We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Chennai
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I reached the hotel by 5 pm, travelling from Tiruchi. The staff was helpful and receptionist was informative.

The rooms were clean. The hotel is located near market.

  • Liked — location of hotel
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NatureCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    52
    54
    39
    37
See reviews for
71
46
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The Hotel is situated in the heart of the city and very close to the world renowned Madurai Meenakshi Amman Temple. The hotel from its exterior looks more modest and welcoming us like a celebrity.

The food carnival that the hotel throws out to the public is really amazing like the dosa festival,etc..

The bar is a wonderful place to be in. Usually people say once the drinks inside the body people start to fly. But he when you enter the bar you will feel like flying because the bar's name is Appollo '98 in memoire of the space shuttle Appollo. The interiors and the space inside the bar also will be like the rocket.
The music system inside the bar is really exciting. Youngsters and college guys rock inside during festive seasons and New Year's Eve.

The Buffet is really is wonderful and food varieties are tasty.

The rooms are really wonderful and clean. They arrange for the travel facilities with the hotel. There is internet service available, underground car parking.

If you want to enjoy your drink and food. Here it is the most loviest place to be in Madurai.

  • Liked — Location, Food, Drink and other facilities
  • Disliked — Browing Center
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ErnestJeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

clean comfortable rooms, a/c, tv, room service. 1200rps a night. close to the train station. nice spot for a night or two.

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rockabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warsaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Thera are 2 hotels next to each other, The Surprime and Surprime Nivas. Avoid the second one is disgusting. The Surprime has good roof garden restaurant with beer. Opposite on this same street is new Hotel Keerthi, very clean for 950-1500rp. Anyway , the gopuras are being refurbished and are covered up so check it up before you coming to Madurai, ditto the Palace, not worth visiting at all. Try temple in Tirunelwelli, its fantastic and no tourists!

  • Liked — .
  • Disliked — .
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bidzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Did not actually stay here, I must warn, but I feel I have the right to opine after taking a tour of three different rooms in the hotel to check it out. Everything in the hotel was absolutely disgusting, but most of all the smell. When we were shown two standard rooms that were not fit for being inhabited by a rodent, they offered to show us the "deluxe" room, which mysteriously was even smaller than the standard rooms, had a worse view and stunk even more! Each door would open and immediately a wave of nasty stench would hit us, so we finally decided to move on to some other hotel. I would not go back down in the elevator after the deathtrap ride on the way up to the "rooms."

I can't even imagine the horrors we would have discovered if we had actually decided to check in at the dark, shabby reception desk. And all for the low, low price of more than 30 euros!!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the horrific unidentifiable stench everywhere
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madurai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
turin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2008

Firstly, in the hotel's rooms you can find any kind of insects that you can imagine.. the beds were full of coackroaches and bed bugs that bite us everywhere.. fortunately my friend wake me up before the coackroaches continued to bite me. when we went to the reception in the middle of the night there were people sleeping everywhere, on the floor, on the airmchairs, EVERYWHERE! even the receptionist was sleeping on the floor behind the counter! they changed us the room but even the other one had sheets with all kind of stains.. finally, when we were in the elevator we saw how they prepare the food for the restaurant on the roof: people were transporting food with the elevator with their hands in it, and put it many times on the ground. AVOID SUPREME HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ( or the coackroaches will be your best friends during your stay)

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — all- especially the coachroaches
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kovalamgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune,India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2008

Hotel Rooms are not bad for single day stay . But lot of cockroaches in wardrobes. Hotel is not professionally managed.
But not horrible at reception counter.One can stay there if we compare the tariff with other hotels in same street.

I have ever seen the kind of roof top restaurant in my life. Quality and Quantity of food is terrible. It took 20 minutes to get one Roti. Restaurant manager is least bothered about customers. Next day we went to other hotels for breakfast and Lunch. Courtesy and reception at Royal court is much better then these hotel guys. At least they need to benchmark their adjacent hotels to improve themselves.

  • Liked — Competitive tariff
  • Disliked — Restaurent food quality and service
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rkburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.2 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Marret Hotel
West Marret Hotel
#22 of 54 in Madurai
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#34 of 54 in Madurai
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Court
Royal Court
#5 of 54 in Madurai
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 54 in Madurai
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rani Mangammal Recidencies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Property: Hotel Supreme
Address: 110 110'th West Perumal Maistry Street | (Near Railway Station), Madurai 625001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Supreme, established in 1988, has the very First Roof Top Restaurant and the only hi-tech Spaceship Bar, Apollo '96, in the City. Hotel Supreme is located in the Heart of the City. It's near the Railway Station, Central Bus Stand, 12 kms. Away from the Airport, 8 kms. From Mattuthavani Bus Stand & walkable distance to the Meenakshi Temple. We have 69 well appointed Centralized Standard A/C, Super Deluxe and Suite Rooms with attached bath, running Hot & Cold water, Telephone & Satellite TV facilities. High speed Wi-Fi Internet access is being offered complimentary to all our patrons. We have Two Veg. Multi-Cuisine Restaurants - an A/c Restaurant & an open-air Roof-Top Restaurant. We are proud to say that ours is the tallest building in the city providing an aesthetic view of the Great Meenakshi Temple from our Roof-Top. Other Facilities - Money Changing, Conference/Banquet Halls, Travel Desk, Communication Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing