We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUGS!!!!!!”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coimbatore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #46 of 74 Coimbatore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in was infested with some sort of bug, which looked remarkably like small cock roaches!!!!!!
We asked to move from the first room because the sheets were filthy and there was no shower head, just a pipe sticking out of the wall. Our second room was nicer on first viewing but throughout our stay it became clear there were bugs everywhere. They hid in the door frames and behind the mirrors and we woke to find them scuttling along the bedroom floor. Needless to say we departed as quickly as possible!
Having spent 3 weeks in India, this was one of the worst places we stayed in. We would not recommend it, despite the travel book reviews, which are clearly outdated.
L&J

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GMABs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Prices are .less compared to the nearby hotels of the same category but the rooms are poorly maintained. No interiors with no maintenance of building.
The complementary breakfast was good but has degraded in last 3 years.
The services are also not good.
Build at an excellent location near to market and bus stand

Room Tip: No tips as changed to other hotel next day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NirdoshGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Expensive hotel compared to its standards, oldfashioned. Room was dirty, TV not working. Staff was neither welcoming nor helpful at all.

At the end we were waiting for a friend to pick us up in the lounge. he got lost and called the hotel on the phone to find his way. The receptionnist just told him we had left whereas we were waiting in front of him. Very bad for the so called "friendliest hotel in town"

Room Tip: For backpackers, maybe go to another area because it seems that near busstand hotels are expensive a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A decent business class hotel. The complementary buffet breakfast is sumptuous. Room keeping and other facilities are also good.
The one thing that we miss in the hotel is internet connectivity. No broadband or wireless connectivity for the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karpagkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.3 mi away
Vijai Lodge
Vijai Lodge
#48 of 99 in Coimbatore
15 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
1,000 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Raamus
Hotel Raamus
#51 of 99 in Coimbatore
80 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel City Centre Coimbatore
Hotel City Centre Coimbatore
#66 of 99 in Coimbatore
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Address: 369A Nehru Street, Coimbatore 641009, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Coimbatore
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing