We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Astoria Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astoria Hotels
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked this hotel through a friend and check in was very fast (just one sign and giving business card and ID copy) less than two minuets. Room is spacious and the bed is neat and clean. Good quality TV and bath fittings. Break fast has south indian varieties and tasty. Staff were very help full and even guided my driver with route maps to 3 locations in Madurai. Value for money and will recommend to all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and also for the time taken to pen such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us. We deem it a privilege to have served you and are happy to read such a delightful recommendation.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise on our product, services and facilities.

Should you ever need assistance with any of your reservation needs, please do feel to let me know. It will be my pleasure.

Regards,

Poornima.V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    82
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
81
45
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Astoria, Madurai during my short trip in June 2014. I along with my wife and our 3 year old Son enjoyed our stay at this property which was for 1and half day. Though we arrived late in the night we were glad to dig in for a sumptuous dinner at the Orange restaurant. Property is in close to Railway Station just within 2 kms. You get a full view from the window (ours was from room 505) and with a great view of the Temple, trains and the toll road. Rooms are compact but very comfortable and cosy with a silent centralized self adjustable AC with no noise. Staff and Counter Staff are very very courteous and are always smiling. I could not get enough time to explore the Swimming pool and fitness centre and I would therefore look forward to my next visit in this property again at the soonest. I will give full five stars overall for this property and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floor Room was very pleasant, calm, great view and silent A/c Units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bharanijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such extensive and positive comments on Trip Advisor, Your feedback about the hotel is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. we are looking forward to welcome you back to Astoria Hotels by Sparsa.

Regards,

Poornima.V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rooms are very comfortable and specious. Sufficient day light from windows. Temple view from every room. Centralized AC, hence no AC noise. Good restaurant at ground floor. Special compliments to very courteous staff (I will give five stars) of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable and specious. Sufficient day light from windows. Temple view from every r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niresh_Lotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Your encouraging comments regarding the hotel and our restaurants are truly appreciated. I will convey your positive feedback to our team. It is our endeavor to create 'WOW' experiences for our esteemed guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm Regards,...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kremnica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

They had open this hotel just one month before our visit (November 2013) so everything was new, clean and shiny. I found this hotel quite classy as equipment was very modern and nicely designed. building is a bit tiny but you have no claustrophobic feelings in the rooms. Rooms are VERY comfortable and I also liked the atmosphere. Coming to the room after the whole day was like entering an island of peace. I felt really good there and had a calm sleep. Staff was just lovely, ready to help anytime with a wide smile on their face. I also enjoyed tasty breakfast in a little small but nice and clean restaurant. Hotel is located not far from the main center (where Meenakshi temple is), only like 10 minutes by autorickshaw. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majzitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at "Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"..

Your comments regarding the hotel and all our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Poornima.V
General Manager
"Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this beautiful hotel with my mom & aunt on dt .6/04/2014 after finishing my trip from rameshwaram . A small hotel with good interiors & helping staff I found this hotel a peace in city like madurai just 10 mints auto drive from meenakshi temple & all other attractions this hotel is best choice for all . It takes 30 mi tunes max from airport . Any one can stay in this hotel with peace of mind & connect to city buzz in 10 mints. Food was superb & well attentive staff makes hotel a real 3 star place to stay in good budget of INR .3000 you can ask for 15% discount which they surely gives on the counter .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration and who were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Your appreciation of our product, food and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner

At "Astoria Hotels by Sparsa" Madurai, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Poornima.V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.4 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#2 of 55 in Madurai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Court
Royal Court
#7 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Simap Residency
Simap Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotels

Property: Astoria Hotels
Address: No 65 70'th Feet Road, Madurai 625016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing