We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice to have a peaceful stay”
Review of The Udai Bagh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Udai Bagh
Ranked #45 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Stayed at Udai bagh last weekend (Valentines Day). This resort being surrounded by hills, would be the best if you want to stay away from city havocs. Just 10 mins drive from the udaipur city. Lot of open space to move around in the lawns. Everything was excellent, spacious rooms, nice attitude of the staff, delicious food. I recommend it highly for the nature lovers.

The only hitch is the approach road to this hotel, which needs a makeover.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurmeet_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2009

We had such a wonderful stay here. The property is beautiful and outside from the city with all the noise and craziness. The staff was very friendly and attentive and the food was wonderful. We wanted for nothing. Our room was large, very clean and we had hot water everyday. The hotel is separated into different buildings on a large property. Each building has 4 rooms each with their own front lounge. We never even heard our neighbors.

I had a long and wonderful massage and we took a camel ride into the local village. The hotel manager welcomed us each morning and ended each night with a smile and goodnight. We were very surprised as to how beautiful the property was when we pulled up. It was by far the best hotel we stayed at with the best service. If we ever visit Udaipur again we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. We were treated with a great deal of kindness and respect. You will not go wrong staying at the Udai Bagh.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColeFishBowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Great central location. Easy access to taxi, food and tourist places. Great budget stay.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tempa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

If you want a few days R & R after hectic days of touring, traffic, pollution and noise, this is the place for it. Only 10 minutes from Udaipur, but a different world. The seven tents, each with its own small garden and seating area, are spacious, well-furnished, fully-tiled bathrooms (plenty of hot water), dish TV and tea/coffee making facilities.

Sit outside with your early morning cuppa, breath clean air while listening to the birds singing and gazing at the hills surrounding you (inc. a view of the Monsoon Palace).

Transport into town is laid on if you can drag yourself away from the tranquility, but lazing by the full-sized swimming pool is a better option.

I had a very relaxing stay in November and was well-looked after by the very helpful staff. As a senior citizen I didn't expect to be "camping" at my time of life, (never done it before!) but I'll be definitely going back for a repeat performance.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Carolstclears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vivi1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Udai Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spof51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Guest Relations Manager at The Udai Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ratagnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTIHR, Manager at The Udai Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
5.1 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#25 of 177 in Udaipur
251 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#41 of 177 in Udaipur
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#39 of 177 in Udaipur
243 reviews
9.4 mi away
Tree Leaf Vantara Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Devra Udaipur
Devra Udaipur
#32 of 177 in Udaipur
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Udai Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Udai Bagh

Address: Debari Cross Road | Debari, Udaipur 313024, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £54 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Udai Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Udai Bagh Hotel Udaipur is nothing else but a very luxurious haven and resort in Rajasthan, India. It is well preferred by top officials, tourists, and everyone desirous of excellent service treatment in the city. One night alone at the hotel will have you wanting to spend more days as all you get right from the beautiful scenery, customer support, exclusive facilities, cuisine delivery and VIP treatment is enough to say this is perfect home away from home. The hotel has all the beautiful elements of the 'past and present' to provide you with the ultimate professional look, romantic architecture, and with expansive elegant& luxurious rooms (42 to choose from) designed in the fusion of both contemporary and traditional heritage style. The rooms are so royal-like and expansively luxurious that you will feel just like a king staying within one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Udai Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Udai Bagh Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing