We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with mixed experience”
Review of Jenney Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jenney Club
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel with mixed experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I got my booking at the hotel with KING Size bed, When i reached there they said its not available and to bed are available. I said its ridiculous and finally has to adjust. Except for that everything is good here. Nice food. Nice ambiance. Good facilities good room and one of best places to stay has nice washrooms etc

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    37
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
20
9
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I had booked a room through a famous website and also called up and confirmed.
But when I reached there they said that they don't have the room and the booking was taken wrongly.
Even when I went to the pool, I saw people urinating openly into the pool when they got drunk.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Anish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coimbatore hotels

Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

please avoid this place. No culture or ethics.
I had booked a room and got confirmation from the reception too.
Inspite of being a member (membership no. - 4464) and having a
reservation i was denied the room because the hotel manager seemed to be
drunk while taking the booking and had not taken down the reservation.

If u book a room here get ready for some uncultured crowd in it and cheap employees at hotel section. Dont go by the pics.

Room Tip: dont choose a room. stay on the roadside instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yash181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed there 10 days back on business. Excellent location. King size rooms. Ambience is good. Rooms were probably made 25 years back. Poorly maintained. AC or other electrical fittings, or bath room fittings not working. The owners need to invest and renovate this to become a high class facility

Had breakfast. Excellent stuff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mecherionthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hotel is constructed along the Highway with a vibrant ambience. The rooms are big well maintained Clean and tidy. The food is tasty and the prices are very modest. Gym and swimming pool are well maintained. Overall stay was good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeskay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

•Location – 4/5 - very conveniently located on the highway
•Ambience – 3/5 – vast, spacious bedrooms and a nice driveway that can accommodate atleast 50-60 cars
•Cleanliness –4/5 – decent, no complaints. Good housekeeping
•Feel Good – 4/5 – certainly worth a visit given all its conveniences
•What I liked – nice and roomy environment with nice lawns, a vast pool and a huge campus right on the highway, leading to Coimbatore

Room Tip: get a car wash done by the hotel for Rs. 150. they do a great job
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank ksubram123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I visited coimbatore for a conference and stayed at Jenney's club. This is one of the most compact and good club in coimbatore region. I enjoyed my stay here. Only thing is that the rooms are compact and you might not see a window. However, had a very good stay at the club.

Room Tip: A Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colombus1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vijay Elanza
Hotel Vijay Elanza
#13 of 93 in Coimbatore
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jenney Residency
Jenney Residency
#30 of 93 in Coimbatore
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
#7 of 93 in Coimbatore
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#41 of 93 in Coimbatore
57 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Arcadia
The Arcadia
#22 of 93 in Coimbatore
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orbis
The Orbis
#32 of 93 in Coimbatore
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenney Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenney Club

Property: Jenney Club
Address: Opp CIT Avinashi Road, Coimbatore 641014, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Coimbatore
#10 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jenney Club 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jenney Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenney Club Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing