We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the value... modern contemporary”
Review of Vijay Park inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vijay Park inn
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth the value... modern contemporary”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

stayed for a brief visit with family last week. Very impressed with the style and the modern architecture. Rooms are spacious and cozy. stunning lobby design with great art displays. Staff are friendly and accommodating. had a great family meal at roof top. Had the opportunity to meet with the owners who were down to earth with great customer focus.. FOM was also was very helpful and approachable always. Great value overall and will not hesitate to return next time in town.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay park inn c, General Manager at Vijay Park inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
To surpass expectations truly means a lot to us and we thank you for staying with us,

It is a pleasure to read your wonderful compliments on our overall facilities and staff services.
We certainly hope that you will visit India for leisure and the Vijay Park inn again in the not too distant future.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we eagerly look forward to welcome you and your friends to your favorite hotel soon.

Babu Antony JR
07373788869/60
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    45
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
50
16
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and I found it just excellent. Totally in accordance to what has been mentioned by other travelers in their reviews. I stayed here in August 2014 with my family. Though I had booked room in deluxe category but when we requested them to allot us in Good Location, they upgraded us to their suite on 2nd floor.

The suite is big and spacious. The rooms and bathrooms are neat, clean and well maintained. The staff is very polite, well mannered and co-operative. Though they do serve whatever is fresh and homemade. The ambiance is totally homely and good for family stay. It’s like a home away from home. Even if its a business trip for weeks or months I would recommend this Business Class Hotel Its on the prime location near Gandhi puram Bus Stand very close to All Major Points and is well approachable from all the sides of Coimbatore.

Coimbatore railway station was just 2 kms. So we had no problem reaching this place. The best thing for me was the home like food. Highly recommended from my side.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minukutty20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were a group of 10 people and stayed for about one week. The most
pleasant part of staying in Vijay Park inn Hotel, coimbatore was the kind friendly
caring and professional behavior of the manager and all the staffsin a way
that we felt like we were between our friends. They were always kind and
supportive during our stay. I should add that the rooms were really nice and
clean with a beautiful area on the roof which we would hold our meetings up
thereenjoying the relaxing area and beautiful scene drinking tea and coffee
while talking together. I will definitely stay in this hotel if I go to
Coimbatore again and I happily recommend you to do the same.

 

Room Tip: Third floor is quite gud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baiju_tanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Was an oasis in the middle of Coimbatore! Climate controlled room, rain showers, best pillows, friendly and helpful staff. Good location and lovely roof top lounge. Really nice food the breakfast buffet had delicious Food from live Kitchen, health juices and baked items treats and all the southern Indian breakfast fare. Loved our stay here.

Room Tip: Better Choose your stay with includes your Lunch or Dinner!!! both are Displayed and well and very t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinoviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed a couple of times in a month. At the initial level few minor issues popped up, but was taken gud care instantaneously. Very gud ambience with a frequent maintenance. The facilities provided in the rooms are to high grade standards. Every minute area in the room is taking care and framed out with a creative - state where every one likes and loves to stay. The buffet at their food court are in gud standard, gud taste and economical. This is the place which is at reach for all classes. It's is an apt hangout even for family dinner, get to gether, reunion , party, people here are very courteous and understand the requirement of the customer and it is a tailor made.in simple they care to share - their love n service. 8 th sense is the frequently visited place by all and it make sense with week end music, not only food for the ears but also the verity of dishes for a taste buds which no one could have witnessed in any other bar.

Room Tip: Executive rooms and suites rooms are even better than a Dix category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rameshkumardirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We looked at the reviews and was excited to book in this hotel even though at the last minute. The staff are courteous. The food we found was average. Nothing excited the taste buds. On to p of this, we were heavily disappointed by the allocation of the room. We booked an executive room and found that it was in the first floor and a party room was next to it. Balloons were arranged around the door and came to know that a party was happening in the evening. When we came back in the evening, we were totally aghast. we had a to navigate through the open area in front of our room, now converted as food area for the party. Probably drinks are served and our family had to go through the people (only men and I did not see any ladies) eating to enter our room. After sometime time we were subjected to loud argument coming from the food area.
I wonder and is very disappointed with the reasoning and no thought behind in allocation of the room, putting a family in a room next to a party area where drinks are involved, had to navigate through the party to reach the allocated room and subject to the loud argument. You all know what we would have felt!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay park inn c, General Manager at Vijay Park inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear sir,

Warm Greetings from Vijay Park inn – Coimbatore .Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay with us. While we are happy to know that you had a good time during your stay with us, we are really disappointed to know that the service extended by our associates was not up to your expectation. Please be rest assured that this is not typical of the otherwise high standards we aim to achieve and that your feedback shall duly be communicated across to the concerned teams. As we at Vijay Park inn – Coimbatore . Celebrate a decade of providing guests with experiences that make them feel at home with us, we remain committed to providing all our guests with authentic hospitality and an experience unparalleled in India. We truly regret any inconvenience caused to yourself.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Vijay Park inn – Coimbatore.

Babu Antony JR
07373788869
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The splash inn within your budget...
Among all the other hotels i have stayed, Vijay park inn is one among those which come under my list to stay back in room and enjoy the facilities and service.
The suit which i stayed was amazing to describe and was within my budget, room service was above the expectations and unexplained to hats-off.

Room Tip: top floors to the corner is amazing to be calm stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yathi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 96 in Coimbatore
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram
1.1 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#40 of 96 in Coimbatore
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#5 of 96 in Coimbatore
148 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#43 of 96 in Coimbatore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vijay Park inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vijay Park inn

Property: Vijay Park inn
Address: 101, Senguptha Street | Ram Nagar, Coimbatore 641009, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vijay Park inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vijay Park Inn when open will provide business travelers and family vacationers a one of a kind experience in the bustling city center of Coimbatore. This hotel at Ram Nagar will host an array of contemporary luxury features. A convenient location next to exciting local attractions will couple with a variety of personalized services and vacation packages to make your stay a home away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing