We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience”
Review of Hotel CAG Pride

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel CAG Pride
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rooms are small but when compared with total package, such as complementary Buffet Break Fast and Buffet Dinner, it works out to be very reasonably priced. Water pressure on taps in toilet was very less, may be due to the floor as I stayed on top floor. Fitness centre is almost non functional, as I found some of the machines were not working, and there was no trainer / attendant was available to arrest the problems. The size of the Dining hall is also very small and since there is a complementary buffet dinner offered with the package, if occupancy of the hotel is good, people have to wait for the tables during dinner time, as it happened with me as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side with higher floors has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apurbakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    238
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
108
32
49
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is long overdue. (Our stay 8-14 May 2014)
CAG Pride, located in the heart of Coimbatore, is an excellent hotel which provides great service. Our 7 day stay was extremely pleasant that it felt like home. Devaraj and Sunil at the reception were remarkably helpful. They helped us map out our routes, helped with transport, suggested itineraries and helped out with foreign exchange. Sunil even quickly ran out of the hotel to get us small notes when we urgently needed them. They always had a pleasant smile not just for us but all the guests. I also noticed that they interacted politely with all the guests. Suravi, at the restaurant was also extremely helpful and kind. She even called to check if everything was ok when one day we were really late for breakfast. We also met Satish and James who always had a friendly smile for everyone. Both of them never failed to help us out when we needed some help.
Nandhakumar from room service deserves special mention for his talent. He kept our rooms really clean and always arranged our things neatly. His ‘towel art’ made us look forward to returning to the room every evening. (I tried to attach pictures of his handiwork but could not.) He deserves a medal.
The staff in this hotel are all genuinely friendly and never hang around for tips. They truly care for the guests comfort and everyone of them takes pride in his/her work.
THANK YOU for making our stay a pleasant one.
Ms Thilaga & Mrs Anbarasi

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thilaga_Govin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

cag-pride hotel is a very good hotel .Mr.sunil from front office is very good and gentalman ,whenever we ask for any assitance he always gide very upto the mark.wish him a thanks and susess in his life.

Room Tip: road side front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arindambanerjee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

cag pride Coimbatore hotel is very good hospitality hotel. Mr Sunil form front office is very good guy. When we required any kind of assistance like food travel place he will came & suggest us friendly

Room Tip: road front side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuxi, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Second time come to India and stay in CAG Pride again.We met Mr.SENTHIL again, very professional and provide the best service.Also Mr.Ramesh,Mr.James, are good manager, can provide best service.Recommand for you!.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The stay in the hotel is worth it. Explicit service and satisfaction. The courteous and well trained hotel staff will make sure that you dont be left behind anyway in terms of what is called a brilliant service given. These guys at the hotel-sunil, Devraj, Senthil, Gowtham and Ramsil are the base of an excellent service given to the guests. You got something to be done they are your guys, they can make sure you are experiencing the best. You guys rock. A large variety of mouth watering cuisine will end your day just fine. All in all its a wonderful experience for the amount you spend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing on the roadside on the second floor are supposed to have a better wifi connectivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affanghiyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good hotel...clean rooms ...excellent service....all this in the heart of the city....welcome was great..as parking is a problem we have a team to manage that ...superb !!!!...over all great experience ...................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.0 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 95 in Coimbatore
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 95 in Coimbatore
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#6 of 95 in Coimbatore
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 95 in Coimbatore
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#5 of 95 in Coimbatore
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CAG Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CAG Pride

Property: Hotel CAG Pride
Address: 312 Bharathiyar Road, Coimbatore 641044, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#5 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CAG Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A benchmark in the City of Coimbatore when it comes to hospitality, is what CAG group of hotels is all about. Hotel CAG Pride has been a industry trendsetter in the areas of value for money and personalized service. The hotel has always understood the changing needs of the modern guests and have always kept up to date in terms of features and facilities. It is no surprise that Hotel CAG Pride has been inducted into the challenging HALL OF FAME for achieving five consecutive excellence award from TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel CAG Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cag Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing