We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected room at the tariff”
Review of Treebo Navaratna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treebo Navaratna
Ranked #74 of 95 Hotels in Coimbatore
Tiruppur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unexpected room at the tariff”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I really happy to share the experience in trip advisor,Navaratna is the best to stay in the budget,
i stay non a/c tariff for two days,near the brooks,it is good hotel,service was good,only south indian breakfast please improve that one,,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senthilkumar94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on Trip Advisor.

It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. It was a real pleasure to look after you and I am glad that my team provided you with a memorable stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Navaratna, Coimbatore in the very near future.

Regards,
Arun
Manager - Operations,
manager@hotelnavaratna.co.in
+91 9994033933
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
18
7
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel Navaratna is all under one roof. its is in the heart of the city were i really experience a good hotel experience. the rooms were so clean and peaceful. Above all the balcony view is very refreshing could take a city view...

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the 3rd floor which is quieter and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 220venkat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Navaratna, Coimbatore and we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed exploring around the hotel's location and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Arun,
Manager- Operations,
reservations@hotelnavaratna.co.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Navaratna can ce recoommended for a short stay with in the budget of 1500 INR and it;s mainly situated at R.S.Puram in coimbatore. Staffs are good and helping mind. I am told that their restaurant and confernece halls are getting renovated soon. For Dining so many neary by restaurnats are available

Room Tip: Ask them renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudhra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had
an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will be sure
to share your comment with all of our staff members.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.
Kindest Regards,

Arun,
Manager - Operations,
reservations@hotelnavaratna.co.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I ve stayed at Hotel Navaratna for couple of days and I should say I really experienced good hospitality.

The hotel has got an excellent ambience and the rooms are well above clean. However there were some cockroaches that caught the eyes.

Selected balconies has the city view. Nothing truly great to have a city view, if so you will end up seeing a busy street with constant honks. Otherwise, the front elevation covered most balconies hiding out for a chance to see the chaotic signal junction.

There is aint a restaurant inside the hotel, however you can see most cuisine options down the lane by walk.

Overall a good experience. A bit slightly over priced, not to a great extent, but just a bit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Narey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you
found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. I will be sure
to share your comments with all of our staff members.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Kindest Regards,
Arun,
Manger - Operations,
reservations@hotelnavaratna.co.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This is an average hotel where one can stay in low budget.
I have stayed there for period of 10- 15 days.
It's newarer to CCD and other Resturants so you can get good food near arround.
Even comercial area of coimbatore is also near by

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank milanapatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to exceed everyone's expectations and obviously we did not accomplish that with your stay. I am happy it was great in every other way though.

We do hope that you will give us another try since your first TA review was average and we would like to bring back excellent experience for you again.

Kindest Regards,
Arun,
Manager - Operations,
reservations@hotelnavaratna.co.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
2.2 mi away
Treebo Corner Stay
Treebo Corner Stay
#24 of 95 in Coimbatore
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vijai Lodge
Vijai Lodge
#44 of 95 in Coimbatore
13 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#40 of 95 in Coimbatore
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram
0.9 mi away
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 95 in Coimbatore
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Navaratna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Navaratna

Property: Treebo Navaratna
Address: 253 T V Samy Road East | RS Puram, Coimbatore 641002, India (Formerly Navaratna Hotel)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 95 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Treebo Navaratna 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Navaratna located in RS Puram is two minutes away from the well-known Maruthi Hospital in Coimbatore. The hotel has a travel desk and facilities such as room service, chargeable laundry option,conference hall and parking space on-site. Complimentary Treebo offerings include breakfast and Wi-Fi for all guests. All the rooms have air-conditioning, coffee table and LCD television with cable/ DTH connection. You’ll find water heating facility and toiletries in the private bathroom. The hotel is 2.2 km from the Gandhipuram intercity bus stop, 2.6 km from Coimbatore CBE Junction and 11 km from the Coimbatore International Airport. This Treebo property is within walking distance from the Brookefields Mall, one of Coimbatore’s favourite one stop destination for food, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Treebo Navaratna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing