We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"No bells or whistles but still a winner over and over again"”
Review of Hotel Sri Lakshmi

Hotel Sri Lakshmi
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coimbatore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sri Lakshmi
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
chennai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"No bells or whistles but still a winner over and over again"”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First decide what type of traveller are u--arty tarty,brandy,show off,pampered,functional,budget,no frill,retail rat etc...-if all of the last apply to u then u will love SL...
I have been staying with them since 20 years and I am comforted to see the same staff at the reception the floor the lift the room and that speaks volumes of the owner Annachi(management)as he is fondly knowm...
The rooms are shorn of luxury in fact for a first timer may also be down market..!ut what works is the size of rooms the toilets and all else which just gives u space rather than be crammed into coffin sized rooms charging a packet.
And at a price which is so easy on the pocket makes it a reprise and a repeat.
With no in house restaurant it has annapoorna which serves awesome veggie grub..*nd the very knowledgeable room staff will get the choicest n v food from so mant options around...
And location works so big for SL..cross cut road is the shoppers paradise for gold and diamonds shoppers...with its proximity to the station etc its a killer location.
And the room has thoughtful accesories like a wall clock and a plastic calendar which is so very practical.and not to forget individual geysers for each room.so hot water at will...
SL is a winner all thru...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sfahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
1
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here on 25 June, 2014 night. Staff on the phone was rude and unprofessional.

Rooms, elevators, furnishing are old & belong to era of 1980s.......Window AC is noisy, old and looks scary.

House Keeping got me dinner from outside which messed up my stomach............suffered for 2 days.

Please use other hotel(s) and not this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coimbatore hotels

Coimbatore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Advance Booking is a joke for them. Made booking weeks ahead for multiple adjacent rooms. On the day they inform rooms are allotted to some one else... And they suggest near by hotels... Ended up not finding a decent room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggi12345213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Have been a regular at Lakshmi Complex for the last 5 years. Location is the biggest advantage - right in the hub of the city. The rooms are old fashioned - and can do with some facelift to stay abreast with competition. Washrooms are clean. Excellent restaurant at the ground floor. Service can also improve.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If toy are in Coimbatore the second largest city of T/Nadu and need to be close to your homely atmosphere be at SriLakshmi, Lakshmi complex. If you love your wife forget teh luxuro of a 5 star hotel and walk around in the evevning as an ideal place to buy something for your loved ones waiting at home for you. Excellent food at Annapurna at the ground floor with shops all around you are never bored. The coffee served in teh rooms are absolutely the one you get at home. The morning breakfast is the best. The services are prompt. But the furnishing is too poor.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if possible try the KINGS & QUEEN Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

What i need to say is so much i could not manage to write in detail so giving some bullet points:
Room service was poor, as i didn't know tamil so they fully punished me for that.
Most of the times i ordered and got very less, so even by spending as high as 300 bucks for dinner (in a budget hotel as i expected) i slept hungry
My tv is not working and reception is saying its due to bad weather, which inspired me to write a review right now
Even if i am asking for a matchbox they ask for 1rs to get it from shop....:P
All in all worst experience ever....:(

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSachin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have been staying in this hotel since past 6 yrs almost 3-4 times in a year and last time in 2011 i had booked a room
but they didn't reserve my room i came to know about it when i reached there. They made me wait for 2 hrs from morning 5
as i was getting late for meetings i requested them to give me a room to get freshed and later on give me a room once ready.
on temperory basis they gave me their manager room on the top floor terace to use the bathroom and i deposited my lugage
@ the reception when i left for the meeting @ 9.am. When i came back in evening @ 7pm they cheked me into a new room.
next day morning @ 9am i checked out from the hotel i was shocked to see the hotel charges for 2 days.
they checked me in @ 7 pm and charged me for 2 days they argued that i used their manager room for getting fresh and my time
of checking counts from that time. i urged that i shall not pay the money so the whole hotel staff pounced on me and started
fighting with me. being lonely and as a stranger i took all the slaps and beatings as i couldn't over power them. they even
tore my shirt and my bag. as i was getting late for meeting i couldn't go to police station and file a complain on it.

I just dranked the poision and moved on as we are not gangsters like them we are business class people and don't have time
for nonsense. i warn all the people do not stay in this hotel as they don't have any ethics.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ROXYMEHTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel City Centre Coimbatore
Hotel City Centre Coimbatore
#58 of 93 in Coimbatore
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 93 in Coimbatore
277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Raamus
Hotel Raamus
#52 of 93 in Coimbatore
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Fortune
Hotel The Fortune
#21 of 93 in Coimbatore
51 reviews
7.7 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 93 in Coimbatore
311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#42 of 93 in Coimbatore
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sri Lakshmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sri Lakshmi

Property: Hotel Sri Lakshmi
Address: Cross Cut Road | Gandhipuram, Coimbatore 641012, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing