We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
11
41
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
41
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star facility ample parking space nice service rooms are clean budget hotel two nights courteous staff official
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Except the location there is nothing to talk about this place. Even if you stay there don't even think of going to the restaurant and the roof top.. I had an amoebic dysentery and I m writing this the very next day. I could not think of how people can be like this without minding their customers health. I had some mutton which led me to this condition.. Hope with this review I would have saved someone and I m never ever will visit this place in my life time..

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praveen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel City Tower is normal hotel in center city. easy accesses to all places,
Its Ok kind of hotel, Food and room are good.
Center if city, You can think about reaching the hotel.
All together its OK kind of experience.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ckarunkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The property has not been maintained well. The rooms are primitive and small. There were lot of leaks in the bathroom and not clean. The tariff charged is too much for what the hotel offers. All together not a great experience. This hotel could be given a miss!

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Thara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here twice for 4 days each time, while traveling in Tamil Nadu from the US for 2 months. Spotless rooms and good, clean food. The front desk manager P. Mohan went out of his way to help me with a difficult project. Loved the business center. Although this hotel is older, the staff does a great job keeping it looking new.

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor have a nice breeze!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phleques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Location: Near the main bus-stand of Coimbatore.
Crowed and messy, but in the heart of the city.

Ambiance: A bit old but okay.

Cleanliness: Okay but since the property is old, it shows.

Rooms: Old property, but okay.

Bed quality: Reasonable.

Toilet: average.
Hot water was not available when we stayed, some problem with the plumbing.
So they gave us hot water in buckets.

Food: Breakfast was included, average.
Food quality was average.

The Air-conditioner was chilling!

Service was very good.

Car-park was huge, the reason I may come here again if I am not able to get anywhere else.

Security: felt safe with my family.

Value for money: Terrible! too expensive for what they offer. There are plenty of better places nearby.

Conclusion: Will try never to stay here again, since too expensive, but if they cut the tariff to around 50% then will stay!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaiviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews