We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DECENT STAY..”
Review of Hotel City Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel City Tower
Ranked #14 of 77 Coimbatore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It is quite near to the bus stand..Clean rooms.. Bathrooms not that good..View awesum.. Always ask for rooms high up the tower..Gives a good city view.. A bar is missing but you can find it in adjoining hotels... the breakfast which is included in the room rent is PATHETIC.. it needs to be much much better.

An awesum roof top restaurant. A MUST NOT MISS...
All in all a decent hotel..

Room Tip: Always ask for a room high up the tower ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navreet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Except the location there is nothing to talk about this place. Even if you stay there don't even think of going to the restaurant and the roof top.. I had an amoebic dysentery and I m writing this the very next day. I could not think of how people can be like this without minding their customers health. I had some mutton which led me to this condition.. Hope with this review I would have saved someone and I m never ever will visit this place in my life time..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praveen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel City Tower is normal hotel in center city. easy accesses to all places,
Its Ok kind of hotel, Food and room are good.
Center if city, You can think about reaching the hotel.
All together its OK kind of experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ckarunkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The property has not been maintained well. The rooms are primitive and small. There were lot of leaks in the bathroom and not clean. The tariff charged is too much for what the hotel offers. All together not a great experience. This hotel could be given a miss!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelholic_TSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here twice for 4 days each time, while traveling in Tamil Nadu from the US for 2 months. Spotless rooms and good, clean food. The front desk manager P. Mohan went out of his way to help me with a difficult project. Loved the business center. Although this hotel is older, the staff does a great job keeping it looking new.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a nice breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phleques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Location: Near the main bus-stand of Coimbatore.
Crowed and messy, but in the heart of the city.

Ambiance: A bit old but okay.

Cleanliness: Okay but since the property is old, it shows.

Rooms: Old property, but okay.

Bed quality: Reasonable.

Toilet: average.
Hot water was not available when we stayed, some problem with the plumbing.
So they gave us hot water in buckets.

Food: Breakfast was included, average.
Food quality was average.

The Air-conditioner was chilling!

Service was very good.

Car-park was huge, the reason I may come here again if I am not able to get anywhere else.

Security: felt safe with my family.

Value for money: Terrible! too expensive for what they offer. There are plenty of better places nearby.

Conclusion: Will try never to stay here again, since too expensive, but if they cut the tariff to around 50% then will stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaiviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I found Hotel city Tower to be in a good location...close to the bus stop.

The service was good. Loved thier little computer room with a printer. The printer had to be restarted every time we wanted to print a document...however, was of great help and functional!

In general, I found the room and the hotel to be very clean. We like the breakfast buffet in the veggie restuarant that was attached to the hotel....a decent variety of south indian breakfast fare. I did not get a chance to visit the roof top restaurant. I would certainly go back to this hotel whenever I visit Coimbatore next.

On a side note, I loved the "Multi cuisine" label in most restaurants in the Coimbatore/Madurai area! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vazzir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
266.1 mi away
S K Residency
S K Residency
#25 of 103 in Coimbatore
114 reviews
262.6 mi away
The Orbis
The Orbis
#35 of 103 in Coimbatore
73 reviews
266.1 mi away
M K Residency
M K Residency
#9 of 103 in Coimbatore
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
266 mi away
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
#20 of 103 in Coimbatore
161 reviews
266.5 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#48 of 103 in Coimbatore
43 reviews
266 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#44 of 103 in Coimbatore
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Tower

Address: 148 City Tower Wall Tax Road | Ram Nagar, Coimbatore 600003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Coimbatore
Price Range: £16 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel City Tower 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel City Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing