur
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#28 of 165 in Udaipur
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Niwas

Address: 34 and35 Lal Ghat | Behind Jagdish Temple, Udaipur, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £17 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Krishna Niwas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Krishna Niwas Udaipur welcomes you to City of Lakes. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Krishna Niwas is a 11 Room family-run small hotel which is beautifully decorated & hand painted by international artist Jairaj Soni.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible only by stairs.We have 6 lake view a/c rooms & 5 superior non lake view a/c room with basic amenities .Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, Televisions, free wi-fi and attached bathrooms with 24 hours running hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,Bagore ki haveli ( rajasthani folk dance centre ),City palace ,Jagdish temple,many ghats ,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake. The Hotel Krishna Niwas is owned and run by a family of artists: Jairaj Soni, his wife Sushma Soni & brothers Nirbhayraj, Giriraj & Rakesh Soni, and is situated in the Old City, close to the famous Pichola Lake and is within convenient walking distance of shops, restaurants and many of the top tourist attractions. The Krishna Niwas is tastefully decorated in the traditional haveli style of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Krishna Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Niwas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing