We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Guwahati, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“pleasent stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were a group of 8 including adults and children. We stayed in Royal Castle inn two days on 24th and on 30th May 2014. We got executive rooms. The rooms were good and quite spacious. And the staff and their service were great. I had problems with connecting with wifi. And one important thing is that they do not have in-house restaurant We felt this shortcoming during our first day's stay as it was raining there and we just landed. So, we have to wait till rain stopped and go to a nearby hotel for food. I ordered for our breakfast and the service was quick. We got all our ordered items within 15 minutes. But, they have primarily south Indian menu for breakfast.As for as the location is concerned, it is located in one of the prime areas, Gandhipuram. We enjoyed moving around the nearby places. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in executive rooms and the rooms were great. But, in Second floor rooms, I found the wash r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prabhu32v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    76
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
25
16
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my associate for 2nights.

The hotel is conveniently located and is good value for business travellers.

They are also adding a restaurant by next month which will ease the breakfast and dinner options for travellers like us.

They claim to do most of their business based on Trip advisor recommendations and this not likely to let you down in any way.

The bathrooms were good size, clean and equipped with good quality Grohe and Duravit fittings.

The beds, pillows and sheets were good and stain free.

The rooms are decent size and equipped with 35"-40" Sony TV's.

Quite decent and comfortable stay.

Prices are reasonable and include breakfast (procured from outside).

The 4 things they cud improve:
1) the mopping should be a little better. Room Floor appeared to be clean but was little sticky. The cleaning staff perhaps just need to replace the mop and water more frequently.

2) Add atleast one painting in the rooms. There seems to be a suitable place over the sofa. Will help break the monotony of the beige walls.

3) The wall next to sofa was stained from small spills of Sambhar from previous guests. Cleaning staff should pay closer attention to the same.

4) Improve Toiletries. Add bath soap, conditioner and lotion. Only one soap and shampoo were provided.

Overall, I plan on continue staying here for all my upcoming visits.

Do try.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kamalsomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a very nice experience staying at royal castle inn. Its very close to the market. A very quite place with all facilities required. The staff was very good. We stayed in a suite which was very nice and clean. We were welcomed with a nice package of wafers and cold drinks and the breakfast given was awesome. It was a great stay.

Room Tip: Try to get suite. Its awesome staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had a very short stay but it was the most sweetest I would say! Excellently done suite room, great staff! Will recommend for business travellers and families who visit Coimbatore! I am sure you will enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: Book in advance as the rooms are always occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anoopwarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I chose this hotel after reading reviews in trip advisor. I had a comfortable and happy stay at this hotel. I stayed there for three days and found their staff very courteous. WiFi was with good speed. Room service was good. Ambiance good. Arranged taxis at short notice. However they were not able to help me in train reservation. They should have some arrangements for tatkal booking etc as we may be busy at work at tatkal time. Hotel should have tie up for booking tatkal tickets

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathirvelu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

You cannot go wrong with this choice,

A relatively new property, very clean, nicely laid out.
Large rooms (ours was good enough to accomodate a family of 4 members 2 adults and 2 children 9 & 5) and still not feel cramped
Good security features, Access Cards, CC TV
Extremely helpful staff
24 hour check out (as opposed to the typical 12 noon check-in and 11am check out that is offered by a majority of hotels)

In the happening area
a couple of kilometers from railway station
walkable distance from Cross-cut road for any shopping you want

The only downside they do not have a restaurant in the hotel , but they provide complimentary breakfast from Hotel Abirami. And if you feel like more, Anna poorna and Aryaas is just a couple of minutes walk on the Crosscut road.


This is a true power of social networking and the voice of customers, i am sure this place would not have found a place in the map in the old ways of rating and search, and here's what we have with the sites like tripadvisor that allows customers to learn from each other's experience.

This place in everyway befitts the no 1 ranking they have on trip advisor.

i go back to coimbatore, this is where we stay :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oorsuthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Was there for 2 days. I choose this hotel as it has high rating in TripAdvisor. I must say It's worth the price. Staff is very helpful. Special thanks to Mr. Karthik. Nice Job. Currently no restaurant in hotel but they are working on it. Hopefully restaurant will be there in next couple of months.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sanket P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 95 in Coimbatore
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#5 of 95 in Coimbatore
135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ananyas Nest
Ananyas Nest
#11 of 95 in Coimbatore
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
3.5 mi away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#44 of 95 in Coimbatore
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 95 in Coimbatore
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram

Property: FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram
Address: No. 145, 7th Street Extension | Gandhipuram, Coimbatore,, Coimbatore 641012, India (Formerly Hotel Royal Castle Inn)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram is a highly sought after budget hotel in Coimbatore, offering all modern amenities to its visitors. The hotel provides affordable accommodation to both business and leisure travelers in one of the most important commercial and cultural hubs of South India. It is ideally located to provide easy access to all the key places and buildings in the city. Location FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram is located on the 7th street extension in Gandhipuram. It is just 2.8 km from Coimbatore Junction. The Maruthmalai Temple is just 15 km away. Visitors can go to the Fun Republic (4.8 km) or Brookefields Mall (1.6 km) for shopping. The Coimbatore Medical College is just 6 km from this budget hotel in Hyderabad. A number of hospitals are within easy reach, including Ganga Hospital (1.6 km), KG Hospital (2.4 km), and KMCH Hospital (8.3 km). How to reach? The Coimbatore International Airport is 13 km from FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram. The Coimbatore Railway Station is just 4 km away. The citys Central Bus Station is just 1 km. The hotel is well connected by road to all the transit points. Rooms and Amenities FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram offers all modern amenities in its rooms to provide comfortable and relaxing stay. All rooms are provided with air conditioning, cable TV connection, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, and neat bedding. A private bathroom is attached to all rooms and has free toiletries and hot water. The front desk is available 24 hours and other amenities include power backup and parking. Conference hall facility is also available in the budget hotel. Business visitors can organize their business meets or corporate events in a professional manner. Other amenities provided by the hotel include elevator, newspaper in lobby, security, fire safety and room service during specific hours. Wine and Dine FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram has an on-site restaurant where guests can enjoy freshly prepared multiple cuisines. Many restaurants, bars and fast food places are located close to this budget hotel in Coimbatore. Visitors can relish different kinds of cuisines in Jalpaan Restaurant, The French Door, La Caf, Batlivala & Khanabhoy, Chais, Sree Anandhaas, and Hair Bhavanam. There is also a Subway near the hotel. Whats more to explore? Ancient Industrial Artifacts Museum: The museum is home to massive burial urns and stone tools from ancient times. Visitors can witness antiquities like coins, stone beads, copper bangles, and shell bangles found in the nearby excavations. Botanical Garden: Visitors can see different species of plants in the Botanical Garden. The garden is managed by the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University and was established in the beginning of the 20th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing