We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good experiance”
other travellers have booked this property
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonal M
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay amidst carrot and beetroot farm”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pro:
----
-The place was too good where you can see farm lands of carrot,beetroot, potato etc.
-Rooms were big and was provided with soap/shampoo/cream/comb which gave me a feeling of good stay etiquette.
-Kitchen was provided with all amenities and it was kindness of Fazal who graciously allowed us to use their grocery during our stay.

Cons
------:
-I feel the owner of teestay could have been little more a communicating host rather than just leaving the guest at the property and not making them little comfortable.
-During our absence, the kitchen was used for there cooking food which was interfering feeling during my stay.
-Non veg was kept in the fridge and I had asked them to take out that as my mother was purely vegetarian, but that was never taken out rather during our absence it was cooked which I feel does not give a good impression towards choosing the property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hello Sonal,

This is Akram from TeeStay. Thanks for your review. We are very sorry for the cons which you faced at our property.

We have separate utensil for veg and non-veg. Not sure what went wrong during your stay.

Going forward please contact me, I will make sure this is never happened for your future stay with us.

Mobile: 7338806001

Thanks,
Akram
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangaraj...
1 review
“Good experiance”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Family trip after a long time, We enjoyed a lot especially Carrot plantation around, Good Ambiance and Delicious food By Mr Faizal.

This is something amazing to see owner of the property cooks for his own Guest. Any one would like to stay don't miss his Tandoori Chicken.

In fact no one want to go for site seeing as the resort location itself is the best view point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carrot Plantation and the furniture.
Liked least: Gyser
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rintu S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Cottage...!!! Go do it”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a wonderful stay in TeeStay for 3 nights. The cottage has 4 rooms in first floor and 2 rooms in ground floor. It easily accommodated 12 of us. Rooms were very neat and well maintained. Owner ( Fazal) was very friendly and has cooked great food. Breakfast was arranged from outside and was very good while dinner was cooked by the owner himself. My friends and family enjoyed a lot and wanted to extend our stay but the booking was not available. Go for it... You will enjoy the stay...!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abalaji11
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent must stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we are 12 people stayed in teestay Redfort villa 6Rooms. it was very nice experience. Food and hospitality where excellent. Thanks to Fazil the owner and cook for the great accommodation.

Unbelievable price for such a nice place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praveen K
1 review
“Awesome place at affordable price”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a group of 12 people and booked an entire villa (Redfort). The villa is located 6 kms from Ooty near Good Shepherd school. The villa has a beautiful view surrounded by Carrots farms. The location and landscape of the villa are extraordinary for the price paid. The villa had 2 big halls and 6 individual rooms and could easily accommodate up to 20 ppl. The rooms were neat and had good views as well. The staff and the owner were very friendly. The food was good and was prepared by the owner himself.

Highly recommended place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Service, Great Rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharath L
1 review
“Excellent location. Recommended!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is 9km from ooty junction. Excellent cottage surrounded by carrot/cabbage farm. 3 neat bed rooms. Hall. Good service. They will prepare nice veg/Non veg food. Genuine owner!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramya R
1 review
“Dr”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have visited this place in April and I guess it was just started then. It was one hundred percent price worthy... We were a group of 11 friends and ours was an sudden trip and luckily we came across this place on trip advisor.. We thought of checking it out first in person before booking.. When we reached the place we were really impressed with it.. So much that we already started making plans to extend our trip ,which was intended to be just for 1 day and a night... We rented out all the rooms and the villa was just for us... The place has got scenic view all around... Lot of wind and all.. Everything from the rooms , bathrooms and the beds were neat and comfortable... Since we rented the place in the noon and and on Short notice, the owners couldn't provide us lunch . But the dinner and breakfast were good. The owner himself cooked us dinner which was very tasty. The owner stays nearby and comes within a short time if we call. Otherwise the entire villa was ours for the duration of our stay. On the whole we got a lot more than expected from the stay. The place is perfect if you are a huge group and want to spend some peaceful time . The place definitely was even better than it is in the pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing