We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”
Review of Treebo Navaratna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treebo Navaratna
Ranked #70 of 92 Hotels in Coimbatore
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Small room with very poor toilet facility. Currently no restaurant is available at the hotel (as per front desk they are making one!) Breakfast was very basic South Indian stuff. Though location was ideal for my visit, overall hotel was a disappointment.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Prakash O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
18
7
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I booked through Make my trip. I stayed for one day. My check in delayed to midnight due to Mysore 'Jambo Savari'. Each time I called the reception the response was very good. Room service & staff behavior was good. Those who look for budget accommodation at central location this hotel is a good choice. R.s puram, Shopping mall within 10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: i stay two times in this hotel in different rooms both are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, General Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings!!!

Thank you for staying at Navaratna, Coimbatore and posting this wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Feedback like these motivate us to provide the best of services to our esteemed clients. The entire team is thrilled by this feedback posted by you.

Looking forward to welcome you at Navaratna, Coimbatore!!

Kindest Regards,

Arun,
Manager - Operations
manager@hotelnavaratna.co.in
+91 99940 33933
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodaikanal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we are stat in the hotel two days but i don"t feel that why because that is like my home,we really enjoying the couple of the days,we never forget the hotel and staffs,staff are very friendly and very help full.really we both are very happy...:-)(-:

Room Tip: we enjoying in room no 305 road faceing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danpriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, General Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings!!!

Thank you for staying at Navaratna, Coimbatore and posting this wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
Feedback like these motivate us to provide the best of services to our esteemed clients. The entire team is thrilled by this feedback posted by you.

Looking forward to welcome you at Navaratna, Coimbatore!!

Kindest Regards,
Arun,
Manager - Operations,
manager@hotelnavaratna.co.in
+ 99940 33933
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

There is no space for parking as they utilize the pathway for walking for parking cars of visitors. Hospitality is also not that great. Rooms are OK. If I come back to Coimbatore, this is not the hotel I will stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudharshun I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, General Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely apologies for your recent experience at Navaratna, Coimbatore.
It is always our intention to deliver exceptional customer service which is reflected in the vast majority of comments made by our customers. Once again my sincere apologies.

I would however welcome the opportunity to allay your concerns and should you be returning to Coimbatore in the near future, would welcome the opportunity of having you stay with us.

Kindest Regards,

Arun,
Manager - Operations,
manager@hotelnavaratna.co.in
+ 91 99940 33933
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coimbatore hotels

Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I am very satisfied with this hotel for its price. The rooms are very clean and quite modern. Their beds were very comfortable. The rooms also have a balcony which is not very common. Staffs are very polite and always available. Their breakfast was OK, wasn't great or anything but wasn't bad also.
The hotel is located at the center of coimbatore and has many shops for dresses and electronics very nearby. The brookefields mall, where you can hangout and go for movies is also very nearby.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a budget and who don't really need extra amenities like swimming pool, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Space910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Navaratna,Coimbatore!!!

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us and giving us your valuable feedback regarding your stay.
It is through reviews like this that motivates us and helps us serve our guests in a more efficient and professional manner.
I once again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to put in your valuable feedback,

We look forward to welcoming you once again!

Regards,
Arun,
Manager - Operations,
manager@hotelnavaratna.co.in
+91 9994033933
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirupur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I really happy to share the experience in trip advisor,Navaratna is the best to stay in the budget,
i stay non a/c tariff for two days,near the brooks,it is good hotel,service was good,only south indian breakfast please improve that one,,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senthilkumar94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on Trip Advisor.

It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. It was a real pleasure to look after you and I am glad that my team provided you with a memorable stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Navaratna, Coimbatore in the very near future.

Regards,
Arun
Manager - Operations,
manager@hotelnavaratna.co.in
+91 9994033933
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel Navaratna is all under one roof. its is in the heart of the city were i really experience a good hotel experience. the rooms were so clean and peaceful. Above all the balcony view is very refreshing could take a city view...

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the 3rd floor which is quieter and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 220venkat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navaratna, Manager at Treebo Navaratna, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Navaratna, Coimbatore and we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoyed exploring around the hotel's location and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Arun,
Manager- Operations,
reservations@hotelnavaratna.co.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
2.2 mi away
Treebo Corner Stay
Treebo Corner Stay
#27 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sugam Hotel
Sugam Hotel
#71 of 92 in Coimbatore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Metro Park Inn
Metro Park Inn
#59 of 92 in Coimbatore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#41 of 92 in Coimbatore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel The Fortune
Hotel The Fortune
#22 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Navaratna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Navaratna

Property: Treebo Navaratna
Address: 253 T V Samy Road East | RS Puram, Coimbatore 641002, India (Formerly Navaratna Hotel)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 92 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Navaratna 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Navaratna located in RS Puram is two minutes away from the well-known Maruthi Hospital in Coimbatore. The hotel has a travel desk and facilities such as room service, chargeable laundry option,conference hall and parking space on-site. Complimentary Treebo offerings include breakfast and Wi-Fi for all guests. All the rooms have air-conditioning, coffee table and LCD television with cable/ DTH connection. You’ll find water heating facility and toiletries in the private bathroom. The hotel is 2.2 km from the Gandhipuram intercity bus stop, 2.6 km from Coimbatore CBE Junction and 11 km from the Coimbatore International Airport. This Treebo property is within walking distance from the Brookefields Mall, one of Coimbatore’s favourite one stop destination for food, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treebo Navaratna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing