We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Madurai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TTDC Tamil Nadu II

TTDC Tamil Nadu II
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madurai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
TTDC Tamil Nadu II
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Siliguri, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Madurai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

A surprise to see a govt property of this standard. Extremely good ambience, very supporting staff, good hospitality. Rooms very neat and clean, large and cosy. Toilets very well maintained. Comparable to any 3 star hotels. I booked it online and was surprised to get a very warm welcome. Meenakshi temple is not very far away. I suggest people to try this hotel instead of flocking to the high rated ones. You get your moneys worth.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kantajassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

we stayed in this hotel in third week of october,2012. Accommodation in Madurai-II is very good. It is very neat and clean. Ambience is good. Reception is very helpful. I have booked this hotel online from their website. I have gone to see temples and planned to reach the hotel at 12.00 Noon. I have taken permission from the reception to check out at 12.00 noon even though check out time of hotel is 10 AM. But I could reach the hotel at 1.45 PM. ie. 3.45 hours extra time. Madam in the reception has accepted to provided that much grace time.
Before going to TTDC hotels, I had a doubt in my mind ie. whether they maintain NON AC rooms neat or not. My observation after going to TTDC hotels of Madurai and Kanyakumari is that NON AC rooms are also good. One need not spend money unnecessarily for AC rooms in winter season.

Food in the TTDC-II, Madurai is very bad. If one wants to stay in this hotel, he has to find an alternative for food. Your purse will become empty in spite of having the tasteless food. Options for food items are also few in this hotel.
Hotel is not near to railway station or bus stand.
Suggest to stay in this hotel. But for food, you should find an alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AdvocateVBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

A surprisingly good government property in Madurai.

We went there as a last resort after not finding other places within budget.

Surprised pleasantly with the large spacious rooms, very clean, good a/c, quiet inspite of being very close to all the bustle.

Close to the Madurai temple - convenient 5 minute auto ride.

The attached canteen has sumptuous food, though service quite below standard.

Hotel staff very courteous and professional.

Good experience.

Room Tip: Take a room with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Analyse27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Rooms are very big with additional change room atached to every room. Staffs were very helpful and cooperative.

Good location and rest of the facilities were moderate.

Food quality at the restaurant was average.

Will suggest to stay in this hotel for its location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deysubhajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed at TTDC unit 2 at Madurai.The hotel is real value for money.the room and bathroom are good size and are clean with clean white laundry.The service was good and we did not face any language problem.The only drawback is the food.the restaurant is like a canteen with no ac,the food is low standard and there is not much choice.The hotel can be much better place if the restaurant is outsourced to a better caterer.

Room Tip: front facing ac room is good and please eat out,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kavitab947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COIMBATORE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at TTDC Unit 2 at Madurai.

Better rooms than at Trichy Though smaller.Similar service.It might be better to eat out.
The room rent is Rs.1600/- for a double A/c room which is good value if you are not looking for anything else.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GYP62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Not too good nor too bad! People knows only tamil as it is deep interior TN. They are kind, not money minded! and helpful. i had Tamil Nadu's very own Fried rice, it was simply awesome ! The hotel war quite far from railway station and the bus stand. The place was quite clean actually, ambiance was average and restrooms were odor-free. at the end of the day it was a good value for my money!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikiUNITED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#23 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boopathi
Hotel Boopathi
#47 of 55 in Madurai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#35 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Northgate
Hotel Northgate
#14 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nambi
Hotel Nambi
#20 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTDC Tamil Nadu II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTDC Tamil Nadu II

Property: TTDC Tamil Nadu II
Address: Alagar Koil Road, Madurai 625002, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing