We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
111
121
32
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
121
32
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city palace view of the lake location is great walking distance roof terrace hotel is located clean hotel no lift pleasant stay old city paintings lakeview rajasthan
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We visited Udaipur in Aug 2013 with my family. We really enjoyed stay in this excellent hotel. A kind of Heritage hotel with hand made wall paintings by the owner all over in hotel are awesome. The rooms are really good with nice view over the lake Pichola. Hotel staff is best and really supportive. Will surely visit again..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyAlways090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Krishna Niwas.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Krishna Niwas soon.

Kind regards,

Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We visited in this hotel in month of September.view was awesome.staff are,very friendly or familiar.but services was slow and time consuming.food was not good boy aloo paratha and aloo pakoda was awesome
Thanks to digvijay for making a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burhan687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for adding your valuable feedback and recommending us highly.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hospitality at Hotel Krishna Niwas. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Krishna Niwas.
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The moment you enter the Krishna Niwas you are overwhelmed with hospitality and friendliness. Staff members are helpful, polite and professional under supervision of Digvijay, a very competent manager. Décor and wall paintings done by the owner himself, is priceless, so is the sound of the piano played by one of the family members at reception. I found the rooms comfortable and well tended to. Once staying at Krishna Niwas you certainly leave as a friend and will always long to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for adding your valuable feedback and recommending us highly.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hospitality at Hotel Krishna Niwas. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Krishna Niwas.
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Krishna Niwas is the best place to stay when in Udaipur. The rooms have spectacular views over the lake and the wonderful service of the manager Digvijay is legendary. We enjoyed the cooking class with Sushmaji and got a very special painting from Jariaj ji. The hotel has an inviting family feel to it and is located in a beautiful spot. You cannot go wrong staying here. You will arrive as guests and leave as family!

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank India130471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for adding your valuable feedback and recommending us highly

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the hospitality at Hotel Krishna Niwas. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Krishna Niwas.

Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were mostly very pleased with our two night stay here. All members of staff were welcoming and friendly. They provided us with a map of the town (albeit it an inaccurate one) and suggested which places were worth visiting (I wouldn’t have visited Sunset Point otherwise). The room was beautifully painted and there was an (obstructed) view of the lake. All the main places were within walking distance.

On the down side, the room was quite small (although to be fair, we were three people) and the bathroom did begin to smell horribly after the first night (which the air freshener spray they provided only went some way to mask). Only breakfast is available at this hotel, which we didn't try. On the first night, they recommended we eat at a nearby restaurant called Masala Chilli, which although had nice views of the lake, did not serve good food (soggy rice, unimaginative curry…) – I’d recommend the nearby Jagat Niwas hotel for dinner.

The cooking class was interesting, although expensive, and I was expecting a little more ‘audience participation’ – aside from a little stirring, it was mostly just watching.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
digvijayr89, General Manager at Hotel Krishna Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate and thank you for your time and effort to share your experience with us, especially for appreciating the Room and Cleanliness. I am delighted to know that our team’s effort made your stay comfortable. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best Wishes
Digvijay Singh Rathore
General Manager
Hotel Krishna Niwas, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews