We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Aloft gave me one of the best hotel stays i ever had. The room was spacious, nice interiors and are well maintained and have a very pleasing appeal. The food was very tasty and service was good. Every thing about this hotel is good except for its location, about 4km from city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaymee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on this platform.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Aloft Coimbatore offers all the discerning travelers a spacious room, a refreshing decor and wold class amenities. We are located just 5 km from the airport and 4 km from the city center which makes us the ideal choice for all business and leisure travelers.

Your motivating comments have been shared with all the talents in the hotel.

Thanking you for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was in Coimbatore for my business meeting as i stayed at The Aloft, as usual. The service of the hotel needs to improve as there was a dip in the same. Otherwise the room, the ambiance and the staff were good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roneo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on this platform.

We are happy to see that we were able to delight you with our staff and ambiance of the hotel. However, inspite of us trying to offer the best in service we fell short in that department. Let me assure you that we are working on all fronts to cover all the parameters for delivering efficient service to all our guests.

Thanking you for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to have you back at Aloft Coimbatore.

Warm regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I did not expect much from Aloft since i thought food would be a dampener and will it be comfortable for tourists,but we (entire family) was surprised by the comfort and FOOD was the best and it can easily give Chennai ITC sheraton a run for it's money.

Very courteous,great food, nice ambiance and was a wonderful experience.

Will use this brand if available on all cities in India.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HariHaran12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are very pleased to note that you had a wonderful experience with us during your last stay. We thank you for your motivational comments about the quality and taste of our food. We always strive to deliver the best service to all our discerning guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I searched for quite a few hotels before checking in to aloft.
I zeroed into aloft coz i wanted all facilities incl gym and it lived up to my expectation barring food.
Acc to me the food is average as most breakfast fare is south indian.else is best.
Looking forward to visit again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on this forum.

Aloft Coimbatore has been designed to serve all the needs of a business traveler. With spacious rooms and other recreational facilities like pool table, gymnasium and swimming pool, we provide varied relaxation venues to all our guests.

It is a pleasure to know that our gym facility was enjoyed by you. We have also noted your comments on breakfast spread and would be working on the same.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Liked it too much, really....

After coming from ooty, which was full of crowd I really relaxed in this hotel. It's large swimming pool, best quality food, kids playing area, pool table, spacious rooms everything is awesome. It was worth staying here.

Stayed in this hote from 22nd till 23rd May 2014.

Belive me, in my 6 days trip in which I stayed in all 4 star hotel only this is the only hotel which served best milk for kids. In all hotels in ooty, mysore they charged 80 Rs for one glass milk and there milk was full of water.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailesh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to know that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Aloft Coimbatore is equipped with all the facilities and service which are required and enjoyed by both business and holiday travelers.

We are pleased to know that our food and beverage offerings were up to your liking and standard.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards.
Aruni Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed with family in two rooms with Check in on 12/05/2014 and Check Out on 14/05/2014 – Two Days.
They provided a set of two double bedded inter-connected rooms, out of which one room was stinking of tobacco smoking because ‘windows can not be opened’.
Room service vegetarian food was fine at acceptable level, nothing to praise, but nothing serious to complain about either. The breakfast reminded of your dinner as plates and trays gaze at you outside the rooms, which you had kept the previous night.
It seems, room service is responsible for delivery and not for collection of used plates. Trays and left overs. They leave it to you to decide as to what to do with them.
Breakfast spread was fair, but it was less of a buffet and more of table service wasting a lot of time in the process. Dosas were served well before Sambar and chatni could be filled into serving bowls on the table. Curd competed with lemon in sourness and alas! It won in my family’s opinion.
Either they are short of staff or they have adequate staff, who are sufficiently inefficient to dish out this service at a hotel, which is part of an international chain.
There is certainly no value for money or guests or your preferences.
STRICTLY an avoidable hotel and then there are so many options in Coimbatore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bimleshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset thank you for sharing your experience during your last stay with us.

Inspite of our best of efforts we were not able to give you a memorable stay with us, for which we are extremely sorry. We have noted all the points raised by you, which have been briefed to the concerned departmental heads. We do assure you that we are working hard to rectify all the process failures which have been highlighted by you and assure you that we would be taking action so that the same are not repeated.

Assuring you the best in hospitality and service.

Warm regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My stay at Hotel Aloft, Coimbatore was a very pleasant
experience. I was there from 18-19 Jul, 2013, on an official
visit. The hotel is relatively close to the Coimbatore airport,
and was relatively close to my place of work, the PSG College of
Engineering and Technology, Peelamedu. The hotel is located on
Kamraj road, which also has some fair road-side food joints, with
some food of the region. The room was very stylish, and
well-stocked, in terms of amenities. My room was facing the main
road, which gave a wonderful view of the mountains in the
background (is that the famous hill station Ooty, the Dodabetta
peak?). I enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The decor in the
hotel included a Lambretta scooter as an exhibit on the floor I
was on, an interesting touch. I have stayed at other Sheraton
properties before, and the experience was much in tune with what
I expected, and I would rate Hotel Aloft quite highly.

Room Tip: Facing the hills in the background
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumantra_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was great having you stay with us. We thank you for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our services and facilities.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our services, amenities as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel. Also, we are glad our location proved to be beneficial for you and hope that you could use it to your advantage.

Once again, many thanks for your kind feedback. We would love to play host to you again.

Warm regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#6 of 100 in Coimbatore
1,010 reviews
3 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
4.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 100 in Coimbatore
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 100 in Coimbatore
210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#3 of 100 in Coimbatore
447 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 100 in Coimbatore
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: £37 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing