We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cockroaches in the room”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of K.P.S Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madurai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
K.P.S Hotel
Ranked #48 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cockroaches in the room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I took the room tired as I arrived late in Madurai and it looked sort of ok... but the bed sheets were actually dirty, the toilet bowl stained with you guess what (!) and there are many cockroaches in my room. I am paying 450 rs for the room, which is very expensive for what I have got!
I did not say anything to the manager so far but will leave first hour tomorrow morning.
Go elsewhere is my only advice.

Fuyez cet endroit: sale, avec blattes au rendez-vous et bruyant de surcroît!

Room Tip: Do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank omfatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Best hotel to stay with family. My inlaw used to stay here most of the time, when they come once in an year during tharpanam. Those looking for an clean, calm, decent accommodation can stay here. This is apt only for middle class family. There is no restaurant, however there are many PURE VEGETARIAN restaurants near by. Meenakshi temple is just 10min walkable distance from the hotel. Railway station is an 5 min walk. Located in heart of the city and calms down after 11pm.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing towards south
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank madhusuden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We arrived late at night at this hotel and took a deluxe room with AC. It looked ok initially (although the room was small and the lift also tiny) but after we'd left the room for an hour or so to go and have dinner and then came back, we found at least 10 cockroaches happily wandering about our room! We asked to be moved, which resulted in a very grumpy manager showing us 2 more cockroach infested room after which we insisted on a refund. After a big fuss he gave in and we went to stay in the lovely Madurai Residency next door. Twice as expensive but SOO nice!

Room Tip: Most hotels are located in walking distance of each other so it's worth it having a good look ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaNJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madurai hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We staying in KPS Hotel, Madurai. It is close to bus stand and railway station (less than 1 km.)

There is constrction and renovation going on in this hotel and it affects the services of the hotel to its customers.

Double bed non ac charge is 500 Rs and there is no room service at all.

The lift is small and we need wait for 5-10 min for each time.

They didn't provide blankets and drinking water even we ask them couple of times.

Stay away from this KPS hotel in Madurai.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Manjunath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#22 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#35 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rani Mangammal Recidencies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boopathi
Hotel Boopathi
#49 of 55 in Madurai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Weshtern Park
Weshtern Park
#21 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Golden Park
The Golden Park
#32 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.P.S Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.P.S Hotel

Property: K.P.S Hotel
Address: 8/9 S Marret Street, Madurai 625001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Number of rooms: 77

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing