We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Madurai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Annamalai International
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice average budget hotel. Location is so good as its located near Mattuthavani bus stand. Quite far from heart of the city. Has good nice compact rooms. Variety in breakfast was average, Hotel Anjappar is in same bldg. Good for frequent travellers!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boopathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Annamalai International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is very close to the Mattuthavani (Walkable distance) bus stand and most omni buses also stop close to this hotel and hence very useful for us travelling from chennai. Also, there is an auto stand right opposite to this hotel which we used extensively. We stayed here for two days and the stay has been pleasant. The staff there are very responsive and helpful. The complimentary breakfast provided is okay, but can be better. The attached Anjappar restaurant offers a variety of food for lunch and breakfast at nominal price. Overall, Good location, easy transport available nearby, food not a problem.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank akamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very good value for money. Very courteous service, clean place. Wish they give more attention in maintaining some of the commonly used facility in good condition. For example the shower faucet in the bath romm was clogged.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Prasad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel was by far the worst hotel that we had stayed during our trip to India. The bathrooms were smelly and the wifi connection was terrible. There is no wifi in the rooms and one has to sit at the lobby infested with mosquitoes to surf the web. The hotel staffs do not have working ethics either. They dont wait for a respond after knocking the door but immediately twist the door handle. Furthermore, the hotel is very unsafe as anyone can walk into the rooms at night since you can find all the hotel staffs including the receptionist sleeping on the lobby sofas at night. The restaurant has a very poor service and the breakfast is terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller7052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Had been here for 2 days.place is really clean and neat,best for business or family traveller. The chettinad restaurant has great food. The only drawback are mosquito in room which could be a matter of concern.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel annamalai during our visit to pondy in aug 13. Rooms were very neat n spacious. Gud service. Food at restaurant was gud. Location is little far from the main town, but pondy is a small town nevertheless.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nowisthetime6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I had travelled to Madurai with my family and selected this hotel. The location of the hotel is very good. The staff members from the time of check in was very friendly and the bell service was very prompt. We took a family room which so comfortable . I had taken the car for two days from the in house traveldesk and the service was good. If I am planning for my next trip I would stay in this hotel. Only one drawback that if you want to have a coffee early morning one has to wait till 06:30 am which is not good.......

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
1.2 mi away
The SPK Hotel
The SPK Hotel
#14 of 54 in Madurai
107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Saratha Rajans
Hotel Saratha Rajans
#40 of 54 in Madurai
87 reviews
4.1 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Poppys Hotel Madurai
Poppys Hotel Madurai
#7 of 54 in Madurai
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Residency
Hotel Heritage Residency
#30 of 54 in Madurai
65 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#17 of 54 in Madurai
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annamalai International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annamalai International

Address: 120 50'th Feet Road | Opp. Mattuthavani Bus Stand, Madurai 625007, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range: £21 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Annamalai International 3*
Number of rooms: 61

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing