We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”
Review of Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Plaza
Ranked #19 of 75 Coimbatore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I again stayed in Grand Plaza but this time I found big difference when compared to my earlier visits. The room air conditioner was not working properly but I managed to stay. Breakfast was asusual very tasty and worth the money. Over all experience was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's near to Railway station & market area. The rooms are clean but illumination in the rooms needs to be improved. Service is very good. Good hotel to stay in at the rate available at make my trip. My rooms A/c was not working properly, but they immediately got it repaired.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ketan0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

There appears to be an issue in the central air system of Grand Plaza. As a result there is a terrible stench in all of the rooms we tried. The smell has permeated the upholstery and bedding in the rooms.

The bed did not have clean sheets so I had to request that the sheets be changed.

The hot water supply is limited in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travelerAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stopped by for a couple of nights during a drive-by trip with family. The proximity to places of interest and the city center make this a good choice. The rooms are small, cozy and convenient from a budget stay point of view. The breakfast was regional and simple, a good start for the day.

Room Tip: Small and tidy rooms good for a short business or family stay!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my family. Quite a convenient and pleasant stay. Clean and spacious rooms, decor and facilities (incl. Wi fi and complimentary bfast). Conveniently located, bang opp the rly station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good place to stay. Neat rooms, Warmly staff. Good food. Proximity to Railway station. Easy Access to near-by Markets, conveyance. Easy and smooth check-in and check-out process. Have stayed in this hotel along with my family for than 10 times now. Will always prefer this hotel when in Coimbatore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Though for a day but my stay at this hotel was good. Staff are very helpful. Clean room and room service is very good. buffet breakfast was very good :-) really a good stay at the hotel.


i would rate 5 star for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhisekPHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#51 of 99 in Coimbatore
43 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#45 of 99 in Coimbatore
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#47 of 99 in Coimbatore
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vijai Paradise
Hotel Vijai Paradise
#76 of 99 in Coimbatore
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
M K Residency
M K Residency
#8 of 99 in Coimbatore
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
A P Hotel
A P Hotel
#19 of 204 in Coimbatore
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza

Address: 58 Geetha Hall Road | , Behind Cheran Towers, Coimbatore 641018, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Coimbatore
Price Range: £21 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing