We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treebo Simap Residency
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Place could not be closer to the temple, and this makes it calmer as the street is blocked for cars at the end. Although more expensive than other india hotel, it is very clean, good matresses, wi fi. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is served in the room at limited time zones (8 to 9), which is not the strong point. Itix however quite tasty.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMAP8888, Manager at Treebo Simap Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest

My team and I would like to thank you for the extremely positive review of SIMAP RESIDENCY’ Hotel posted on ‘Trip Advisor’.

We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Warm Regards


GUHAN M
Hotel Manager
09487802088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Well furnished rooms ,clean bathrooms , and polite staff with complimentary breakfast. Situated very near to the meenakshi temple. But no restaurant facility inside the hotel. Parking space is may not be enough.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMAP8888, Manager at Treebo Simap Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

It is our pleasure to recieve your compliments for the hotel. Entire team is delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at SIMAP RESIDENCY madurai.

REGARDS
GUHAN M
MANAGER
09487802088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is situated very near to meenakshi amman temple. The rooms are tidy. Rest rooms are properly maintained. Hotel staffs are very friendly. Tarrif seems to be on higher side. overall it is a decent hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank venghatesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMAP8888, Manager at Treebo Simap Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from SIMAP RESIDENCY!!!!

On behalf of the SIMAP team, we would like to thank you for posting your moments of stay during your recent stay with us.

We are delighted and grateful of having you as one of our valuable guest and very much looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Please feel free to contact us for future requirements and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Warm Regards,
GUHAN M
MANAGER
09487802088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I along with my family stayed at Simap residency for 2 days during our visit to Meenakshi temple.. We booked 2 executive deluxe rooms but on reaching the hotel got to know that one of the rooms got upgraded to a suite room which was just huge in size and clean to the core.. It had a separate living area with A/C,TV and a couch and table..the bedroom was large enough.. A king size bed,set of table and chairs,a dressing table and enough wardrobe space. The bathroom was also very clean and good water pressure..The staff was very friendly and helpful. They brought us food every time we were hungry from the nearby A2B restaurrant.. The location was excellent close to the east gate of the temple. The breakfast provided by the hotel was very tasty .. the experience was very good and very reasonable place compared to the rooms and service provided :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puja_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMAP8888, Manager at Treebo Simap Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from SIMAP RESIDENCY Madurai !
Entire team here joins me in thanking you for selecting us for your stay here in Madurai. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the view of the city from the hotel. We thank you very much for staying with us & Thank you for appreciating the quality of food and our services.

t is the feedback from valued guests like you that enables us to keep improving and remain motivated to deliver services of the highest standards.

We look forward to having you return to Madurai and staying with us in the future as well.

Best regards,

GUHAN M
MANAGER
09487802088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent location for sightseeing in madurai city. Meenakshi temple, palace, bus stop , railway station are all within walking distances.
It is 24 hours checkin so it was convenient to stay till our next departure time.
Staff is friendly and helpful and room service is prompt. Rooms clean and bathroom well maintained.
Hotel provides breakfast as room service and does not have a restaurant or dining room. But there are plenty of eating options nearby as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyaNitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

It is just 100m away from the temple, and just at the end of the pedestrian area round the temple, in the busy center of Madurai. The staff is very friendly and helpful and feel responsable - when my pickup for the night bus to Kochi did not turn up and I was still waiting patiently, the manager was already on the phone to get him - the driver had gone to the wrong hotel!

The room was clean and stylish, AC worked perfectly as did the WiFi in the lounge, which is small but comfortable, one stair up,but there is a lift. They manager also advised me about a local festival taking place in a village close by, a bull's race like in Southern France which was a big attraction to the locals. Inspite of the locationin the very centre, it was quiet at night. I really can recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottfried Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMAP8888, Manager at Treebo Simap Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Sir, We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to SIMAP RESIDENCY.

Regards
GUHAN M
MANAGER
09487802088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. "Its call "House of Pilgrims"... GREAT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. walking distance to Meenakshi Temple, shopping place, Breakfast is served at the room, and the customer service was good. Well the restroom are well kept maintain and spacious. And its safe for Solo Traveller too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0208Rekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.6 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#3 of 54 in Madurai
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#28 of 54 in Madurai
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moskva Hotel
Moskva Hotel
#11 of 54 in Madurai
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Simap Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Simap Residency

Address: No. 12, A-1, Meenakshi Kovil Street, Madurai 625001, India (Formerly Simap Residency)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range: £18 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Treebo Simap Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 90 feet from Meenakshi Temple and in prime place of Madurai city. Easy access to bus stand, railway junction, airport and all other leading shopping centers. Each room in our premises is fully well furnished with state of art design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Simap Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing