We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and good service”

Surya Veg Restaurants (Hotel Supreme)
Ranked #10 of 248 Restaurants in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are located in Hotel Supreme. 1. The 1st open-air Roof-Top Restaurant in the city, located on the 7th floor. 2. A/C Restaurant located on the ground floor. 3. The 1st and still the only premium veg. Restaurants in the city. 4. Multi-Cuisine 5. Breathtaking view of the world famous Sri Meenakshi Temple. 6. We serve Jain food also.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel location of terrace view also beautiful. The service is very attentive. Waiters behaviour always good. Very neat and clean this hotel. Quality and tasty hygienic food.

Thank RAMBILLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

We ate here twice and both meals were excellent. In the evening we ordered dosa and were invited in to the kitchen to see it being made. Wow for another new experience and delicious meal at unbelievable cheap price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Surya Veg Restaurants (Hotel Supreme), responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are elated that you had a good time at our outlet and enjoyed the food during your visit.

We specialize in South Indian, North Indian, Chinese, Continental as well as Jain varieties! There's something for everyone!

A special mention is reserved for our Cold/Iced Coffee which has been described in a leading Travel Guide Book as "Iced Coffee... brewed by God"!

Your appreciation has been passed on to our attentive staff, who are always on their toes to give their best! Looking forward to receiving you again in the future!

Bon Appetit!

Thanks and best regards,
Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Food was below average but ok. View was great. Cleanliness was awful (bathroom, hallway to kitchen, etc) except on rooftop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elgringo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Surya Veg Restaurants (Hotel Supreme), responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

We are truly surprised by your review but we will look into your issues and take appropriate action.

Thanks and best regards,
Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The food was not good. Staff unfriendly. The open kitchen was very dirty. The reviews do not fit to what we found there. Sorry for bad review, but we would not recomment this restaurant.
Only the view from the roof is very good.

Thank carosunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Surya Veg Restaurants (Hotel Supreme), responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We are truly surprised by your review and doubt whether you are reviewing our restaurant or some other. None of our patrons have ever claimed that our staff is unfriendly. We have the most accommodating and dedicated staff who are keen to take care of our patron's preferences. Regret to say that we find your review biased. Astonished!

Thanks and best regards,
Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Good views of the temples from this rooftop restaurant. Good service from capable waiters ad they do serve beer. Menu is vegetarian with nice sauces and breads. Reasonable price and must be OK as we had dinner here twice.
No complaints

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Surya Veg Restaurants (Hotel Supreme), responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are elated that you had a good time at our outlet and enjoyed the food during your visit.

We specialize in South Indian, North Indian, Chinese, Continental as well as Jain varieties! There's something for everyone!

A special mention is reserved for our Cold/Iced Coffee which has been described in a leading Travel Guide Book as "Iced Coffee... brewed by God"!

Your appreciation has been passed on to our attentive staff, who are always on their toes to give their best! Looking forward to receiving you again in the future!

Bon Appetit!

Thanks and best regards,
Hapin Lalan
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surya Veg Restaurants (Hotel Supreme) also viewed

Madurai, Madurai District
Madurai, Madurai District
 
Madurai, Madurai District
 
Madurai, Madurai District
Madurai, Madurai District
 

Been to Surya Veg Restaurants (Hotel Supreme)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing