We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless Services and a wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royal Castle Inn
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flawless Services and a wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had booked the room in the hotel for my parents when they were on a business trip to Coimbatore around a month back. I was really worried about their stay initially.
However, they were very happy with the room and services. In their words "it was flawless". The staff was very helpful and concerned.

My special thanks goes to Mr. Dinesh for providing great hospitality. While communicating to him over mail itself, he assured me for the best of services. Indeed, i could make out the high level of services when i saw my parents smiling and giving feedback (once they were back).

Definitely Recommended!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NehaSingh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    69
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
58
23
16
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a good experince, staying at the Royal Castle Inn, Coimbatore. It is a neat, comfortable and convenient place, giving value for money..Staff is helpful. No in house dining, but room service offers food from nearby restaurants.

Location may not be great, but within striking distance to the main market place and bus stand.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asethuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience. Stayed there for 2 days. Staff is very cooperative n humble. Hotel is neat n clean n. Rooms are enough large for 2 people. Plus point is close to main areas of Coimbatore. If you are planning to go coimbatore, you can stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Having read other reviews royal castle inn was the obvious choice for our stay in Coimbatore . It more than lived upto expectations with very helpful staff, clean ,comfortable rooms with an extremely comfortable bed. It only lacks a restaurant , which I believe is forthcoming .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aunderh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I wanted a very descent hotel and not very expensive hotel to stay in coimbatore. I wanted to try this hotel because of the ratings it has got in trip advisor. I have no regrets for choosing this hotel. It is true value for money hotel. Had a very pleseant stay. I only wish they had their own restaurant and not depend on an outside restaurant for serving food even though the food they served was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaruMeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed in the RC Inn last week during my stay at Coimbatore. I really like the place.... Clean, simple but elegant rooms with furniture logically arranged, good front office and owner respecting the guests ... etc. The best part I noticed was that the owner himself is taking care of even the small requests of the guests right from the entry. I need to mention that when I had a wi-fi connection problem, the owner quickly came to the front office as requested by the front office staff and got the problem fixed.

I need to mention another instance - in last night of my stay in the hotel, I booked a bus ticket to Cochin online at around 11:30 night. The ticket confirmation message from redbus.in show that I need to carryout a printout of the ticket for getting a boarding. So i requested the front office to get me a print out of the same. He assured me to get it done within no time. After 3-4 minutes at this late night, the owner himself came to my room and gave me the printout of the ticket neatly folded in an envelop. All I need to do further was to put it in my bag. I left the hotel early morning around 3:30 a.m. and at that time too the front office was ready to help me.

I say only one thing .. If you go , you will just love the place ...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDJOSEPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Pros:
The service and rooms are very good!
The rooms and corridor are super clean!!
Cons:
There is no restaurant with the hotel! They would get it from outside and give you, which would take some time. But it was not bad!
Locating the hotel would be tough as it is inside a small street and you could easily miss it if not alert!
They have small car parking space in the basement which could accommodate a max of 7/8 cars out of which the management would park 2 of their own cars. So that is the only negative point why I didnt give 5 star!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Hari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#20 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
M K Residency
M K Residency
#6 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Fortune
Hotel The Fortune
#16 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Castle Inn

Property: Hotel Royal Castle Inn
Address: 7'th Street Extension | Near Kalyan Jewellers, Gandhipuram, Coimbatore 641006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Castle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an easy distance from the railway, bus and airport, this is an ideal choice for those on business and leisure visits. So if you are looking for a place to kick back and relax, Royal Castle lnn is the place to be. 24 Hrs running hot water Centralized Air conditioned 32" Sony LED TV with USB Port connectivity High Speed Wifi Is Avilable in all areas and it is complementary Complimentary Mineral Water Laundry Facilities 24 hours Concierge DVD player, Coffee maker and Hair dryer on request. 8 Inches pocketed spring mattresses with finest duvets Travel Desk Facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing