We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace in city of temple - madurai .”
Review of Astoria Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astoria Hotels
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this beautiful hotel with my mom & aunt on dt .6/04/2014 after finishing my trip from rameshwaram . A small hotel with good interiors & helping staff I found this hotel a peace in city like madurai just 10 mints auto drive from meenakshi temple & all other attractions this hotel is best choice for all . It takes 30 mi tunes max from airport . Any one can stay in this hotel with peace of mind & connect to city buzz in 10 mints. Food was superb & well attentive staff makes hotel a real 3 star place to stay in good budget of INR .3000 you can ask for 15% discount which they surely gives on the counter .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration and who were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Your appreciation of our product, food and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner

At "Astoria Hotels by Sparsa" Madurai, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Poornima.V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Corinne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rohanraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zaz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Yeshi1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank izugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dayloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
1.0 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#3 of 54 in Madurai
1,393 reviews
2.1 mi away
The SPK Hotel
The SPK Hotel
#15 of 54 in Madurai
109 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#2 of 54 in Madurai
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotels

Address: No 65 70'th Feet Road, Madurai 625016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range: £30 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astoria Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing