We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent must stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abalaji11
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent must stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we are 12 people stayed in teestay Redfort villa 6Rooms. it was very nice experience. Food and hospitality where excellent. Thanks to Fazil the owner and cook for the great accommodation.

Unbelievable price for such a nice place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praveen K
1 review
“Awesome place at affordable price”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a group of 12 people and booked an entire villa (Redfort). The villa is located 6 kms from Ooty near Good Shepherd school. The villa has a beautiful view surrounded by Carrots farms. The location and landscape of the villa are extraordinary for the price paid. The villa had 2 big halls and 6 individual rooms and could easily accommodate up to 20 ppl. The rooms were neat and had good views as well. The staff and the owner were very friendly. The food was good and was prepared by the owner himself.

Highly recommended place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Service, Great Rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharath L
1 review
“Excellent location. Recommended!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is 9km from ooty junction. Excellent cottage surrounded by carrot/cabbage farm. 3 neat bed rooms. Hall. Good service. They will prepare nice veg/Non veg food. Genuine owner!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyaR318
1 review
“Dr”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have visited this place in April and I guess it was just started then. It was one hundred percent price worthy... We were a group of 11 friends and ours was an sudden trip and luckily we came across this place on trip advisor.. We thought of checking it out first in person before booking.. When we reached the place we were really impressed with it.. So much that we already started making plans to extend our trip ,which was intended to be just for 1 day and a night... We rented out all the rooms and the villa was just for us... The place has got scenic view all around... Lot of wind and all.. Everything from the rooms , bathrooms and the beds were neat and comfortable... Since we rented the place in the noon and and on Short notice, the owners couldn't provide us lunch . But the dinner and breakfast were good. The owner himself cooked us dinner which was very tasty. The owner stays nearby and comes within a short time if we call. Otherwise the entire villa was ours for the duration of our stay. On the whole we got a lot more than expected from the stay. The place is perfect if you are a huge group and want to spend some peaceful time . The place definitely was even better than it is in the pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronita b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene but in the midst of nowhere”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had visited this cottage recently with our family consisting of kids and senior citizens. Its 8 km from the main town and you don't have any shops or people around. Perfect for honeymooners but scary enough since you will be the only one staying amidst the cabbage farmhouse, completely alone. Interiors are tastefully done but the damp walls will put you off. Kitchenware is present for namesake but there is no microwave. We had asked for a pressure cooker for our kiddo's lunch but that was never provided.I was completely bowled over by the tripadvisor reviews but was completely flustered when the chef refused us lunch and dinner the very day we arrived.The caretaker was aware of the flower show beforehand but didn't make any arrangements for food despite being told beforehand,Its a huge headache when you travel with elderly people and kids. We had to literally beg for the dinner.The power cuts were frequent and the caretaker appeared to be hopeless. Its eery that you have to stay in a desolate area with frequent power cuts.The management didn't appear to be helpful to say the least and it appeared that they just want to make some easy money.Their careless attitude had simply put us off!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabbage field around
Liked least: Management
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Dear Ronita,

Greetings from Arun Kumar. Appreciate for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not providing private chef facility during your stay.

As per your feedback, we have started informing our guests well in advance about food options before they book our property. Microwave and extended kitchen utensils are setup and available now.

We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at +91 7338806001- if I can be of any assistance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aeblene L
1 review
“Tour Stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2015

Had a good stay at Tee Stay during our trip last year. We received a warm welcome and the service was extra ordinary something which we can relate to top standards and expect from a Five star hotel. Wish to stay there again with my family next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and Standards
Liked least: Nothing specific
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was an amazing stay at teestay”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to thank Teestay for their excellent support and hospitality during my past stay and looking forward for the same in the future as well . it was an amazing vacation at ooty with my family we all enjoyed and it was a memorable stay:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing