We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“neat clean and professional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“neat clean and professional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are well kept, carpeted and clean. Bathrooms are neat. Location is convenient.
Restaurant, though, is not worth the money spent. Not the best of cleanliness as compared to the rooms. Noticed a cockroach in the dining Hall. Better options available outside.

Booking may be done online to get better bargains when compared to telebooking.

Overall a good place to stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sahidmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Its a pleasure to note that you really enjoyed our stay in our rooms. However we would like to apologies that even with our best efforts, we were not able to give a pest free environment in our restaurant. We have already taken steps to arrest this issue and are confident that it would not be repeating.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Warm regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    247
    76
    19
    21
See reviews for
114
47
28
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The styling of the lobby strikes you. Its young, edgy and still warm and inviting. Its also fairly large with comfortable seating. There is a pool table for the guests to play and some very interesting two-wheelers from the seventies restored and on display. Jawa, Vijay Super, Lambretta etc. Nice touch!

The rooms are extremely comfortable and well-kept. Again, the styling grabs your attention. At the price they charge, it's just right.

Finally, good food. The buffet is elaborate and well-made, the restaurant is reasonably well laid out and the bar is quite striking. Clearly, the best deal in Coimbatore. Well Done!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotoShirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Aloft Coimbatore is centrally located and provides hassle free commute to the airport or to the city center. Our rooms have all amenities required by any business or leisure guest staying with us and also boasts of free moving space in the room itself. It's good to know that the creative decor of the hotel really impressed you.
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience.

Aloft Coimbatore is centrally located and provides hassle free commute to the airport or to the city center. Our rooms have all amenities required by any business or leisure guest staying with us and also boasts of free moving space in the room itself. It's good to know that the creative decor of the hotel really impressed you.

We appreciate your good comments about the food being provided in the hotel. We are dedicated towards providing exuberant hospitality and quality services to our guests for their complete satisfaction.

Looking forward at welcoming you back.

Regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This could have been the perfect stay but due to a few communication issues and a change in circumstances we did not enjoy ourselves at all.

I had arranged a car pick up and drop off with the hotel before arrival and unfortunately the hotel decided to re-confirm this booking with me via e-mail on the day of our arrival. As we had spent the whole day travelling by train we did not have access to WiFi and were unable to reply and as a result no car turned up. In addition the drop off on our return was not booked despite it being added to our bill, not impressed but the hotel recovered fast and got us to the station in time.

At check in we added to guests to our booking and the hotel were kind enough to accommodate them but the room we were given only had amenities for two people which was frustrating. The room itself was comfortable and modern, exactly as expected though the bathroom was very small and not ideal for sharing with others. Also the master power off switch is a little too conveniently located and one of us managed to turn it off during the night by accident which cut all the power in the room and we had to go to the front desk to ask for help as we could not see anything or use the phones/TVs etc for light. Maintenance was quick to respond and help us fix the issue.

I really enjoyed the extensive buffet breakfast on offer.

On another day this hotel could have fulfilled our needs 100% but due to some communication errors and us being tired from travelling it felt more like a nightmare as a series of small things, some outside of the hotel's control multiplied and we lost our patience.

Room Tip: As high up as possible as the bar downstairs is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We appreciate the you really enjoyed our food & beverage options. However, we clearly understand and acknowledge the need for clear and prompt communication. I am thankful to you for highlighting the same to us. We would surely be working on the same.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and looking forward at welcoming you back at Aloft Coimbatore.

Warm regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is excellent. Rooms are big neat and clean. All the amenities are available in room. Interioir is good. Value for money. Front desk staff very efficient and courteous. Dinner and brake fast was good of good tastes.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. If you get room in extreme end than you have to walk more. Excellent locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upendra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback has been shared with all the talents in the hotel and has helped in motivating them further.

We look forward at welcoming you back and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is very good. Very responsive and affable staff. The rooms are big and have all the facility which is required by a business traveller like me. The breakfast spread is OK but the staffs take care of your need. The hotel is near to airport and the display of Vijay super, Jawa and other old scooters are really novel and makes you feel nostalgic.

Room Tip: You have a walk a lot, there are some rooms which is quite far from Lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piush11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking you time out and giving your feedback on this forum.

Your appreciation about our responsive and caring staff has been shared with all talents. Its our constant endeavor to provide an exceptional guest experience to all our guests.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to have back.

Regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

With the modern-retro look, this hotel and its rooms are very contemporary and well done. Its rooms are spacious, clean, complete with all supplies and furniture that you may need just like any other resort/ 4 star hotel, including ironing boards, and luggage stools. The other plus is the gushing sunlight in the room, which may not be a factor to many. I am in a pool view room and its the ambiance is very serene. Given that its in Coimbatore and a huge hotel, with not lot of occupancy and mostly for business, like all such hotels, there are some deficiencies and minus, which could be worked on. The breakfast is very good, but other food needs lot of work. What i'd like to particularly mention is the service of the hotel. They are very keen to help and satisfy the customers. They may have their limitations, but are very responsive. I was looking for a live telecast of particular sports channel which was not available on their TV. Having requested them to check if they did have that channel, they got in touch with thier cable distributor and had him plug in that channel, as opposed to informing me that they dont subscribe to that channel. Very hospitable and friendly. The lounge, bar, common room areas with desks, pool table, piano etc... To top it all, its mighty reasonable for the amenities and services the hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Room with a pool view
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeviQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for choosing to stay with us and giving us you feedback.

All our rooms have been designed keeping in view the needs and requirements of discerning travelers. We are dedicated towards providing exuberant hospitality and quality services to our guests for their complete satisfaction.

It is good to know that you really enjoyed the services being provided by the hotel. We have taken into consideration about the quality of food and would be working on the same. Your appreciation about our talents responsiveness has helped in further motivating us to give our best.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back to Aloft Coimbatore.

Regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel was damn good. They displayed very old Lamreta scooters. I saw this first time in any hotel and clicked pictures also. The food was also awesome.
The hotel rooms are too big which is more then sufficient for single person to stay.
Actually you can say its value for money.
one more advantage is that it is very close to Airport also which make your journey hastle free

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitmahajan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Coimbatore and thank you for giving us your experience feedback.

Aloft Coimbatore is centrally located and provides hassle free commute to the airport or to the city center. Our rooms have all amenities required by any business or leisure guest staying with us and also boasts of free moving space in the room itself. It's good to know that the creative decor of the hotel really impressed you.

We appreciate your good comments about the food being provided in the hotel. We are dedicated towards providing exuberant hospitality and quality services to our guests for their complete satisfaction.

Looking forward at welcoming you back.

Regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
3.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Property: Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Starwood APAC so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing