We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”
Review of S K Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coimbatore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
S K Residency
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We choose this hotel on advice of one of our relative. We took three Non A/c Rooms and it proved worth it.The Rooms are very clean & neat and room service also very good.We stayed with our family and took one more room (fourth one) on second day of stay since some more family members came for stay suddenly. It is very near to busiest Gandhipuram Main Bus stand & walkable distance from Cross-cut Road which is one of the shopping place in coimbatore. They provide facility of online booking through cleartrip.com. Provides Free Wi-fi access in all floors which is very excellent. But one of the four rooms (Room No.208) was little bit cramped & we have to be very careful while going to washroom to avoid hitting in the cot. Other rooms are very spacious and clean.We would like to stay again if we get a chance to visit coimbatore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hi_Padmanabhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    41
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
14
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kanchipuram
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

resonable rate , house keeping was good. surrounding was very neat and good. people inside was very humble and polite. we decided to stay in same place whenever we travel to coimbatore. very close to gandhipuram town bus stand

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivakasi Tamilnadu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is located very near to the Gandhipuram Bus Terminal but very calm place. Very helpful front office and a enough parking area.
Rooms are clean as well as corridors. But they have to improve the quality of the room service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The previous reviewer experienced bad customer service at SK Residency in January this year and the Manager had responded that they have taken the feedback seriously and will ensure improvement. I think they have kept their promise and really worked on sorting out the issues.

We stayed in the first week of October 2013 and had a really pleasant experience. Hubby had already been at SL Residency for 3 nights as he was in Coimbatore for work and I joined him for the weekend. All the staff - service guys, front office staff, right down to the security guards were really friendly and helpful.

SK Residency is lodging only - they do not serve food. But the make it a point to ask you if you need any food/tea/coffee/bottled water etc - which is then procured from some nearby restaurant and brought to your room. They have ample car parking and even have a person available to wash your car for a small fee - he did an excellent job on ours. The rooms and bathrooms are absolutely clean - the bed sheets, blanket (thick white cotton blanket which I loved as I have an aversion to fleece/wool blankets which trigger my allergy) and bath towels were all pristine white without a single spot on them. Absolutely no traffic noise as its on a side street, comfortable mattress, and perfectly functioning A/C - sleep quality was good.

Only thing to be careful about, is to ask the room boys to bring you a bill if they are procuring food for you from outside - as hubby had noticed that at least one of the room boys had a tendency to ask for a slightly higher amount than normal when asked to procure some food item. So that is one area that Mr. Balu needs to continue to work on with his staff.

One suggestion I have for the management is to provide an electric kettle along with coffee/tea, sugar and dairy whitener sachets in the room so that guests can at least make their own early morning cups of tea or coffee in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LManghat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balu S, General Manager at S K Residency, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Madam, thank you very much for your kind remarks. Feedback from valued guests like you keeps us going, and helps us to improve on a daily basis. We are glad that you found our rooms very clean. We appreciate your remarks on our spotless towels - we go to great lengths to make sure that our guests get the best of facilities.

We have also noted your remarks on getting food from nearby hotels, and will train our room boys to be more careful of your needs. We have also noted your suggestion on the electric kettle, and will definitely consider this.

Looking forward to receive you once again, very shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It is one of the few places, where you will find the front office not very customer friendly, it seems to work in coimbatore, they just stick to the rules, they go to the extent of saying, if you want be or just leave, in a very curt manner, even if you walk as late as midnight, even after booking the room over telephone or the like.
the rooms are neat and clean, may be because it is new, we need to see, how they maintain after few years, with the present attitude of the staff, it will be very difficult to maintain, the room boys, will have to be handled carefully, some are good, and there are few who are not room boys, they are room men, with a huge tummy, looks for bribe not for tips.

Room Tip: first floor near the lift is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChennaiSundararajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balu S, Manager at S K Residency, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you found our rooms neat and clean. Maintaining a clean and hygienic property is one of our top priorities, and we are glad that you liked this.

We apologize if our room service staff did not meet your expectations. We have taken your feedback seriously, and will ensure that you have an even more pleasant experience on your next stay.

We look forward to receiving you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.4 mi away
Vijai Lodge
Vijai Lodge
#40 of 93 in Coimbatore
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 93 in Coimbatore
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#42 of 93 in Coimbatore
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Raamus
Hotel Raamus
#52 of 93 in Coimbatore
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#53 of 93 in Coimbatore
14 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treebo Corner Stay
Treebo Corner Stay
#26 of 93 in Coimbatore
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S K Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S K Residency

Property: S K Residency
Address: 52 S K Residency Nehru Street | Behind Senthil Kumaran Theatre, Coimbatore 641009, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SK Residency welcomes you to a world of comfort, at the heart of Coimbatore city. Here, you will find a home away from home. With unmatched service and warm hospitability, you are sure to make SK Residency a permanent abode whenever you visit Cotton City. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing