We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Keerthi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Supreme(Madurai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Padmam(Madurai)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Abinaya Lodge(Madurai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
4
22
28
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
22
28
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelsouth indian breakfast isbusy areakumar messrooms are smallthe ground floorclean hotelperiyar bus standmadurai railway stationwalking distancemeenakshi amman templeperumaloutskirtsproximitychennairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Hotel is really nice, stylish rooms for India. Hotel was pretty clean but shower did not work well. There was hot water, wifi only in the lobby
Breakfast was in a dingy place in the garage, I did not like it.
My first room106 had bed bugs. I told the staff but they pretended like they did not understand me.
Staff not very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were more than pleased with this hotel in Maderai. it is in a great location, is comfortable and reasonably priced, and the staff were very good. Our room was excellent, clean and quiet. Breakfast, consisting of local food, was good and came with price of the room.
Like all hotels in India we stayed at, they were open to negotiating price (poor economy, tourism down). There are decent restaurants nearby and walking the area was easy. it is also close to the major temple complex- a 1/2 day must visit.

Room Tip: Be sure to always check rooms before settling in. In this hotel for example the first room we looked at had an air conditioner that made a rattling noise. Management quickly found us another room that was great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCarmen5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had to stay another night in Madurai and this hotel had a room for us late at night. The room was very nice and included an indian breakfast. I thought it was a bit overpriced for Rs1440.

But really good was the staff member who helped us out at night and on the next day with his personal cell phone to inform friends that we couldn't meet them at the right time. He was going the extra mile. Thank you very much for that!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After spending a hour bartering each hotel in the main area (which a lot were already booked), this room seemed the best deal for the price which was 1300 for an A/C room. The room and bathroom were very clean with flat screen television with full cable. I was able to relax after the long train journey and watch several movies. Electricity only went out a few minutes during the day. The location was a 10-15 minute walk to the temple despite rickshaws telling you otherwise. The free breakfast was a Dal with Chipati and chai. The staff tried to be friendly. They have a 24hour policy which unfortunately was not beneficial for my late train departure. They held my backpack, but would not give me a late check out. Laundry service was expensive for India rates, but returned laundry seemed clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passionfortravel658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Situated near to the major sites of Madurai and with clean, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. They were kind enough to let us check in early when our bus arrived at about 06:00 on the Saturday (we left the next day) - I'm sure many other places would have charged us for two nights for this!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awmartinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews