We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed last week in this hotel, it's a good and clean hotel for staying. Service is also good. Multicuisine Restaurant in this hotel's taste is fine. Chin Chin the Chinese restaurant is little bit low in service.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjalid89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErineLouisGM, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Ms. Anjali,
Greetings from team The Residency, Coimbatore.
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Glad that you value our services and facilities, will surely rectify the short fall in the restaurant.
Looking forward to your return.
Thank you and regards,
Erine Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
There are newer reviews for The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

There was a time couple of years ago when this hotel ruled the "luxury" hospitality market in Coimbatore. With several big ticket chains opening their properties, customers started to notice chinks in its armor.

I have stayed here few times and have nothing specific to complain about. It still retains certain signature service offerings - especially grand buffet breakfast, lunch and surprisingly now - innovative dinner buffet.

Rooms have been renovated and looks charming.
For me the best part is 24-hour check-in/check-out policy. One can stay for 24 hours without worrying about being reminded to check-out, as long as you remember you check-in time previous day. This works well for business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sateeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErineLouisGM, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mr. Sateesh,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
As you have rightly said competition is catching up and it's testing the waters for all.
The hotel rooms are completely renovated and will complete the other areas in a phased manner.
We will not wait or waste time to gear up to face the challenges of the emerging market and so is Coimbatore. The city is growing and probably the fastest growing city in this state after Chennai.
Looking forward to your return and hoping to meet you then.
Thank you and warm regards,

Erine Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I am visiting coimbatore from today for 10 days. I booked myself in taj viva ta but then somebody suggested I take a look at residency as well. Believing the recommendation I contacted hotel with my requirements. I was told I shall get a call within 5 minutes. I waited for couple of hours and called again. This time also I was promised a callback in a while. I never got a callback. I then contacted the hotel through mail with my requirements. I once again got a prompt reply that I shall be contacted on my mobile soon. Once again they proved that they are an irresponsible hotel. If this is the response even at the time of making bookings, I am afraid I do not want to take chances with their services.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank ROHiiiiiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErineLouisGM, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mr. Rohit,
Thank you for your note.
Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the short fall in effective and efficient communication.
After this untoward incident i have checked on my processes and have done couple of audits as well.
Did you receive the mail i had send last Monday? Understand that you are still in town and allow me to invite you to my hotel one of these days.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thank you and regards,
Erine Louis.
General Manager.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms are large, comfortable with all necessary toiletries. However, I was checked in for just a few hours stay, had to waste a lot of time trying to use the complimentary wi-fi service. Tried to contact the duty manager as directed on the flyer in the room; no one picked up the phone for several minutes; got through to him only through the operator. Finally got wi-fi only after calling him twice.(both times through the operator). a cumbersome procedure. Better if they charge but make the procedure simple!
They have a good conference hall in the basement, for meetings of 150-200 people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I booked two rooms for a one-day stopover. We were very pleased with the service. The front desk was very helpful. The hotel is very well maintained. Convenient location, spacious rooms, and friendly service made our stay memorable. The rooms were very clean - kudos to the housekeeping staff. Vinita at the reception was very helpful when we needed some shopping advice. The food is a bit high priced given the offerings, however, in the final analysis, this was not a big issue. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

i have order a birth day cake there in two days advance, i specially instructed the person took my order that i need the delivery on time because i will reach there just few minutes before the time which i wand to gift this cake. but when i reach the hotel to collect my cake i felt very bad, they took around 1 hour to deliver my cake and they took another half an hour to settil bill. after all troubles we cut the cake, it was horrible, the cake is not at all good. we can get far far better cake from any street side bakery, so it was a bitter experience for me

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAIJOOVISWAMBARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Residency is very conveniently located. It is right on the main artery of Coimbatore and close to the airport. We had stayed there once and the experience was delightful.
The rooms are very spacious and done up in style. All the staff are very hospitable, the breakfast spread was great!

We've also had a couple of our get-together's at The Ballroom and at The Senator Hall on 2 different occasions. The F& B department have always been very inclusive of our requests and don't shy from being proactive in giving us very thoughtful & customized suggestions.

There are many new hotels springing up and about Coimbatore, but The Residency remains the King of all of them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KanchM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#3 of 99 in Coimbatore
430 reviews
7.2 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 99 in Coimbatore
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#6 of 99 in Coimbatore
161 reviews
6.9 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 99 in Coimbatore
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers, Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers, Coimbatore

Address: 1076 The Residency Towers, Coimbatore Avanashi Road, Coimbatore 641018, India (Formerly The Residency, Coimbatore)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: £52 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Towers, Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residency Towers at Coimbatore is the finest hotel and a landmark in the city. This premium luxury hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms with facilities any business traveller would much appreciate. Located on a major arterial road, it is a 20 minutes drive from the airport. The traditional service of The Residency hotel will make your stay a memorable one. Having a 24*7 coffee shop, two specialty restaurants, bar, night club adds value. Business center, spa, banqueting, conferencing & Body Workshop all make The Residency a complete hotel for a business traveler. Hotel also provides WIFI on the house for all in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Residency Towers, Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency, Coimbatore Hotel Coimbatore
The Residency Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing