We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel choice”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Madurai
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was my first visit to Madurai and the Royal Court hotel was an excellent introduction to the city. It is centrally located with very good food and a very courteous and helpful staff. It is well maintained. It is a bit noisy but this reflected its location on a busy city street. Departure from Madurai was easy since the hotel is located near to the train and bus stations. The fitness center was small but had sufficient equipment for my needs. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Might try for room that does not face West Veli Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALCOURT_TEAM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your kind feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Royal Court, Madurai.

It was indeed our pleasure to see that our small Fitness center was sufficient for you needs and our location was high notes on your overall experience with us.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Bala.KN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

this hotel is nice and has a great location. the best part of this hotel is they have 24 hours checkout if you check in by 8.00 pm you can check out by 8.00 pm next day.
the staffs are nice and polite and then food is also nice.near to railway and bus station .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ananjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

It was very expensive and supposed to be a luxury hotel: well, the bathroom was bad smelling and the room was nothing special. Furthermore we had a negative experience with the Travel Desk: the responsible of the desk hasn't been clear about the rates of the journey and he tried to deceive us, forcing the driver to ask us for more money at the end of the trip. Unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is the first time we were staying in Royal Court and found it to be a fantastic experience (Dec 13-14). Led by the manager who helped us out when we were checking out the tariff, to the service staff who were courteous and helpful, the excellent maintenance of the well furnished rooms, it was a very satisfying experience. What stood out was the cleanliness at the property. Not to mention, was the proximity to the railway station, Meenakshi Amman Temple, and being at the heart of the town. We didn't try out the restaurant so can't speak for that. Our special thanks to the Sales Manager, sorry I am missing his name. Superb room, great staff and overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spy2k11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALCOURT_TEAM, Marketing Technologist at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Royal Court, we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the service was a highlight for you. We work very hard with all of the team to offer a warm, professional and courteous service whilst never being stuffy and unapproachable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Bala.KN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had a family outing to Madurai and Karaikkudi in the last week of Dec 2013 and stayed for 2 nights at Royal Court, Madurai. Ambiance and upkeep of the hotel is excellent and the staff are mostly courteous. Breakfast spread is excellent. Key attraction of the hotel is also its location - pretty close to the temple, Railway junction and most of your shopping needs. Car parking - though not lavish is functional and safe. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkat_kannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALCOURT_TEAM, Marketing Technologist at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent royal hospitality experience. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel with your family, and that you were able to spend time in our city.

We Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Bala.KN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is comfortable with large rooms and a very good bed. The staff on the front desk were especially helpful. They used some good lateral thinking to solve a problem for me.

The restaurant is clean and has a good breakfast. I did not eat lunch or dinner there as it was only buffet. We went around the corner to Hotel Supreme. They have an excellent menu and a roof top restaurant in the evening

Room Tip: When I book on line I ask for room with a view. Sometimes it works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALCOURT_TEAM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Heather,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Royal Court, we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the service was a highlight for you. We work very hard with all of the team to offer a warm, professional and courteous service whilst never being stuffy and unapproachable. We will certainly feedback your comments to the F&B team and in future we will provide al-cart menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Bala.KN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I have confirmed the booking this month 16 jan tje management say ur booking has been confirmed pls come but I came this day he said room is no available that's why management is poor pls always alert for before booked a room

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sudhir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALCOURT_TEAM, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings of the day!!! While we thank you for taking out your time to voice your concerns, we are extremely sorry for all the inconveniences caused to you.Please Kindly can you give us the name and date which you booked room and your booking reference number. It is our regular process to send reservation confirmation through email or confirmation number through SMS for all the booking done by online or phone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
2 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#5 of 57 in Madurai
1,533 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#1 of 57 in Madurai
643 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 57 in Madurai
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#7 of 57 in Madurai
761 reviews
4 mi away
Poppys Hotel Madurai
Poppys Hotel Madurai
#8 of 57 in Madurai
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: No 4 West Veli Street | opposite to Railway Station, Madurai 625001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Madurai, Royal Court is convenient to Meenakshi Amman Temple and Thirumalai Nayak Palace. This hotel is within close proximity of Vandiyur Mariamman Teppakulam. Rooms: Make yourself at home in one of the 69 air-conditioned rooms featuring 24 hr room service. Rooms have private balconies. Wireless internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include direct-dial phones, as well as safes and ceiling fans. Enjoy dining at the end of the day a meal at a restaurant, or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's 24-hour room service. Business, other amenities: featured amenities include high-speed (wired) Internet access (surcharge), a business center, and audiovisual equipment, currency exchange and 24-hour front desk. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference/meeting rooms and banquet facilities. Self parking is available onsite. A round trip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing