We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madurai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel The Metropole
Ranked #39 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
A TripAdvisor Member
“My experience”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

one of the best hotels to stay. i stayed for 3 days and felt as a royal place to accomodate with family. But restaurant is not that good. Room service is nice. power back ups are there. but it is little fsr from all site seeing places lyk meeatchi amman temple, nayakkar mahal etc..

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    24
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
42
8
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a night with my family, in feb 2014.Food was nice(service was a bit laggy I might warn) the rooms wouldn't disappoint you at all and the location of the hotel is very convenient as the market is nearby.
Didn't find any open air tables in the terrace restaurant though. A good experience overall.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mohit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have stayed there many times, services were quite good. Reception was good too. Rooms are fine. Less parking place. Location good(depending on why you are there). The breakfast was a decent one, two variety of juices. Food is jus ok. You wont be disappointed any way, but not the best one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jishil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The stay was comfortable and the service is good. Only you has misguided me by me booking an extra day, since you booked from 12 am to 12 am but the hotel charges for 24 hers from the time of check in.
-- Zawahir

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Zawahir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It was neatly and privately arranged for not more than 50 people as promised all were entertained by thier food and beverages my family of six range from 1year kid to 55 year old dad had thoroughly enjoyed th place and buffet dinner

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank arun4in1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We are Madurai residents who frequent the restaurant. Our family went out for lunch today and we got a fried fly along with our paneer pulav.Unfortunately there was no apology of any sort.Trust food hygiene will be improved

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Williamtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madurai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It is fantastic Hotel wtih the convenient location. Situated closer to all the amentities it has better faciliteis alsol. But on the service front they need improvement. The boys are to be trained so that they give a better service. Else with the new hotels coming up people may move to other Hotels. The adjacent restaurant is an added feature to this Hotel. All the vegetarian dishes are available at the Next restaurant. Similary the morning buffet spread is also good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vairam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Annamalai International
2.0 mi away
Moskva Hotel
Moskva Hotel
#13 of 55 in Madurai
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The SPK Hotel
The SPK Hotel
#11 of 55 in Madurai
98 reviews
3.0 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#5 of 55 in Madurai
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Northgate
Hotel Northgate
#14 of 55 in Madurai
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Metropole

Property: Hotel The Metropole
Address: 17 Melur Road | Opp - Raja Muthiah Mandram, Madurai 625020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Metropole 3*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing