We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to stay”
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #44 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice to stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Went back to Supreme after a gap of may be 10 years. The hotel is at a strategic location, reception very courteous and food excellent. The complimentary breakfast is too awesome and the waiters fill you up with their courtesy. Rooms are convenient and cozy. Love to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves.

For your information, we are under the process of renovation and are upgrading ourselves with better facilities. We hope your next visit is much quicker than before! Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    52
    55
    39
    37
See reviews for
71
46
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have been staying in this property for quite a few times over the last 5 years; this is a good place for the budget traveller on business trips. This hotel is centrally located and very convenient. Railway station and famous Meenakshi Temple is in walking distance. A walk from the hotel's location - Perumal Maistry Street - to the Meenakshi Temple is a good outing (20 to 30 minutes). Food is reasonable. Service is ok. It does not serve non- veg food.Roof top restaurant is very nice. Hotel should maintain proper hygiene.

The wi-fi is an advantage for the official travellers. The food is good, however, there are multitude of options around to try out. The service at room is reasonably good. The lift was the only irritation at times as the attender locks it up sometimes.

Room Tip: Please avoid Room near to lift and pantry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHASHI2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves. Regret the inconvenience that you have faced due to the operation of the lift service but we have employed a Lift Operator to avoid misuse which has been experienced earlier. But be ensured that the Lift Operator will always be at hand when required. In case of any issues in the future kindly contact our Reception Staff for immediate assistance.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have visited in madurai.in these 3 hotels.Hotel Supreme,Hotel Park Plaza,Hotel Chentoor grt hotel service is good. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was lovely!The meal we ate at east 33 was disappointing and the hotel

Room Tip: "Higher floors have high A/C unit "
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank bodhispagrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property, Hotel Supreme. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves. Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

mine was a family and friends visit to the city our travel agent done the booking for us nearby from railway station and centreally located in the market, no parking place for tempo traveller. rooms were nice bathroom had a bath tub but all bathroom fittings were too old an stinky.roof top reustaurant was good nice view from the roof top of madhuri city and meenakshi temple. but morning breakfast was too good . overall an average hotel .

Room Tip: " all rooms are basically same but before chosing a room pls check the bathroom "
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbhinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff.

Regret that you found the condition of our bathrooms unsatisfactory. As informed in earlier reviews, we are under the process of renovation and are upgrading our rooms. Looking forward to serving you, during your next visit to our Hotel, in our renovated rooms.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The may think of extending the lift to the 7th Floor to avoid climbing one floor which is difficult for Senior Citizens. The dinner at he roof top is enjoyable.Staff are courteous.Centrally located. The Rly station is at a walking distance.

Room Tip: Morning Hot water facility needs toning up as we do not get it before 5 or 6 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

We are already considering the possibility of extending the lift service to the roof-top restaurant area, for the benefit of our customers. This may take a while to implement but hopefully we should be proceeding positively in this direction in the coming days.

In case of hot water requirement at odd times, you are welcome to contact our Reception Staff anytime, who can arrange for hot water in buckets.

Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves. Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was there with the family. I would recommend this Hotel who prefer to have a Budget stay.
Good facilities.
Nice guidance from Hotel reception about the places to Visit and even they do arrange for Travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRamsaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves. Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Well responded to my mail and they confirmed my reservaion by return mail. Pick up and drop sirport service also well managed and very clean and neat hotel. Roof garden hotel is good to take food with good atmosphere by seeing the aerial view of Meenakshi temple

Room Tip: Good neat & clean hotel in the heart of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rathamku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves. Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.2 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Marret Hotel
West Marret Hotel
#22 of 54 in Madurai
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Court
Royal Court
#5 of 54 in Madurai
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#36 of 54 in Madurai
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 54 in Madurai
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#24 of 54 in Madurai
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Property: Hotel Supreme
Address: 110 110'th West Perumal Maistry Street | (Near Railway Station), Madurai 625001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Supreme, established in 1988, has the very First Roof Top Restaurant and the only hi-tech Spaceship Bar, Apollo '96, in the City. Hotel Supreme is located in the Heart of the City. It's near the Railway Station, Central Bus Stand, 12 kms. Away from the Airport, 8 kms. From Mattuthavani Bus Stand & walkable distance to the Meenakshi Temple. We have 69 well appointed Centralized Standard A/C, Super Deluxe and Suite Rooms with attached bath, running Hot & Cold water, Telephone & Satellite TV facilities. High speed Wi-Fi Internet access is being offered complimentary to all our patrons. We have Two Veg. Multi-Cuisine Restaurants - an A/c Restaurant & an open-air Roof-Top Restaurant. We are proud to say that ours is the tallest building in the city providing an aesthetic view of the Great Meenakshi Temple from our Roof-Top. Other Facilities - Money Changing, Conference/Banquet Halls, Travel Desk, Communication Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing